Re: GS 4 Upgrades ... Please report issues here.
How do you change your signature?
Umer bhai ...
See at the top left of the page, you will get Notification, right click and open in new tab/window and you will get everything ... :)
Azkar bhai ...
I suggest the Quick Navigation Menu should appear at the top of the page rather than having at the bottom of every page ... It will help users to easily navigate to the forum they want to visit ...
but why i didnt get it even many other guppies they r having problems y is that?
uploading any image
we just upload it and then after uploading a red cross
there r guppies who r also having the same problem and in advance option that attachment is not working!
I.E. is not supporting the forums
am i the only one who sees infinitely long slider bars in the posts? There are two slider bars in every post. On top of that, the IE slide bar at the bottom is miniscule which means that the posts are infinitely wide.
I PMed you yesterday and said SEARCH WAS WORKING and after i PMed you i searched MY USERNAME (Searching all bases) and only 1 thread was found!! (And the formatting wasnt right)
Also when i view the message bases and threads,they only go 1/2 way across my screen when before they were full length.. (The Quick reply box is the full length though)
Its slightly slower in loading.......
I must say though I AM VERY IMPRESSED..... I totally dispise VB4,it is complete garbage but you have it looking good!! (Same skin,some of the same icons,etc)
This proves that VB4 CAN LOOK AS GOOD AS EARLIER VERSIONS!! (This is the only site though i have seen that shows me that)
^ We were indexing. The index table alone is like 9Gigs. Took a while to do. Please try search again.
Also, plz try using a different browser. If not, tell me which browser/version you are using.
Thoray say paisay aur daal kay koi acha sa programmer hire kar low Azkar Pra. Just kidding. I will wait to give my feeder back till your projecty is finale.
We are not getting Visitor message notifications.
Someone sent this to me in an email and I'm posting it here....
AOA,
Sorry to trouble you,but I am having massive problems in replying to threads on GS. I can log on fine....I scroll down and click on the reply button...once I start typing,the format changes completely,and there is no button to add reply any more.If there is one and I click it,then my entire post disappears.If I click on the go advanced button,then I get a blank page. I have tried at least ten times to post a reply
This is sooo frustrating,and I cannot find anything on the homepage to ask for help.
Re: GS 4 Upgrades … Please report issues here.
:salam2:
The image uploader is not working. It show the eroor msg “**This is not a valid image file”. **I changed the file from png to jpg and than to gif. same msgs received whenever i try to upload image. And bottom left its show “error on page”.
Azkar some IE issues were reported in this forum at the botton of the page http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gs-site-news/418103-server-moved-please-report-problems-here-6.html … tat thread is closed now but you can still see the issues and some screen shots
how can I delete the pics/images uploaded by 'multiloader'?
^ Refresh the uploader and make a new upload ...
I have a problem to report!
As we can see everything is upgraded to the new version, but we still see same old mods. Why don’t you upgrade the mods? ![]()
Dont worry, MODS will deal in a new way :p
When I try to upload jpgs with the uploader in the blog area, it says it's an invalid image file.
^ R u sure the file name is not having any space ... ?