Re: have you ever slapped by yoour father or mother???
CE pagal kurri u have seen me.. meri fist tu door ki baat hai:snooty:
haan i have seen u, and i am always gonna be on team Aisha coz u can come in very handy..![]()
When i was little i think i did get slapped by my mother but the only time i remember is when i went out with my friends for the whole day without telling my mum and when i got home she was worried sick and slapped the hell out of me..but my dads eyes kinda got red when he got angry so i knew not to mess with him..but he is kind of calm and understands me more so yea...
dad..slapped, never, thukai, maybe twice in my life.
ammi..ooooooh now that is a whole diff story, I swear if she took a aptitude test for career she would not have been a teacher, she would have been an interrogator or something, hangers, hand fans, any non lethal thing that can be thrown..sheesh. and the funny thing is at school she was considered one of the most gentle teachers ![]()
i mean ammi ji was a combo of mcguyver, jackie chan and imran khan…i swear..had she been born in us, she would have been in US national softball team.. that aim, that acuracy..factoring in distance, my movement direction, air inteference..aerodynamics of the object been thrown..i mean how the hell can she throw things that would go around 90 degree corners and hit me..have you ever seen a slipper whizz by you and just as you turn around to mock your mum it ricochets off something or swings back like a frisbee thrown high and hit you right in the back of your head..
maybe she is a ninja..that explains the burqa and all too now..
I am still scared of the words bata..
^^ ![]()
I’ve been slapped by my mom only once, never by my dad. Not even hit or spanked anywhere. Only taunting verbal slaps by dad
Honestly its like X2 stole my words.
I remember only two thappars from Abbu (two different incidents)..
from ammi I dont remember anything cause I always lost my short term memory after getting the beating from her. Her jooti was like that Blue Flash Memory Eraser from Man in Black movie. You could not remember the happening of last 15 minutes.
I got slapped by parents on the back. They were always about school work- my parent were very strict we had to be the TOP. NO LESS. It worked. I'm in med school now- and I fully thank my parents jootay for that :)!
And how I remember my mom's EVIL eyes and the "mai abhee abu batho gee yae baath"!LOL! Other aunties would be like 'oh what well behaved kids' thanks to that!
Anywys this reminds of this poem :
My son, when one beats the rug
The beating is not intended against the rug
But against the dust inside the rug
My son, that harsh treatment
Is not intended against you
But against the ill qualities inside you"
TOO X2-- THAT WAS MY dad!!!!!!!LOOOOOOOOOL!!! GOOD TIMES. Wow. My poor dad is old now, and I really miss that. It really pushed me to be a better person. I was just never the type to get anything inside my head without some jootay!
ROTFLLLLLLLL @ x2
dad only when mom got super irritated and mad at us and told on us.
mom- toot partey thein
attacking, slapping, all of it:chai: along with some verbal abuse that was parallel with her actions. i always had the same pose, covering my face with hands and dont remember the rest:D
and ohhhhhh :“the stare” i could melt if i were a moon away.
None of you have enough mar/kuttai i had, .. but unfortunately it didn't make me a better person. But my love & care for Ami/Dad always grow further. Never understand it !
I can just thank ALLAH for it !
Oh god you guys have no idea how i stopped my laugh..we have guests over who are probably thinking what happened to me all of a sudden…This is so funny..
Dad never slapped us. Mum never slapped us on face but on the buttocks - you bet!
ROTFLLLLLLLLLLLLL at X2 and TLK
I only once in my life got slapped by a dad because I intentially hurt my sister and we had to go to ER>:bummer: and mom we were used to her baatein banana and maar khana occasionally.I remember only once my mom took a shot at me she had a chappal in her hand and she threw it and her nishana was just perfect but what happened my phuppi tried to save me and she came in front of me and she got the chappal instead of me:o so her nose started bleeding and rest you can imagine.Baad mein us kaa ilzaam bhi meray sir thaa ![]()
Well im glad to see im not the only one who got the beats by mum.....
Oh god you guys have no idea how i stopped my laugh..we have guests over who are probably thinking what happened to me all of a sudden...This is so funny..
X2 and TLK's responses were very funny, is it really that true? I mean does it make u feel bitter at times when u remember? (I suppose TLK won't cos of the memory thing).
None of you have enough mar/kuttai i had, .. but unfortunately it didn't make me a better person. But my love & care for Ami/Dad always grow further. Never understand it !
I can just thank ALLAH for it !
I know someone who needed the medical kit after their dad had finished giving him the beating of a lifetime, several times. He remembers it now and blames all his life's problems on that... And doesn't get on with his dad, they barely speak or look at eachother.
you seem to be a v dangerous person firenze…from a gang ![]()
Oh countless times from my mum, she was being so mean to me in the past because I used to boss my brother and sister around and beat the heck outta them for no reason, She would get really pissed off and that would result in a classic thukai ![]()
Yeah a couple of time from my dad too for being sooooo stubborn
ahan!!!
Never got beating from mom and dad ever. But once I was caught flying a kite by my father , which , according to my dads philosophy was a crime , not a misdemeanor, a crime , that did not make me juvenile delinquent but a criminal adult. So he made me murgha in the sahan of the home and put the Sil on my back which in those days was used to grind masala. This punishment was supposed to be for my own good and to make others learn lesson from my misery too. We were 7 siblings.
Allah marhoom abba ko jannat naseeb karay. Ameen. My elder brother bought a banjo by saving some money. Abba found out so he broke that thing in bits and peaces , again to teach lesson to others too .
Because of these extreme measures and proactive approach , discipline in such a big family was not a big issue. There was peace and harmony always.
My dad's motto was:
khelo gay koodow gay bano gay kharab
parho gay likho gay bano gay nawab.
So he wanted us, brothers to spend all our time in studies. No extra curricular activies were allowed so we would look for opportunities to satisfy our urge to play and read that junk fiction. Believe me I watched my first movie in Prince Cinema of Karachi, when I was doing my masters , that too by bunking the class , the movie was The Spy Who Loved Me.