Where’s my Name!
and me
i was mentioned only twice or so
I personally wants to thank Teaser and Ehsan Bhai for giving advice on how to broadcast etc. etc.
Often i would like to post when Umair and Asif_k are on their usual confrontation Path but after posting a few i realized it’s almost useless to tame both of them und turn their attention + energy to the topic since both have good knowledge about their respective country and the drive to comment for everyone else can enrich himself on these
The rest i know too little about to give any judgement
All i would like is to see here is the display of a bit more faith in our Team especially when they r doing not so well becuase after all this team makes us proud when they win and everyone knows this special feeling even though very few able to discribe
Spock
Thank you.
I agree with Umair that everyone contributes to Khail Khilari in their own way no matter indian or PAKI. Some people stick to KK all year long and some only visit when there is a match or series going on.
I basically come here to read all the news about Cricket and other sports so I don't have to go to all those ad filled websites. And some times its fun to take on AQ and Asif. ;)
As they say, Love aur Jung me everything chalta hai :)
First thing's first:
Man, last month seemed to me was sambrialian-bashing month. I got hammered in the "some predictions" thread and eventually took off the post. Then, the Shoaib Malik thread and now this one. I have two things to say:
1) I'm swamped with work at my job. I only come here during the lunch hour and post a line or two and leave. I don't have the time to write lengthy posts. So don't mind if I say something nasty and run away. That's what lack of time does to me.
2) I think the other problem might be that I'm seemingly insulting some famous names of the past. Personally speaking, I respect these guys as players and if a certain guy is a great player that doesn't make him a great person. And if I feel someone is being a prick I say that regardless of who the person is. Either way I can tone it down if people are getting offended by this though I see no wrong in calling a spade a spade.
Either way, my list:
SherryBaba: I love this kid. Absolutely the funniest guy on GS. I wish I could him force him to post more.
Funguy: He always has something interesting to say. Very witty guy. I always stop and read his posts. Plus, he's a lot of fun to talk to.
Saby baji: This guy has the most cricket knowledge on this forum. He's always spot on with his comments. Always a pleasure to read, lovely guy as well.
Ehsan bhai: He's the best mod on GS along with perhaps Sehar. Really nice guy. Perhaps a bit too neutral and fair for my liking. Could really use some bias towards us. :)
Mr. Xtreme: Amazing writer is all I can say. To miss reading something he wrote is your own loss. Has lots of accurate cricket knowledge.
Spock: awesome guy, very funny. Doesn't post as often as he should. Part of the unholy trinity as he mentioned in his post above.
Sehar: Turncoat. Definitely needs to post way more often. Is very very nice and a pleasure to have here.
Nakhray Wali: She adds a lot of colour to this place. She's one of those few who were actually missed and that means a lot.
Umair: Loves the team a lot and will back them under every circumstance. Sometimes contradicts himself in two consecutive sentences. :)
Diablo Kazama: Very no-nonsense poster. Well informed opinions and articulate.
And finally, teaser bhai: I think if this guy didn't start boradcasting matches, half the people who're here wouldn't be here. At times, I've been really pissed off on KK policies but he's been a real friend and helped me out. Lovely, lovely guy. Perhaps the single most important reason why I still visit this forum.
Teaser: A blonde chick (Mystique) that disguises herself ---sometime as Teaser and some time as Question… can telecast cricket matches from anywhere including Mars..
Umair316: Umair is Number one Cricket fan..Period!…Maybe this dude is General Tauqeer Zia … u never know!
Ehsan: Saw him yesterday on TV –wearing Ninja dress and jumping like Jeanna Jameson? (Not my hallucination!)
Pakistani Tiger: Great guy—love his remarks, the only flaw he has is-- he don’t like me.
Asif_K: W/ all due respect this guy is the most important member of KK, w/o him KK will be like Pamela Anderson w/o Implants!
Spock: A little Volcon w/big mouth!! (just kidding yaar ..u know I love u)
Faisal Bhai: Tony Montana(Scarface) of Gupshup forum…my fav guppy!
P.S: Read this before Ehsan delete ..this poor msg--- (w/ Ehsan around I will never be able to become Gupshup senior member—90% of my threads are killed my this Kamikaze Moderator!
