Guess the TV tunes

*Originally posted by spoon: *
OK, this one is too easy.. took me a while to find a version without the words...

7616.d214

A hint: I lifted the van singlehandedly at Universal Studios Hollywood :D

The A-Team...The van you picked up was actually a prop from The Six Million Dollar Man...I picked it when I was 7...Single handed too...:)

OK, I’ve been foolin around on Kazaa.. just typed in “theme song” and got all kinds of stuff. Funny thing is, I thought I remembered the songs but they don’t sound right when I hear them :konfused: I know this one is right:

7616.d215

Yup :k: A-Team. I liked that show. Y’know, they still have it on TV here in Germany. You don’t wanna hear Mr T speak german! :smiley:

Yeah Universal Studios was cool back then.. :k: I went to the one in Florida a few years back and it was kinda cheesy.

wow great job, Cheegum :k: If i hadn’t accidentally read their names on RealOne, then i would never have got any of them. i knew i should have known this one in particular, it was one of my Ammi’s favourite shows. Those were all very good choices. Lajawab got all of them :k:

hmm… this isn’t Air Wolf, is it? It sounds so familiar. i imagine a helicopter flying over an ocean. Was that the opening for Air Wolf?

Regarding your hints for the Georgia sheriff-related show - many many thanks, those are very helpful. >>this one’ll probably give it away.. what do you call short shorts?<< Was it Seargeant Knickers or something? i might have to cheat a bit by going through some of the 80s tv show websites :smiley: Please don’t tell me cos i still want to figure this one out by myself.

Aloha Nadia! Nope, not Air Wolf.. I was going to do that one but maybe it’ll be too easy now. Theres a hint here… :smiley:

Ah, no, the short shorts are for girls! :slight_smile:
I’ll hold off on telling until i get 3 people to say “monkey” (monkey is a funny word, everybody likes monkeys.. :p)

Hey no fair.. cheating! aww not really.. but do post some websites you find.

bauhat he piari tunes hain mashallah…loony tunes hoon gee aap ke paas? :clown:

donon main ne bauhat shoq se dekhi thein apne bachpan main (which is just a few months old btw! :D) MacGyver zabardast thi..i still remember one episode jahan par woh chocolate se koi leak band karta hai and i was wondering..ke haaaaaeey! kambakht mujh ko he de deta…saard choc zaya kar di! :smiley:

thanks for putting them up here… (meaning kitta faltoo time hai! :p)

:smiley: i saw it on RealOne; i had this theme saved in my files, so the title probably automatically showed up :smiley: Magnum PI. This should have been an easy one for me. My older sisters used to watch this show whenever it was on. Good one :k:

***Ah, no, the short shorts are for girls! I’ll hold off on telling until i get 3 people to say “monkey” (monkey is a funny word, everybody likes monkeys.. ) Hey no fair.. cheating! aww not really.. but do post some websites you find. ***
i got it, Spoon!!! hehe, i typed in “80s tv show sheriff charger” into Google :smiley: This is the first result i got, and i think this is the show you must be referring to? Dukes of Hazzard :k: Even though i started this thread, i am the one with the most inaccurate answers given so far :clown: Good choice yet again.

spoon, yar i realized that but after i uploaded em. couldnt be bothered to upload them again :--)

lajawab right on except the second one was miami vice.. remember? dj? ferrari testarossa toasted?

nadia my folkz are die hard jeannies too :p i liked the show too. too darn funny

k heres another easy one to guess
10355.D_TV Themes

and and little bonus
10355.D_TV - Air Wolf

The first one is ‘Little House in the prarie’ ?

and the second one …let me :rotfl:

OK GUYS ON THIS MUSIC JUST SAY
‘TALAT HUSSAIN TALAT HUSSAI TALAT HUSSAIN’ 10355.D_TV - Air Wolf

:rotfl: Just say it :smiley:
Air wolf :smiley:

Nadia zabardast tread :k:

:biggthumb Nadia!! You got them! I knew you would :stuck_out_tongue: So where are all these other tunes you have?? My turn to be stumped

Cheegum, I have no idea what that first one is? Rawhide?? I dunno..
The second is Air Wolf, I was gonna post that one :k:

You can’t upload WAVs can you?? I found a website with just about every TV show theme on it but they’re all WAV…

nice try spoon and ?
the first one is Bonanza. used to air on ntm for a while. wonder if anyone ever saw it?

spoon, download Acoustica MP3 Audio Mixer from kazaa. you can use that to convert wav to mp3

Khanzada, lolzz... i thought this was better than me arguing in the WA Forum. i absolutely agree - MacGyver ka tau kuch aur hi baat tha - i was amazed at how he could think of ways to get himself out of trapped rooms, etc. Best part - he was so humble too about it.

Originally posted by cHEeGUm: *
k heres another easy one to guess
10355.D_TV Themes

Cheegum, Good one yet again. i read your last reply (Bonanza) but i was going to say that this reminded me of some kind of John Wayne-type show. Rawhide was a good guess by Spoon.

"?" - Thank you :D

Spoon, It just took me a lil' time to figure it out, though i doubt without your hint, i'd have ever guessed it:~D

Two more for you guys to get stumped at - i was trying to make them hard, but for some reason i can't log in to my collection in the Audio Forum upload. i'll try again tonight. These two are relatively easy - i think someone will get the second one for sure.
(i've tried to keep out the file names for most of them, but just incase - please don't look at your RealOne player! Muchas gracias).

I. 6483.Theme003

II. 6483.Theme008

Oh, the first was Bonanza..good,

Nadia, these two are difficult, first one is for sure some Cartoon :D
sowwy...

one of my all time favourite TV shows…cartoons!

used to watch it when i was 5 or so…great memories!

u won’t have difficulties guessing this…:halo:

5742.Tv Shows - The Transformers (Season 3) - Theme

^Oh i know! Transformers! (The filename and lyrics sorta gave it away)

^yes...i know.....actually this was my first post with the new format..so i didn't bother about whether or not ppl would guess it.....i was just testing quite frankly