Re: HELP! a damsal in distress
the thing is i need money to go to the country where my fiance lives! so thats another thing that i have to worry about! my fiance and i plan on telling my parents between thursday and sunday! but im so scared!
^ lemme guess, ur “fiance” is in UK. ![]()
Now you definitely have to tell them. ASAP!![]()
no my fiance doesn't live in the UK he lives in Pakistan!
oh so U live in UK, in Birmingham most probably.
nope wrong again i live in the US!
ahan, then USA it is.
serve them lotsa wine (or tea if they are desi) preferably on eid-ul-azha and tell them you are pregnant....after they are done screaming tell them you were joking....then tell them you are not pregnant but you are married.....then tell them you were just joking, but you are engaged ......
they'll be like "whew!"
still i know that people think that i should tell my parents but its not as easy as they think! what am i supposed to do i have tried to get answers or more like suggestions as to how to deal with the problem and they all tell me i should leave him but i wont do it because i love him too much!
it is an internet romance!
Hmmmm
your parents will defenitely have a hard time
understanding. I hope things work out for the best for you. ![]()
thanx
life certainly can suck sometimes! but what they say wont matter because we will get married without there consent! his family can not wait to see me so thats a good thing!
Can I ask how old you are?? :)
Sorry for butting in, but if u havent met him, have u ever talked to him over the phone and stuff?
Dont tell them straight out that u r engaged, let them know about ur feelings towards this person first... and dont tell them straight out that u r in love, first let them know how this person makes u feel... make them realize how happy u r... u might want to avoid getting married without their consent... and dont delay it... may not be very useful advice, sorry...
(I was going to ask the same thing, may we ask how old u r?)
oooh sounds like a tricky situation
off the bat my advice would be to tell them but then you have the internet romance bit
personally i would feel hesitant about taking such a big step not having met the guy and / or my family not knowing him
maybe u could suggest a family vacay to pak, meet him urself have ur family meet him, who knows maybe they'll love him too
^Good piece of advice... though, dont delay it...
Pakilover
I sort of wanted to say what the above 2 ppl have said
but didn’t know how to say it, cause I knew you wouldn’t
wanna hear something like that. But if I were you I would think things
over.
YOu have to be extremly careful for a love like this over the net. ![]()
Again I hope everything works out for your best.
’
this is the most funniest thing i have ever heard…
how in the world did you get yourself engaged to someone living in pakistan without your parents knowing it??? I thought it was the opposite, meaning parents getting you engaged in pakistan without telling you.
but anyways, you should tell them as soon as possible..dont be scared…dar to tab lagna chahiea tha jab engagement ker rahi thin…
best of luck!!! inshallah jo bhi ho ga behtar hi ho ga…