^^ someone mentions me finally and makes me a gangsta :(
Jee thanks everyone! :)
I forgot to add 2 names, Saby and Jerablade.
Saby is without any doubts the most intelligent guppy in this forum, he is actually one of the few people who actually knows what he is talking about when talks about cricket.
Jerablade, haven't seen him in a while but a very funny, probably the funniest in gupshup.
My tribute to some of the guppies here:
Teaser: We are very privileged to have your match broadcast. I also like the match pictures you post from PTV (By how do you do that) You deserve a great round of applause ![]()
**Pakistani Tiger ** You save a lot of my time by posting the articles from various places on the internet ![]()
Sambrialian Your tribute to **Wasim Akram ** was an excellent read. :k: It’s always nice to have enthusiastic **Wasim Akram ** fans like you.
Ehsan Excellent mod, perhaps the best at GS. :k: You have excellent knowledge of the game and the pictures you post during matches, are a great way to see the match in more detail.
Zero_one Thanks for providing us with the match coverage. I never saw your broadcast, but I will check it out on Friday!
Yaasir An enthusiastic fan of Pakistani cricket. Great to read your views ![]()
**Proudpakistani007, Mr Xtreme, Saby, LahoriMunda, BrokenSky, Undefined, Peoples Champ, and everyone else(sorry if I have missed you: ** I admire your passion and knowledge of Pakistani cricket
Keep supporting Pakistan ![]()
*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
Teaser: A blonde chick (Mystique) that disguises herself ---sometime as Teaser and some time as Question… can telecast cricket matches from anywhere including Mars..
Umair316: Umair is Number one Cricket fan..Period!…Maybe this dude is General Tauqeer Zia … u never know!
Ehsan: Saw him yesterday on TV –wearing Ninja dress and jumping like Jeanna Jameson? (Not my hallucination!)
Pakistani Tiger: Great guy—love his remarks, the only flaw he has is-- he don’t like me.
Asif_K: W/ all due respect this guy is the most important member of KK, w/o him KK will be like Pamela Anderson w/o Implants!
Faisal Bhai: Tony Montana(Scarface) of Gupshup forum…my fav guppy!
P.S: Read this before Ehsan delete ..this poor msg--- (w/ Ehsan around I will never be able to become Gupshup senior member—90% of my threads are killed my this Kamikaze Moderator!
:D :D
*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
I love you too :)
yes!!! finally mera naam I was keep on checking this thread to see me name and finally Spock bhai said me name
Thanx so much Spock bhai well I personally would like to thanx Ehsan Bhai, Teaser, Spock and Zerone for broadcasting and not to mention me who has played around a lot with broadcasting to improve it
I am preoud of myself
Oh well thanx everyone
I ve been a silent expectator most of the times except the world cup and a few more ocassions. Nevertheless , I m a regular visitor of KK. It’s like best place for sports news frm subcontinent with all the spicey/witty comments ![]()
I would like to thank Ehsan bhai for a great job. Also to Teaser bhaiya, Asif , Spook , Umair ,PP, FG and xtreme , with whom I have had chance to interact
Thanks for all the good times :k:
My vote goes to AOL :)
PS: Everyone is a stone in the crown (of kk).
Where is the AQ these days ?
hey sambrialian, i thought i would be ur best friend after ur Predictions post. ![]()
*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
My vote goes to AOL :)
PS: Everyone is a stone in the crown (of kk).
Where is the AQ these days ?
who is AOL?
who is AQ?
AOL is actually AOL
and AQ is basically AQ ![]()
AQ has basically retired to a village in India and married a 60 year old widow and is busy now a days looking after 13 kids of his wife’s from her previous marriages. ![]()
*Originally posted by khiska hoowa: *
yes!!! finally mera naam I was keep on checking this thread to see me name and finally Spock bhai said me name
Thanx so much Spock bhai well I personally would like to thanx Ehsan Bhai, Teaser, Spock and Zerone for broadcasting and not to mention me who has played around a lot with broadcasting to improve it
I am preoud of myself
Oh well thanx everyone
khiska, you are awfully quiet these days, and you never msg me on MSN anymore!!! Oh and youre right, you really did some good research on streaming internet broadcasting improvement :) Teaser bhai bhi aap ki knowledge aur questions se impressed hain