Laeeqkhan, you saw it all on tv, read about it in the news, your sources were the same as everyone elses, however your view is different from some on this site. Tell us, keeping in view the circumstances, what should have been done?
why is it that most people against this action were completely quiet and are now coming out of the woodworks shouting zulm ho gaya.
Yes we all saw it on tv and were not sure what was going on. All the info coming out was from the state media (the army controlled). The private media had to rely on them also.. No independent confirmation.
Now the lies have become fully evident. No foreigners, no big ammunition (even if there was the government ignored it when it was coming), no hostages..... all big lies.
Yes a big zulm was done... and the biggest tragedy is , it was done by our army ordered by the traitor mush.
Seculars are happy like anything since "islamism" is being crushed.. which ofcourse will have very negative consequences unfortunately.
decent fellow if the facts are hidden then why are you giving a judgement?
yaar, although everyone here was screaming that ghazi sahib should not be allwed to speak to the media so openly, there was some good that came out of it. Ghazi sahab did not try or agreed to surrender un-conditionally.
It is a failure indeed. A failure of us Pakistanis, muslims ever to be able to live peacefully. Both sides used vilolence and in my view the government was justified this time to take action. I am not asking you to accept my point of view, but I will not believe that the commandos went in there to murder innocent girls and boys until i see some proof.
^ Ofcourse commandos were not there to do that. Nobody said that.
However, when you are going to blast a place, ofcourse people will die and that too as brave as those sisters, who did not budge an inch from their justified stance.
Yes we all saw it on tv and were not sure what was going on. All the info coming out was from the state media (the army controlled). The private media had to rely on them also.. No independent confirmation.
Now the lies have become fully evident. No foreigners, no big ammunition (even if there was the government ignored it when it was coming), no hostages..... all big lies.
Yes a big zulm was done... and the biggest tragedy is , it was done by our army ordered by the traitor mush.
Seculars are happy like anything since "islamism" is being crushed.. which ofcourse will have very negative consequences unfortunately.
no big ammunition? so they fought for 2 days without any big ammunition? or do you think that the army fabricated the 2 day battle when it was actually over with in hours. What did the army or government gain by telling people that the duration of battle was longer than what you think it actually was?
i am also a bit perplexed about news coming from the army controlled state media as the reason for all news to be false. As far as I know, even now no independant media has been allowed to the sites. So where are all these contrary facts coming from now?
Also, Ghazi sahab was in direct contact with the private channels. so kindly excuse me if i dont believe in independent media not being allowed to report.
Also kindly explain to me how you define secular? I am not even sure what group i lie in.
^ Ofcourse commandos were not there to do that. Nobody said that.
However, when you are going to blast a place, ofcourse people will die and that too as brave as those sisters, who did not budge an inch from their justified stance.
Umm-e-Hassaan was amongst the first sisters that came out when the commandos stormed in. I am not saying that was cowardice, but what "did not budge" are you referring to?