GOSSIPING/Criticizing showbiz Celebrities [Split: How to deal with annoying people]

pssst..idher aao baat sunno..hmmmm, you said there are thousands, aap nay count kiya hain?
thoray aur link say bhi agaah farmaiye..
its for errr, yeah..hmmm, research purposes, yeah thats the ticket, research purposes.
thankoo

indeed very well said. :k:
guys n gals maaf kero or maaf kerna seekho.

seems like u all holding loads of grudges against each other, but it is cuz of your own stupidity.

calling someone “bad, or less creative” shows how bad tempered, unimaginative, uninventive you are, cuz u r wasting time on someone else rather than improving yourselves.

Re: GOSSIPING/Criticizing showbiz Celebrities [Split: How to deal with annoying peopl

seems like you are holding some preconceived ideas about others, but it is cuz of your own stupidity.

calling someone bad tempered, unimaginative, uninventive shows how bad tempered, unimaginative, uninventive you are, cuz u r wasting time on someone else rather than improve yourself :p

Nadia uses to call him daddy and he back-stabbed her.
God knows how many people he has promised to send out dvd’s, air tickets, books, gold plated autographs and what not.

and what about this preposterous claim?

" I have a vast family background historically linked to Mirza Ghalib. ":rotfl::rotfl:

ghalib nay kiya bigara tha ke unhein bhi apne saath jorr diya?

his quotes should definitely go in the “Classic Quotes” thread.

Re: GOSSIPING/Criticizing showbiz Celebrities Split: How to deal with annoying peopl

u know any grown woman calling anyone daddy is a little creepy. ( aside from her abba ji)

itna gharoor…wow!

jissay ALLAH rekhay usay kon chakhay :wink:

ps. fiker not i didnt even bother to read ur posts other than this post. so i cant really say “Truth is bitter” to u. :hehe:

Used your own approach, so i guess the gharoor was in your post…wow

recycled your own words and approach :wink: does not feel right when you are paid in kind?

ps. fiker not it is probably beyond your ability to read. :hehe:

not precisely. your approach was uninventive. kher dont ya worry the more you read my posts the better you get at not being uninventive :wink:

lol..again not precisely u interpreted my words. but kher u r tiflay-maktab at the moment…so chalay ga. :slight_smile:

lol, ya i cant read trashing stuff. (but sometimes i do, as u are doing so ;))

Re: GOSSIPING/Criticizing showbiz Celebrities Split: How to deal with annoying peopl

Zobia, Just like i have no issues with anyone, have no issues with you, but a mod coming in and calling posters 'stupid' is a little odd. I was hoping you would get the hint in my response, but you would rather bicker. That is fine as well. It does seem like some remedial mod training is in order.

The Saracen, it will be better if you inform director or any admin if i call anyone stupid here. :)

I am sure they have eyes and can read it here as well. I couldn't be bothered to inform them. Its not that important :)

Justice is blindfolded. :)

THINK BEFORE YOU INK NEXT TIME…!!!
(no attacks on family will be tolerated ‘lilly’)

Loharu family’s get-together in capital -DAWN - National; May 26, 2005

Loharu family’s get-together in capital

By Our Reporter

*** ISLAMABAD, May 25: The visit of Nawabzada Aimaduddin Ahmed Khan of Loharu (Durru) to attend Safma’s South Asian Parliamentary Forum provided an occasion to the large Loharu family residing in Islamabad for a meet together. Durru had come as a member of the Indian parliamentarians delegation. He belongs to Sonia Gandhi’s Congress. The dinner was held at the residence of his sister, Mah Bano Begum, (Mrs S M Koreshi) and attended by about 80 or so members of the Loharu clan. It was a one-dish party.***

The Loharu have their origins in Central Asia and count the famous Uzbek poet Saint Ahmed Yesavi as the founder of their family, mentioned in he Cambridge History of Islam. His grand Mausoleum is situated in Tashkent and recently Uzbek government has published six volumes of his works in Turkish language. Three centuries ago, they came as warlords to South Asia moving from Attock to Delhi to Agra and founding the Firozepur Jhirka State near Delhi. However, they are known in the history more for their illustrious sons and son-in-laws as poets and men of letters like Ghalib, Zauq and Dagh, and in modern days Jamiluddin Aali and so many others. The British hanged one of their ancestors in a case of honour killing of the British resident to Delhi Sir Frazer and reduced the state to Loharu about the size of Singapore. In 1947, the state acceded to India.

