Has anyone seen the pink embroidery one (cream dupataa) you'll know which one i mean it is currently out of stock - as are most of the nice ones... Blanche Noir collection is fab fab fab...
this year the whole of G.Ah has more variety, less flowery prints and nicer colours. Can't wait to order...
I know which one u are talking about, I have seen it at gifts2east.com
Amazingly some of the prints that is out of stock at gulahmed shop is available at gifts2east.
I have ordered from them in the past. Has anyoen else ordered from them before?
Brummiebird that is EXACTLY the one that i want....
Small prints have a slimming effect ( I have been told...) - The other suit that i really really like is blanche noir the second one. Folklaore Lawn is also lovely the pinkish one with paisley print kameez and dupatta.
I havn't ordered through gifts2east - i am wary of ordering through the internet anyway...
Must take DS1 (Dear son) to masjid. Talk more later...
Brummiebird that is EXACTLY the one that i want....
Small prints have a slimming effect ( I have been told...) - The other suit that i really really like is blanche noir the second one. Folklaore Lawn is also lovely the pinkish one with paisley print kameez and dupatta.
I havn't ordered through gifts2east - i am wary of ordering through the internet anyway...
Must take DS1 (Dear son) to masjid. Talk more later...
I love that pink one too, but its 4500 rs and i dont think i can justify spending that on a lawn suit for here in the uk, wot with our miserable summers. :(
Why dont u order through the official Gul ahmed website? Are u based in the UK? if so, they have an office located in Manchester which will chase up any orders that dont get delivered to u.I'm waiting for their pret line to be uploaded as their kurtas and tops for jeans look great.
Brummiebird - i'm a Londoner (Slough to be exact) - i have tried to order but did not like the winter collection enough to be bothered....
English weather - the less said about that the better.
have you seen the b/w section - do you think they are nice....
I will order through the website when and if they re-stock.... mind you knowing my luck they won't....
I havn't brought the kurtas at all but have you seen the mens kurta material - i think that you might be able to make some really nice kurtas and long line shirts from them...
Keep the faith littlemiss :) I sent them an email last week and they said all the stock will be uploaded next week, so i'm hoping to order some stuff of the website too. I have ordered some sana safinaz lawns via facebook and i'm hoping they'll turn up as well. I'm usually really cautious ordering over the net but this time round i'm feeling less of a "durpok". i'll keep u posted.
I really like SS as well and wait in anticipation each year - they don't really do a winter collection - do they? i think that would be worth waiting for...
I usually order my SS off Hina Boutique - but she is VERY expensive - her amrk-up is like 100 %. She sells the GAhm. prints from $75 (works out about £30- 35...the word rip-off comes to mind.
I really wish people who do provide this sort of service to us 'pardesi's' are not so blatant in their pricing... soryy had to get that off my chest..
By the way i am talking about the minority and not generalising so apologies to those that DO run an 'honest' business..
ok...quick question about the satin borders in vogue these days - are these washable?? does the silk spoil on washing? i have these borders on my silken/evening wear outfits, but as those only get dry cleaned, i wanted to find out what to do about daily wear lawn suits with satin/silk borders??? cant possibly dry clean 'em all----that would be ridiculously expensive!!!
oooooo which ones did u buy? is the gul ahmed stuff much nicer? I like the prints of both, Sana has got some really lovely designs but the sheer variety of gul ahmed prints is pretty awesome.
yaar i didnt have much choice..but anyhow again being out of pak is not lucky in this sense that u end up buying less for a lot of price...these 4 suits costed me Rs.14K ...but i really wanted GA...
anyway....there was one indian aunty with me as well while i was watching sana safinaz and gul ahmed...and she was like " yeh pak ka hai? hain? pak ka hai? " i said 2-3 times jee jee JEEEEE..and she still was not believing this and put the kapra on her hand and trying to trust again:-/
so GA site is aunthentic? anyone knows how much DHL charge for delivery from pak to dubai for 1/2 kg packet?
I love that pink one too, but its 4500 rs and i dont think i can justify spending that on a lawn suit for here in the uk, wot with our miserable summers. :(
Why dont u order through the official Gul ahmed website? Are u based in the UK? if so, they have an office located in Manchester which will chase up any orders that dont get delivered to u.I'm waiting for their pret line to be uploaded as their kurtas and tops for jeans look great.
heheheh sorry i had the black and white swiss voile one in mind which is 4500. How on earth does a lawn suit cost that much? it doesnt even look all that, the mind boggles!!!
Quick question: where can someone get a hard copy of the Gul Ahmed magazine? I know it's online, but is it available in bookstores in Pakistan or at the fabric shops? I am fascinated at having one just to refer to for designs (easier to rip out and show the darzis, right?)
I don't know why, but I get so giddy at the idea of having a new lawn suit. Something so wondeful and crisp and comforing...I seriously could write an ode to lawn, hehehe.