Re: Google’s StreetView of UK go live
dayem, during my teens and in my 1+1/2 years of life I spent in the UK, I lived in this house.. Its good to see it back now ![]()
Its still red. LOL
dayem, during my teens and in my 1+1/2 years of life I spent in the UK, I lived in this house.. Its good to see it back now ![]()
Its still red. LOL
While it is cool to look at stuff like this and seeing your houses/previous houses/relatives houses, it also leaves people vulnerable to invasion of privacy. If a person has your postcode they could do all sorts:eek:
What will they think of next? Live streams/links to your house:smack:
Have to say my house did look quite pretty:wub: The blossom trees, the conifers and the pond:hinna:
Re: Google's StreetView of UK go live
Thank god for Google, i can now peep into my neighbors living room from the comfort of my desk. :D
ab banda dhoti banyan pehn kay bahar bhi nahi nikal sakta
sari duniya daikhay gi ![]()
Thank god for Google, i can now peep into my neighbors living room from the comfort of my desk. :D
Lol! :)
JB bhai… don’t worry - we’re still safe in Canada - thanks to the federal privacy commissioner’s office.
Nonetheless Google is looking at ways that would comply with Canadian privacy laws while offering streetview here. However, as of a couple of days ago, we have a new contender - Canpages.ca which has already introduced streetview (more advanced functions than google’s streetview) in Vancouver and is ready to roll it out to Montreal and Toronto next.
That leaves little time to enjoy your dhoti banyan out in the open while you still can ![]()
Re: Google's StreetView of UK go live
Today, Google have removed dozens of images, where car plates are clearly shown and not blurred, people's faces are not blurred out... in the paper today there were many examples taken from StreetView with images of women in London eating outside a restaurant, a woman inside an ambulance being treated , people being arrested, people being sick on the street... all faces were not blurred!!
Google have removed dozens of the images, however many of the images can still be viewed by moving up or down a notch on the street!!!
The fact that this service was allowed to be implemented has just confirmed my feeling that Google is taking over the world, and there is nothing we can do about it :)
I know you are so right M … since yesterday every few hours i go on the google street view to check whats going on outside my house !!! ![]()
I have checked out the houses of every friend of mine ! I am glued to it !
but I thought these are static images taken at one point in time through vehicles mounted with cameras. See Wikipedia page for more
yeah they are static images … its me .. I am over excited and freaked out and keep looking at the image every few hours to see if anythings changed :omg:
Chicken Biryani you fruit loop, the images are static… this is not a live stream!!! (well not yet anyway! ;))
i can so imagine you refreshing your page every minute to see if any abnormal activity has occurred outside your home!!!
ohh maroush , I know they are static yaar , but i am acting like a creep ! out of awe at such technology !!!
Even worse , I even tried to peep through the neighbours windows , you know when you zoom it really close .. ![]()
JK … but i just cant get off it !
**^^ **![]()
**mein tou sirf apni smiley kee publicity ker raha tha :halo:
try it : cadet:
publicity kai liye timing ghalat thi ![]()
it was the most perfect time ![]()
I want a smiley!!! ![]()
LOL ![]()
aik dafa I was at my sisters house, and I was showing them google earth on my mobile to them, and zoomed it to maximum at their house, so it showed an image from above the street level..
and they were all so amazged… so then one of the girls there she jumped up to the window and started looking outside: “she was like let me see if those cars parked outside are still there” :rotfl: so when she looked out of the window, it was dark (already night) so said ke “wahaan par tou subha hai, idhar raat hui hai” :omg: