Have you ever thought to write a book, etc?

Re: Have you ever thought to write a book, etc?

sounds interesting. send me a copy, when you get it published :D

Tell us more. Share excerpts.

Share some with us.

Maybe once I have done a PhD, I would love to publish a research based History book. But I think I'd be more tempted to write a really really dark, mean and totally cut throat political satire.

Muqawwee jee write a biography of veena gee or lal topi wali sarkar.

in PA's language?

will you pay royalty for these shahkars?

Not writing it anytime soon:no:

There are lots of different varieties and levels of mean in PA forum. All kinds of shades, hues and tints are available. Some are assembly line generic mean, some are custom made limited addition only mean. You might want be more specific? j/k

But anyway. I was thinking mean as Churchillian mean. Now that is mean.

Believe you me they’ll pay for themselves. :snooty:

sust log :emmy:

Churchil was really mean towards Indian and specially Gandhi ji :D

What is dastarkhwan

BTW, I did wrote a 8 episode novelette about my chacha’s affair with a neighbor girl, when I was in class 5. That was quite hit in family. Its name was ‘Chachoo ki Diary, xyz ke bag main’. xyz = name of that girl, who was married to another guy, while I wrote this shahkar :hehe:

Dastarkhwan, a Persian term, literally means a meticulously laid-out ceremonial dining spread. It is customary in Awadh to sit around and share the Dastarkhwan. Laden with the finest and the most varied repertoire of the khansamas (chefs), the Dastarkhwan of the raeis (the rich) were called Khasa (special)

Awadhi cuisine - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Dalda ka dastarkhwan is monthly cuisine magazine, containing recipes of dishes and totkas. You might have heard Zubaida aapa for her totkas.

Zubaida apa?
Totkas?

(Thanks - very interesting post above.

Raes don't eat rice. They eat khaas dalda

totkas are gharelo tips. I think its a Hindi word. Zubaida Aapa is from Hyderabad Deccan and knows lot of tips from killing chipkali to remedies of pet dard.

Killing and remediying. Seems like Zubaida Devi is Shiva and Vishnu combined.

*edition

I can be your editor. :chai:

*write an

And yours. :chai:

Shuroo say he lachchar (lecherous) literature ka shauq lagta hai. :chai:

Zubaida Devi ko to hum jaantay hain par ye Shiva aur Vishnu kaun gentlemen hain ? :hmmm: indian](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Indian) ?

TS, final editing maiN karuuNgaa aapkii…

Muqwee ne likhaa thaa “i did wrote a 8…”

you corrected ‘a’ to ‘an’ but missed another mistake…‘wrote’ should be ‘write’…!!! :smiley:

Ah God. Today's really not my day, is it?

Yeah I'd certainly need a fine editor, you could be a great *a*ddition to my team. (did I get this right right or do I need to proof read before pressing submit? Ah I don't care I'm pressing submit).