help!! girls names NEW suggestions needed plz.

Re: help!! girls names NEW suggestions needed plz.

whats a hoor? and what kind of names are these?

^ The companions of those in Paradise
http://islamicvoice.com/october.2000/religion.htm

Well now …arent we i-smart :stuck_out_tongue:

And eww…i liya…how gay :smiley:

No one can pronounce her name going just by the spelling… She is gonna love us in highschool :smiley: just like i did my folks :cb:

^when we were considering it the elders kept butchering it. or insisting it was aliya.
we gave up :D

I heard a name 'Zoella' a while ago.It was pronounced as 'koy-la' (the Urdu word for coal).
I have no idea of the origin or meaning.Any ideas...?

Zoya
Mysha ( pronounced my-sha not meesha)
Alishba
Kanwal
Mehreen
Mishal
Ramya
Najia

Thanfully my fil was a fan of the writer john eiliyah who used to write for jang i think... So he backed us up on the pronounciation and spelling, otherwiseeveryone insisted we spell it ay-lia.

Aliya is a totally diff name with diff meaning.

oh John Eiliyah.. Now I knwo how to pronounce her name :D

Lol gtg :D honestly.....is it further confusing when i explain the pronounciation????

Inthought aye-lia was good enuff.

I am uncomfortable too. :s

I know someone who named their lil girl "Hoor-ain" (Hoor ki ankhon wali". And the lil girl has green eyes and yes they are desi.

I think its confusing .. you've to explain again .. I got confused with all the day, ay and Iphone :s

Fatima
Zainab
Aisha

:smack: lets just refer to her as genie…danish tho waise bhi janaza nikaal dethay hai naamo ka :d

^hahah yeh toh pehle sochna tha na .. Ab bechari genie ka kya banega school mein ho?

in danish it will be "Eh-liyah" .. Eh as "Eh sun" ?

i looooove alizé - pronounced aalizee

^ its the name of an alcoholic drink over here. its spelt and pronounced exactly as you've mentioned.

sweetmoi lol! loved your comment!

khawa, the only spelling that i see working is Aeliya. but that just looks weirrddd. Eiliyah looks way prettier.

Sweets: haha.... Eh sun ...khe khe.... So far drs and pædagogs have been pretty good at copying me with her name.... As long as they dont look at the spelling :D maybe we should write her name how they do in dictionaries..where they write the pronounciation too...how coom would tjat be?!

Sgc: even aylia works... But nothing cool bout that eh :D