Got my makeup and hair trial today!!!!!

Re: Got my makeup and hair trial today!!!!!

Mashallah look awesome....Maria B bridal loooks ammmmaaaazing..Really Good choice you made:)

^cool cool

very nice,MASHALLAH and GOODLUCK.

GORGEOUS, silsila! love everything about your look and your outfit is stunning.

thanks guys, hopefully once the duppata is set and she does it all proper it will all come together on the day, it was only a trial but happy with lengha and overall look i was trying to achieve, as i wasnt wearing red was concerned if i could pull it off. but im happy thank god. just going to get the bun a bit higher on my head i think x

Re: Got my makeup and hair trial today!!!

MashAllah… you look stunning… everything about your set up as a bride looks gorgeuos, the hair/ makeup/ dress all go so well on you… I pray that everything goes well on the big day :insh:

thanks pinks, i didnt want to wear red on barat day, wanted to be different........when i went to lahore for wedding shopping i was amazed at how forward there fashion was and how girls were more elegant and classy as brides, here in the uk we are miles behind, so wanted to break the traditional trend! i thought my set maybe too small for a bridal, but when it came together it looked how i imagined u have to go woth what suits u, i mean after all its our day and we have to feel our best!

Breathtaking!
btw is it bluish color on the inside of the duputta? or is that the camera effect?

i think its a pale teal...
its beautiful... really silsila, im just gonna say it one more time, haha... you look stunning and iA will make a gorgeous bride!

re: the bun, its pretty high already, no? your dupatta doesnt look like it would weigh so much that it would pull it down. i'd say keep it as is, its so perfect.

can we see your valima look too please? what color are you wearing then?

its sea green, i have sea green drops on my set - necklace, tika and earrings, the sahrey are sea green crystals but u cant see as its taken with camera phone, the lengha has sea green piping on the arms, top, bottom of lengha and edges of duppata, its subtle but catches the eye, so i have used that colour in my bangles and theme of wedding so it stands out.

You look great mashAllah. Hope you have a great wedding and a very happy married life, inshaAllah :)

yeh somegroovychick u maybe right about bun, think as dupata not set properly maybe thats why, dupata is heavy has big borders but cant see! sis has walima pics on her phone will try and get her to send me them.

- this is the lengha on maria b’s site

i love how well your shirt fits too.... very nice.

OH wow yeah that’ll sound absolutely gorgeous! :wub:

jealous

i think i look a bit 'booby' may get a non padded bra ! lol

nah, you've got it, don't hide it :p
it looks very nice and i'll bet maria b made it more fitted because the lehenga itself is so shapely it needs the top to balance out nicely too.

sooooooooooooo funny yaar! My make up artist says she is sick of doing bridals who get there lengha from india based places and can't believe lenghas like mine are from pakistan, i mean she has done all the top models and drama girls in pak, which she loves, but gets bored in uk as no ones lengha excites her! she's a diamond xxxx

sweeeet!

You look gorgous silsila, where about in the uk are you?

mashallah, loooove it!