~*H.A.D.I.T.H*~ of the Day

Re: ~H.A.D.I.T.H~ of the Day

^JazakAllah khair brother Teggy for the contribution and kind words of encouragement. :)

Abu Huraira related that the Prophet said:

The Lord's commandment for every one of His slaves is, ‘Spend on others, and I will spend on you'.

(Bukhari, Muslim)

The words of our Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him): *
"Allah is kind and loves kindness." (Declared as Hadith hasan by Al-Albani)***

THNX FOR SO MANY HADITHS

JazakAllah khair sister for the kind words of encouragement.

*“Allah the Almighty has said: 'O son of Adam, so long as you call upon Me, and hope in Me, I shall forgive you for what you have done, and I shall not mind. O son of Adam, were your sins to reach the clouds in the sky and were you then to ask forgiveness of Me, I shall forgive you. O son of Adam, were you to come to Me with an earthful of sins and were you then to face Me, without having associated anything with Me, I shall grant you an earthful of pardon.'" ** Recorded by Al-Tirmidhi, who said that it is a good and sound hadith*

Narrated Anas bin Malik (Radiallahu anhu):

The Prophet (Pbuh) said,

**"Facilitate things to people (concerning religious matters), and do not make it hard for them and give them good tidings and do not make them run away (from Islam)."

[Sahih Bukhari. Volume 1, Book 3, Number 69]

Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) said:

*‘Verily, this world is sweet and appealing, and Allah placed you as vicegerents therein; He will see what you will do. So, be careful of [what you do in] this world… ‘

(Muslim)*

*The Prophet said, "The signs of a hypocrite are three: *

*1. Whenever he speaks, he tells a lie. *
*2. Whenever he promises, he always breaks it (his promise ). *
*3. If you trust him, he proves to be dishonest. *

It is reported in al-Musnad, on the authority of Anas, that the Prophet (Saw) said:

The faith of a servant is not put right until his heart is put right, and his heart is not put right until his tongue is put right."

The Prophet (Pbuh) said**: “Refrain from staying up late after the night has become quiet, for you do not know what creatures God sends around. Secure your doors, tighten your drinking water containers, cover your saucepans and put out your lights.”

** (Related by Al-Bukhari in Al-Adab Al-Mufrad and Ahmad).

The Prophet said: **

“Do not leave a fire burning at home when you go to sleep.”**

(Related by Al-Bukahri and Muslim, Abu Dawood, Al-Tirmidhi, and Ibn Majah).”

Abdullah ibn Umar quotes the Prophet as saying:

*“Do not leave open fire in your homes; for it is an enemy to you.” *

(Related by Al-Bukhari in Al-Adab Al-Mufrad).

*Sahih Bukhari Hadeeth. Vol.6 Book:60. Prophetic Commentary on the Qur'an (Tafseer of the Prophet (pbuh)). No.7. *

Narrated Anas:

'Abdullah bin Salam heard the news of the arrival of Allah's Apostle (at Medina) while he was on a farm collecting its fruits. So he came to the Prophet and said, "I will ask you about three things which nobody knows unless he be a prophet. Firstly, what is the first portent of the Hour? What is the first meal of the people of Paradise? And what makes a baby look like its father or mother?'. The Prophet said, "Just now Gabriel has informed me about that." 'Abdullah said, "Gabriel?" The Prophet said, "Yes." 'Abdullah said, "He, among the angels is the enemy of the Jews." On that the Prophet recited this Holy Verse:--

"Whoever is an enemy to Gabriel (let him die in his fury!) for he has brought it (i.e. Qur'an) down to your heart by Allah's permission." (2.97) Then he added, "As for the first portent of the Hour, it will be a fire that will collect the people from the East to West. And as for the first meal of the people of Paradise, it will be the caudite (i.e. extra) lobe of the fish liver. And if a man's discharge proceeded that of the woman, then the child resembles the father, and if the woman's discharge proceeded that of the man, then the child resembles the mother." On hearing that, 'Abdullah said, "I testify that None has the right to be worshipped but Allah, and that you are the Apostle of Allah, O, Allah's Apostle; the Jews are liars, and if they should come to know that I have embraced Islam, they would accuse me of being a liar." In the meantime some Jews came (to the Prophet) and he asked them, "What is 'Abdullah's status amongst you?" They replied, "He is the best amongst us, and he is our chief and the son of our chief." The Prophet said, "What would you think if 'Abdullah bin Salam embraced Islam?" They replied,

"May Allah protect him from this!" Then 'Abdullah came out and said, "I testify that None has the right to be worshipped but Allah and that Muhammad is the Apostle of Allah." The Jews then said, "Abdullah is the worst of us and the son of the worst of us," and disparaged him. On that 'Abdullah said, "O Allah's Apostle! This is what I was afraid of!"

Narrated Abu Musa (Radiallahu anhu):

The Prophet (Pbuh) said, "A believer to another believer is like a building whose different parts enforce each other." The Prophet then clasped his hands with the fingers interlaced (while saying that).

[Bukhari Volume 3, Hadith 626]

Narrated Anas bin Malik (Radiallahu anhu):

The Prophet (Pbuh) said, *"Facilitate things to people (concerning religious matters), and do not make it hard for them and give them good tidings and do not make them run away (from Islam)." *

[Sahih Bukhari. Volume 1, Book 3, Number 69]

Hazrat Ali (r.a) said:

"How lucky is the one who worships and prays only for the sake of God-Almighty; does not engage his heart in whatsoever is seen by his eyes; does not forget God's Remembrance because of whatsoever enters into his ears, and does not become envious in seeing things bestowed upon others."Bihar al-Anwar, vol. 70, p 229.

Hazrat ‘Ali (r.a) quoted on the authority of Prophet Muhammad (saw):

“All people have an inner and an outer self. Whoever purifies his inner self, God will purify his outer appearance for him. Whoever corrupts his inner self, God will corrupt his outer appearance.”

Meshkat al-Anwar
Chapter 8

Once Allah’s Messenger (pbuh) stated the following: "Love Allah for He grants blessings to you; love me, for I am His Messenger; and love my family for you love me."

Submission to Peace bhai.

Jazak Allah zabardast kaam kar rahain hain aap. Masha Allah Allah aap ko mazeed taufiq day Ameen.

Aik meharbani kar dain to bohat achcha ho Urdu translation bhi likh dia karain to hum jaisay na balad e ungrezi kay ilm main bhi asani kay saath izafa hoga.

Ungrezi main kafi diqqat hoti hai aur jaldi samajh bhi naheen ati.

Shukria.

^Thanks sister for the suggestion. I would be more careful in future. I find it a bit difficult to write roman urdu, but would inshaAllah share if I find hadith written in such a manner.

'Abdullah bin 'Umar, may Allah be pleased with them, said:
The Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) said: Trim closely the mustache, and let the beard grow. Hadith number in Sahih Muslim [Arabic only]: 380

From an-Nu’maan ibn Basheer (radiyallaahu ‘anhu) who said that I heard Allaah’s Messenger (salallaahu ‘alaihi wa’sallam) say:

That which is lawful is clear, and that which is forbidden is clear, and between them are doubtful matters about which many of the people have no knowledge. So whoever avoids doubtful matters saves his Religion and his honour, and whoever falls into doubtful matters falls into what is forbidden. Just like a shepherd who grazes (his sheep) near to a private pasture (of another), he will soon stray on to it. Indeed for every king there is a private preserve. Indeed the preserve of Allaah are those things which He has forbidden. Indeed there is a piece of flesh in the body which if it is good, then the whole body is good, but if it is corrupt then the whole body is corrupt. Indeed it is the heart. **

Reported by al-Bukharee (Eng. Trans. 1/44/no.49) and Muslim (Eng. Trans. 3/840/no.3882)**