Durru’s entire family has been with the Congress, his father was the Indian Punjab governor when he died, and his sister Nur Bano, Begum of Rampur a Lok Sabha member and is a prominent leader of the Congress. Wife of the late President of India Fakhruddin Ahmed was also from the Loharu family.

All the guests were either from Loharu family or connected with the Loharus through marriages or mothers like Foreign Minister Khurshid Kasuri, former Naval chief Admiral T. K. Khan, State Minister for Foreign Affairs Khusru Bakhtiar, Begum Dera whose son was the Frontier Assembly speaker, wife of late Jamil Nishtar ( National Bank Chairman), or like former foreign minister Sahibzada Yaqub Khan, (who could not make it as he had a dinner engagement), Begum Silvie Sher Ali of Pataudi, and so on so forth. The Loharus were like Hapsburg Muslim family of North India who through marriages were connected with Gumanis, Mamdots, Malerkotla, Rampurs, Dera, Bhopal, and several other Muslim princely states.

OMG,why you have typed in CAPS,this means shouting :confused:

^lol. That's the point.

NEVER EVER EVER POINT OUT OR MAKE FUN OF ANY KHANDAAN OR FAMILY…I HAVE TAKEN A VERY STRONG EXCEPTION OF 'lilly’s COMMENTS!

Autographed Photograph of my grand-father; Nawab Sir Amir Ud Din Ahmad Khan, Nawab of Loharu in full regalia.
Photograph by Fred Bremner.
Photograph Size: 4in x 6in
Mounted on photographers card. Size: 6 1/2in x 8 1/2in

BRIEF HISTORY

The ruling family claim descent from an ancient family of khwajas from Bokhara, in Central Asia. They migrated to India during the middle of the eighteenth century and took service under the Mughals. They rose to rank amongst the principal nobles of the Delhi court but sided with the British during after the Marathas took control of the capital.

The state was founded by Nawab Ahmad Baksh Khan in 1803, after he received Loharu from the ruler of Alwar, and Ferozepur Jhirka from Lord Lake. Both forming his reward for services rendered during the Maratha Wars. However, most of the lands so granted were confiscated after his son and successor, Nawab Shams ud-din Ahmad Khan, was deposed and executed for the murder of the British Resident, Simon Fraser, in 1835. Thereafter, the family territories were restricted to Loharu and some property in the City of Delhi.

Despite their loss of territory, the family continued to play and important part in public affairs throughout the period of British rule, and beyond. Several members of the family have been amongst the finest poets and literary figures of the Urdu language. Amongst them, Dagh Dehlvi, the son of Nawab Shams ud-din, and Mirza Ghalib and Sir Syed Ahmad Khan, both connected by marriage to the family.

Nawab Sir Amir ud-din Ahmad Khan, grandson of Nawab Ahmad Bakhsh Khan, played a role in Indian affairs far greater than his tiny state could warrant. He was frequently consulted by the British authorities on most matters that concerned the Muslim communities, not only in India, but also abroad. A member of the Punjab and Central Legislatures, and the Council of State, he served as Manager of the state of Malerkotla and on the staff of the Political Department in Iraq. He abdicated in favour of his eldest son in 1920, but then returned to act as regent for his infant son on his death in 1926. He finally retired for good in 1931 after fifty years of public service.

Nawab Amin ud-din Ahmad Khan, grandson of Sir Amir ud-din, was no less distinguished than his predecessors. Unlike many in his family, he opted for India in 1947 and served his country throughout his lifetime. After brief army service during the conquest of Portuguese India, he went on to serve as a MLA in Rajasthan for several years, and then as a highly popular Governor of Himachal Pradesh and the Punjab for six years. He donated the famous and valuable library amassed by his family to the Raza Library in Rampur. He was succeeded as head of the house by his eldest surviving son, Nawab Ala ud-din Ahmad Khan in 1983.

SALUTE:
9-Guns.

Old INDIA Signed Photo~NAWAB of LOHARU by FRED BREMNER - eBay (item 360104872253 end time Dec-05-08 22:38:09 PST)

OMg guys seriously grow up and show some respect...whats with all these weird comments on y nadia calls him daddy n him lying abt his family or him promising things to others....can u just treat each other as members and not expect things from others...maybe he did promise but cudnt do for various reasons...BIG DEAL!!! Come on..........there are far more bigger issues that we can use our time/energry/thoughts better at.

[quote="arjay, post:32, topic:191013"]

**Dont impress me with your nonsensical rhymes *(though being NURSERY RHYMES...they do suit your age!! *

I was havin fun wid the rhymes,:( cause I dont understand half of the shaare, there just too deep!!

:khumar: And :chai: taste good with :fatee: and :kursi: