GuPsHuP AwArdS!!! (My VeRsIoN)

alright folks…here is who i think the awards should go to. no offence to roman but i didn’t like his nominees for two good solid reasons…1) i wasn’t nominated for anything, and 2) i wasn’t nominated for anything.
like HeLlO! i am not invisible. tries to force back tears

alright then…

the nominees are..(these may be biased a little ahem)

Immature Guppie
Jasoos

Mature Guppie
Antidote

smart guppie
wordsmart (hellooo…the nick spells it out for ya ;))

not so smart guppie
dilse (no offence, ok)

not smart at all guppie
Nadeem (oh boy, i think i am gonna get it for this)

Rude guppie
x-factory i mean x-factor

‘I’m all dat and a bag of chips’ guppie
jawaan

‘i am damn confused, need help, want my mommy’ guppie
hayaa bows and grabs her award thank u ..i would like to thank God, and my mom and my family, and my friends, and my teachers, and the cute guy in my calculus class, and my neighbours, and my neighbours pets, and the guy that lives across the building, and the bum down the street, and God again, for giving me a life that’s so full of abrupt hills and valleys that it’s made me grow fonder of geography even more so than i ever was, and finally i would like to thank everyone that’s helped me grow more confused about everything in every way. without u i’d just be ordinary. :slight_smile:
oh and lastly…i wanna thank all my fans…luv ya all. peace"

back to our awards show

nalaayaq guppie
hmcq

mo money darwaish guppie
mr. fraudia (please send over $5,999.99 dollars in cash plus shipping and handling so that you may recieve ur peeraana neatly wrapped in a green cloth award in the mail.

“marriage hunh? why? what the…” guppie
(we have three nominees for this one)
Roman
waqas72
BoSS

don’t touch my hair guppie
Anchal

someoneticks me off guppie
hum sa ho to saamne aaey :wink:

‘ghazal sun raha hoon, tang na kero’ guppie
umar talib

linguist guppie
te amo illay billay bangro billay way bandero jay :wink:

haji guppie
naiklarki

lahori guppie
nyahmadi

‘mai punjabi, tu punjabi, balle balle’ guppie
chanmahi

brilliant guppie
hayaa pls re-read my acceptance speech.

that’s all i can do today…more to follow later…(if i am up to it)

signing off
G’night…don’t let the bed bugs bite..

[This message has been edited by hayaa (edited April 25, 2000).]

Dear hayaa,

Couple of corrections. I did not nominate anybody. Secondly, somebody got real lazy in moderator's forum and wasn't upto digging through the award threads and post the result, and was kind enough to nominate me to do the 'dirty' work.

Also, I do protest on having two other nominees with me for your profoundly renewed award category. That is like Not*So*Fair*Larki.

hayaa hai allah ..so you think i am not smart..ya kaisa hua..why…mera ko bolo na..now nobody will like me anymore…because i am not smarty

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/frown.gif

tears dripping down

dil..dilsee..il to khir dil hai na

[This message has been edited by dilse (edited April 26, 2000).]

Ouch..

abay I asked you for help, you coulda said no. That Bombay kid namaqool is in hiding he was supposed to publish results.

Oye, ek tay ehsan kariyaay tay utoN mol vi na pavay.

P.S. Maulana sounds in ranjeeda mood today, everybody turn your tease-cum-humor-pir-sahib modes off.

P.P.S. I only hope this mood swing is due to some sort of divine revelation, not constipation :stuck_out_tongue:

Pir Sahab just felt the dagger of treachery being "ghomped" in his back, thats about it.

:P

Thanks Roman for all yer help. moi not ranjeeda just sanjeeda.

Thanx Hayaa...:)

i already call myself Hon. Haji, and now i got Haji Guppie Award too...

So do u think ke... Hon.Haji + Haji Guppie is equivalent to a Real Haji??????
i hope so....
Eik Farz tou poora hova...

hey hayaa...Thankx for saying not smart!

baray baray will loose their heart when they see my 6 feet tall and 170lb personality with 2black belts in my pocket......

hahaha hehehehe...aray rang-e-hayaa!!!thankx for remembering me...werna kouN kess ko yaad rakhata hay!!!

Nadeem

shop lifting is haram brotha..
its haraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam
haraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/fraudia.gif

Originally posted by Fraudz:
Thanks Roman for all yer help. moi not ranjeeda just sanjeeda.

Yar tooN tay waqi ee sanjeeda lagna ay. 'Got mountain dew? :P

Originally posted by hayaa:

Rude guppie
x-factory i mean x-factor

[This message has been edited by hayaa (edited April 25, 2000).]**

Prove it :)anyone can make khali khooli statements.

yes, yes, that's very nice Hayaa, but next time don't leave me off your list. Not everyone at Gupshup gets 'come back all is forgiven' threads dedicated personally, so I think I am due a mention missy.

LOL
"nalaayaq guppie
hmcq"

Guess it had to come to this...Now I am getting awards for it...

By the way, what criteria did I meet/beat to win... I wanna improve for next year. :)

HAHAHAHa.good one.

'mai punjabi, tu punjabi, balle balle' guppie
chanmahi

ilzaam hai sarasar.BTW I also rock with Mohajirs and PaThans these days...ok ok make it PaThanis ;)

CM

uffo bhai, agar kisi ko koi takleef shakleef, ya praablim hay to daacter say rujoo’ keray. maira sir na khaaey.
hmm…i dunno where that came from.

oh well…here are more awards…(can u tell after bombing four exams, i don’t even wanna bother studying for the last! look at what i am doing!)

nikamma guppie
B-B-G

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

Nagging guppie
Najim

sweet guppie
kohal

pagal guppie
roman (this award goes exclusively to his highness)

tarbooz guppie
mukhtaar

kherbooza guppie
queer

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/eek.gif

what is this. a sabzi mandi! whoosh. shakes her head. i need mo sleep.

just one more though

TeenDa guppie
Azkar Choudhry

that reminds me

waada-feramosh guppie
Azkar Choudhry

aalu guppie
Imran A Bukhari

alex trebek wanna be guppie
Adbulmalick (you should start your own, solve this riddle or pahaili boojhiyay game show)

artist guppie
garam-masale (claim to fame: stick figure drawings)

shair guppie
Farwa (good choice!)
dilse (good copy/pasting) :wink:

Flirt guppie
Asif

bitter guppie
churrail
hayaa

‘i’m da man or so i think’ guppie
mr. xtreme

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/tongue.gif

also

da ‘diss’ man guppie
mr. xtreme

da “best” guppie
Dehatan smooches

baqi phayr saee.

[This message has been edited by hayaa (edited April 26, 2000).]

His highness is furious on not having his highness' nick title-capitalized. That's like no way of addressing an emperor. You would be thrown in front of a lion in the play field now.

Wah ji wah baray dil khol kay award dyay ja rhay hain.
I have a dozen oscars in a plastic shopper...I can parcel them to u so that you can do more than sookhi sookhi nara baazi :zaban chirhanay wala icon: ;-)

By the way thanks for the award...I don't have a problem with marriage...Its just that 'only one' might not do it for me...so I would rather skip and just flirt ;-)

ciao,
BoSS

laughs Gosh. I'm emabarrased. Hayaaaa! I'll get you for this!! ;)

Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing all my life!

BoSS says,

"I don't have a problem with marriage...Its just that 'only one' might not do it for me...so I would rather skip and just flirt"

What??!!!

Hayaa!!!

This brother..gotten too Islamic?!whisper
All Religious Roman's fault! Angry Frown

Dehatan speeds away in her custom made Taanga to a Dimaaghi Hakeem, convinced
The "Shaitaan" has gotten hold of BoSS's mind!!

Flirt??? moi??? toba, toba…kya zamaana aagya hai ! :wink:

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

mere pur-mazaaQ fikray mere kaam aa gaye hain
Ke haNsi haNsi mein aksar woh shikast khaa gaye hain :slight_smile:

Nicest guppie: Hayaa ji :slight_smile: