Guess Who's Room II?

Re: Guess Who’s Room II?

lol..it’ll be clean but will smell like fried onions:cb:

Actually Angel Eyes, I have always had colored walls. In the past we always did accent walls where we’d only paint one or two walls but when we bought this house we decided we’re gonna go nuts and color everything. We argued for a week back and forth settling on the colors.

Re: Guess Who's Room II?

well u guys did a great job picking em out. The bedroom is my fav. Looks so inviting:D

u mean only gori ppl can keep houses neat n tidy? :rolleyes::..

aahmed very nice :k:..

Thanks AngelEyes and Peshow...

wow…kiya “khofnaak” çi mean khoubsouret kehqa hay…nenha sa dil hila k rkeh diya :bummer:…waisay yeh app ka zaati kehqa hay heryaan peraishan hoin

p.s : ahmed bechay bohet zeberdestt ghar hay masha Allah:)

I love the game room!! :k:
the colors in the bedroom and living room make me sleepy :-s Nice color scheme although not the colors I would use as darker colors make your rooms look smaller.

Lusi - Lovely kitchen and chairs in the dining room :k:

Lusi nice kitchen. Spacious...Bright and roomy kitchens are
a family thing in my family.

Aahmed, clean house no doubt but a little too furniture warehouse
like. I'm thinking, since you guys are hardly ever home and mostly
at work, it's missing the human element. Not saying
it's way too clean but just that it seems untouched, unbreathed,
unlived in.

:omg: .. i’m with you on this.

Great House aahmed.. :mash: .. well done keeping it so clean… now go see a therapist :hehe:

Someone I know is the same way.. and he’s married to an American too… so i have a theory on this OCD thingy .. laikin phir kabhee sahee..

P.S. Lusi nice house.. laiking don’t hijack aahmed’s thread yaar..

lajo measures everything by his own bench mark. What he means is, that going by the mess and sqalour he lives in, he finds it hard to believe that anyone of colour could be any different.

Having said that, if I showed you my room, you would a) kill yourself b) kill me. Your OCD would have a field day and noone would be happy, therefore for the graeter good of all Ill resist.

Nice rooms bachai :p

I didn’t mean to hijack his thread :bummer:

by the way, thanks all. :smiley:

No No, lusi, it's fine, post away. Thanks for the compliments. PA, my OCD is very very very mild. I like things in piles and in 90 degree angles and very neat. When my wife was in med school, she'd have a dozen pieces of paper and books and stuff all over the place and she'd take a study break, come back 5 minutes later, everything would be in a nice neat pile. Pi$$ed her right off, "I LOST MY PLACE"!!

Hiccup, thanks, please post your room pictures by all means, my OCD will be fine.

thats a very boring room

love the mehendi color in the game room...it's my fav

aahmed can i move in :halo:

Nice place, i love the walls.

N absolutely in love with the sofa

Thanks Jal Pari and LB. I never thought of any of the colors as "mehendi" colors, but I suppose that's true. I hate the smell of mehendi.

Wow. Some very nice colour schemes going on but where's the daylight? Personally I have to have lots of day light and prefer pretty curtains over blinds. There are no signs of life in your home.

It's night, hence no daylight. I agree, I have to have curtains too, but I can't go out and buy them because my wife will find a fault with them if I buy them alone. She doesn't have time to go shopping since she works 80 hours a week. So it just hasn't happened. Eventually though, inshallah.

I like the ceiling.

Nice house man. :k: