Google Adsense

Re: Google Adsense

Sorry for being ignorant. Its actually not too hard to get started. Just create a google adsense account (https://www.google.com/adsense/). When you logon to it, everything you need is basically right there… from designing a layout for your ad to creating code block to checking your earned balance, etc.

Whatever you do, just don’t click on the ads on your own site. Google is pretty strict about it. If the ip address of the computer used to check the account balance matches the ip address of the computer clicking on the ads, they will get you in no time.

Create “channels” within your adsense account if you have multiple sites to be able to keep track of earnings from different sites individually.

Place the code block from your google adsense account to the desired place on your site. If you are using your test site on localhost, don’t be surprised if the ads don’t display correctly. Also, if your site is not indexed in google, it will display public service ads. To avoid that, you can enter another URL in your alternate address. I usually enter about:blank in the alternate URL.

If you have any way to see it (stats) you will notice that once you have ads on ur site, there will be dozens of google bots visiting your site to index it properly in order to be able to provide content oriented/related ads.

Do some reading about where is the best place on a page to put the ad.

thanks alot Ansoon :D

yeah I was planning to write some nice and practical tutorials, but never had enough time, I'll update the section as soon as I am free

Please tell me the name of host, you are hosted with. I have tried your website once in a day and once at night but link never worked. I will avoid hosting with that host.

Sorry to break your heart shorty but those are just success stories. Out of millions AdSense users, how many sites they have listed there?
It’s like you see those informercials you see at late night “Bob made $50 billion in just 2 weeks” with a small disclaimer at the bottom. Get real, show me site when YOU made money using AdSense. Like I said, if you really want to see the other side of the picture, feel free to the site I posted above. I am 99% sure you’ll find more people who’s accounts got locked than the people you see on AdSense’s “Success” link.
Quit linking to others sucess and show us what have you got under your sleeves. It’s easy to say I can make 1000 bucks using AdSense and actually making it happen.

People’s account get locked because they want to make 1000 over night and mess up and try ILLEGAL **** to get more money. Well, I am with google if they lock your account knowing that you are CHEATING their system, period.

Don’t worry about what I am making… let’s just say that I am VERY HAPPY with whatever I am getting. Thank God. Try adsense without cheating and maybe you will get somewhere and stop whinning. :wink: But wait, you don’t even have a website anymore. :hehe: I guess that is what happens when you CHEAT or try to make more money through illegal means. Maybe learning to be honest should be priority before learning to make money through adsense?

I know you will be back with more crap which is the only thing under your sleeves so you are worth ignoring from this point forward.

That's right, talk is cheap but when it comes to PROVE something, I see many back up in no time.
Conclusion: You have failed to prove that you know any site personally that is making 1,000s using AdSense while blamming others to not know anything about it or they tried cheat the system.

google adsense is down for the last 2 hours. click here to see the error msgs.

It is up, dude.

Arnold, how is your experience with Adsense?

It was down for several hours earlier. PSAs were showing everywhere.

well, it was down because I was moving the site to a new server :) but its back up again check it out now ;)

TribalFusion is the best :smiley: no desi sites can get em :cb:

it doesnt use ONE server.

Lol! Bhai Aadhi Banyaan Aur Aadhi Naikar, he was talking about his own site and not google adsense. I told him, I can’t get to his site so he replied to that post.

hiname oh i read his reply in a jiffy, i thought he meant the google server, cuz u never know ppl bohat bari bari chorna on gs here :hehe:

Lol, I am realizing that too...

anyone tried tribalfusion in here?

Google adsense is good but not for desi sites, they give the most sh!ttiest CPM, because all the desi sites that buy adwords have the worst limits so u get cpm of 0.01 and there abouts. Its not that easy to make money with google adsense, especially if you are a desi site. Here are stats of one of my sites.

Sorry cant provide the URL to the site :clown:

Wonderful, is that 2,300 per month? What type of site you got 5abi?

5abi wont' tell the site.. coz if he tells which site he owns.. the world will end ..

I don't want to know the site, just what type of site... ;)