Re: Gori Chitti Girl
and those who think they are pretty and are fair??
but they are already pretty and fair, so they dont think their rangat.
and those who think they are pretty and are fair??
but they are already pretty and fair, so they dont think their rangat.
^so if one parent is whitish......doesn't that increase the probability of having a kid that is gora??
but the complexion isnt dependent on one gene ..it's a whole spectrum. The probability is there definitely but the sanwla influence is still capable of equally showing itself in the offspring.
but chances are more compared to having both sanwalay parents…k nahi?? ![]()
yes, because if htey think dark skin is ugly and want to be lighter..yes... but those who might use it to even out skin tone and fade away spots....not necessarily
there are very few who do it for spots
No I think its often the case of using wrong terms and expression. You'd be surprised how many girls actually mean 'even and clear skin tone' when they question how to get fair skin...
So we have a family friend. They have two boys, one married and they are looking for rishta for second one. The older one is gora chitta and when aunty was looking for mtach for him, looks was not an issue, education and family was. They married him to a well educated girl from a good family but she has average looks. The younger one is brownish black and now sunty is looking for gori chitti girl. When i pointed out that for your gora chitta boy you brought a sanwli girl and for your sanwala boy why you want a gori girl. She said, bcoz he was gora so it didnt matter much, but for sanwala son, i want a gori chitti girl so that his kids will be fair.
LOL
Another reason why desis need to focus more on education! Seriously…instead of hurrying to get our girls married so they can start popping out babies…and then 25 years later have this type of dumb “logic” when their kids are grown…we really need to make sure our kids get some quality higher education before putting so much effort on marriage.
Silly and ridiculous
It is desi mentality at work , it has nothing to do with education. You will find all kind of myths , phobias , biases , prejudices in our educated people. ![]()
At least I do. ![]()
No I think its often the case of using wrong terms and expression. You'd be surprised how many girls actually mean 'even and clear skin tone' when they question how to get fair skin...
That's an interesting point
And to all the actual gore log, a brownie is a brownie is a brownie, wherever on the pink to black spectrum those kids land.
I really hate colour-consciousness/racism.
It's a catch 22 ... since society mistreats sanwale log then people will want to have gore bache so they get given advantages in life thus adding to the ongoing cycle ... my point being the woman may not be jahil ... just perhaps wants the best life for her grandchildren ... she being sanwalee herself may realise the difficulties society threw at her ...
But we gotta have faith to avoid these mindsets ...
I agree that higher education does not guarantee a person who’s void of biases, myths etc. And yes, I also know highly educated people who I consider an embarrassment to desi culture b/c of their “views”. However, in my personal experience, majority of the people I come across who use logic such as the one OP mentioned…a logic that’s just plain stupid and not at all backed by science…are no educated and do not have any critical thinking/reasoning abilities.
I have only one question, why is the aunty so interested in her bahu? Shouldn’t the son have a say in the matter? ![]()
Oh I forgot. Oops. Never mind.
If the sanwala son gets married to a sanwali bahu, the children can still be fair agar wo apni grandmother per chalay gaye. If the son got a gori chitti bahu, the children can still be sanwala because of the father and grandfather. So the aunty cannot in any way control the complexion of her grandchildren. Un aunty ko Allah k kaaamo main interfere nahi kerna chahiye.