Gundey Gorey... a rant, sorry!

Re: Gundey Gorey... a rant, sorry!

What a sight to behold, but only if they don't open their mouth with that annoying british accent of theirs! :o

No I am not dense but I think you are. Re-read my post again and try and understand what I've written. I don't care what these people wear when it's blazing hot, I'm just saying that there is no need to rub it into the faces of innocent little kids outside a school.

Finding a guy will not make me happier (what a stupid idea!) and I will NEVER live in Pakistan. I was born here, will stay here. Moving to Pakistan seems to be a favourite solution for many people here, 'if you don't like it, move to Pakistan!' like it's gonna change anything!

Solution: buy kala chashma.

faida 2 in 1

(dekhna chaho tou mazay se dekho kalay chashme ke peechay kan-akhiyon se aur logon ko pata bhi nahi chale ga) :p

aur bache ko kaho na beta buri baat dekhna nahi yeh bhaaoo hai bhaoo :p

Re: Gundey Gorey… a rant, sorry!

Hmmmmm, now why didn’t I think of that? :khums:

Oh yeah, we have people snogging on the streets here all the time.

Easy now people. She's disturbed cos her kids got to witness this. I am sure many goray people with kids will have a similar reaction. Where will you tell them to move to?

Thank you Masi Museebatay, at last someone who knows what Im on about :biggthumb:

Thats the point, they're not "rubbing it in innocent childrens faces", its what their culture is, perfectly normal for them

I just think they need to show some consideration that's all.

be-sharmoN se sharm kii ummeed aise hii huii jaise Hitler se raHm kii ummeed :D

I don’t think it is for many white parents either. Remember this? :chai:

Err not really mate, plenty of 'Goray' I know are offended by OTT displays of public affection. Its not even in their culture and its surely crass by any standards. Too touchy/feely is definitely dodgy wherever you go.

HEERANJHA let me reiterate. People displaying their love for each other in this country are TOTALLY NORMAL. It doesn't matter if they are straight or homosexual; they are not breaking the law. Whether they do it in front of children is incidental. YOU have something wrong with you if you continue to live in a country in which you find the behaviour unacceptable.

Sounds like the OP should move to Saudi Arabia instead of living in a "morally decadent" society as the UK, according to the OP.

Yeah..I doubt anyone’s standing there waiting for kids to walk out before they can start their PDA. No one is rubbing it in kid’s faces :rolleyes: What is there to rub in anyways? Kids don’t even consider anything about PDA sexual, they actually consider it gross. And instead of hiding your kids from the big bad world, why don’t you prepare them for the real world starting at an early age, and tell them hey, this is what they are doing (kissing) and it isn’t appropriate, and it isn’t acceptable in our culture. It’s a much better solution than sitting in front of a computer and ranting about something that is completely unchangeable.

I didn't say they should change. This is meant to be a rant, remember? I know it won't change but I really don't see why I should have to explain to my 8 year old son why there are two ladies half naked snogging the faces off each other outside a school. I don't need to prepare him yet, I don't feel it's important at this stage, I don't feel he needs to know that yet. he knows what is what isn't acceptable in our faith/culture.

Paging Jafri!

Jokes aside, kids these days, alarmingly get to know about "things" much earlier than the previous generations. You don't have to teach him about the birds and bees, but the sooner he is prepared for the real world, the better he will be and the more he will actually thank you for it.

**THIS!

**This is why it won't change.