Re: GS Iftaar meet / Eid Milan in NYC/NJ
So when are you all meeting? Seema, don’t forget to take pics.
*baRi baRi baatein, yeah right, Guppy Meet
"
So when are you all meeting? Seema, don’t forget to take pics.
*baRi baRi baatein, yeah right, Guppy Meet
"
you take care of it allllllllllllllllllll ![]()
nikki baaji thori dair ke liye khush honey dijiye ![]()
tofibaba wont do it :hinna:
There were 2 really nice Afghan restaurants we went to when we were in NY…can’t remember the names though…![]()
Have fun! ![]()
If you guys meet up in the city here are a few places you could:
Ali Baba’s Terrace
862 Second Avenue, New York, NY 10017
Haandi
113 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10016
A friend of mine was telling me its a good place…Haandi, though i haven’t been to it.
Here is the site for all the halaal places in NYC and locality:
you can search for a lot of places on this site…
good luck with the meet ![]()
Nik, I think v did had may b 2 or 3 iftaar meets in NYC, how many hv u guys had where u live? ![]()
tx for the suggesitons
even if ev 1 in NYC knows already knows abt them
n 4 ur info **Haandi **is not a family place, @least I can’t sit and eat there, it’s good for take out. It’s mostly filled with cab driverz
the issue is not the venue it’s with the guppies who are willing to come
the feeling is mutual na ![]()
No I was talking about Spice. Its in astoria.
Well u guys pick a date and ill let u know if i can come.
I heard a lot about McDonald on 42nd street .. meet there people.
The 42nd street one isn't all that great. I would high recommend Mamoons though. But that is down town and a hole in the wall shawarma place.....
i like Mamoons. Why don't you new yorkers cross the river and we'll met in joizee.
There’s a McDonald’s on wall street that, I kid you not, had a tablecloth and a flower in the middle of the table ![]()
You guys are taking way too long....My wallet is no longer available :p
thts cuz u bribed TLK for not changing my nick…ab wallet mai baaqi he kuch nahi raha ![]()
How about Sat 28th Aug Iftaar sum where in mid town(most prolly around lex, they hv lots of halal/desi options there, any one tried Chinese Mirch)
or
Sat 18th Sep Eid Milan in Shahnawaz, NJ
p.s. I dun mind doing both also
Your wallet is no longer needed
, sambhal kay rakhayn, hau sakay tau send money to the flood effecties
u must be kidding me na
McDonald mayn tau may nay kabhi Karachi mayn bhi meet nahin rakhi
awwwwwwwwwwww seema bajii ..INSHALLAH aap ki bhi arrange ki hoi GS meet bohat achi hogee NY/NJ main… ![]()
I hvn't forgotten abt this, just bz in sum fund raising initiatives