Re: guys' shalwar kameez
acha
acha
Re: guys’ shalwar kameez
half sleeves on kameez…
i’ve seen it on arab thobes…but i cant really picture a guy’s kameez.
yea they do roll up their sleeves, maybe they should just get 'em done half. ![]()
eggactly my point pcp!
I like short sleeve shirs. I always wear t-shirts and polo shirts that are short sleeves. When I wear dress shirts, most of the times (except interview/awards/formal function), I normally roll my sleeves up to my elbows.
So yes, I wouldn't mind.
shikra bhai kameez be baat ho rahe hai ,shirts ke nahi :)
never ever seen a giey wearing a shalwar suit ![]()
haaN they wear some haar phool etc etc on their seenghs on Bakra Eid ![]()
That's why I said at the end: I wouldn't mind.
I just used t-shirt as an example meaning I am used to short sleeve and I prefer short sleeve.
thank u for getting my point shikra
Hi afshi
how r u ? ap ka kameeeeeeeez ka problem solve ho giya ?
fine. it wasn't a problem that I had, just a general question
LOl never thaught about that idea....it will look really strange...someone should start wearing it :D
what ever what is ur opnion now abt half sleeve kameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeezes?
yes, i think i'll tell my hubby to get one the next time he gets clothes from pakistan...will start a fashion trend....if guys could wear pajamas with kameez, why not half sleeves????
I have some pictures from 60s when there were couple of guys standing in half sleeves kurta. The people are unknown (probably my dad's friends in their college days). I have one photo where my grand dad is wearing half sleeves kameez but not with shalwar, he is wearing a pajama probably the photo is well before the period when men used to wear shalwar.
BTW, men didn't wear shalwar until mid 60s, shalwar was only for women before mid 60s.
So we never know the old fashion of half sleeves kurta may return.
thanks najim for the interesting info..didnt know that
great:k:
they gona look like fags
its a man's prerogative to have the option of rolling his sleeves up.....half-sleeves would be too detrimental to that prerogative!