GOLD or NOT TO GOLD?????

Re: GOLD or NOT TO GOLD???

:eek: you’re 47 :eek:

Re: GOLD or NOT TO GOLD?????

why cant u just sell it after u are done wearing it? trade it in for jewellery u actually like. there really is no point of letting it rot in the cupboard. its not an investment unless u actually get use and pleasure out of it.

LOL :smack: Ofcourse not :hehe: hahahhahah :smiley:
I m more 25ish :smiley:

i suppose you could, but personally i know i am very attached to all my jewelry, even the stuff i dont like i cant think about passing on or selling because of who gave it to me- they put their money thoughts and efforts into it and there is a lot of sentiment attached to it

but by that same token, shouldn't stuff like that be worn and not kept in a locker the whole time? at least if you sell it, a) somebody else would love it and wear it, and b) you could get what you really want.

Well I love my jewelery but it is kept in a locker because it's safer there than it would be here at home. Also, I'm not really gong to any functions, so I dont really need it on hand.. I only keep a few little pieces, like rings or earrings, that i can wear to college...

man when I think abt it, it seems so cold and harsh to sell ur jewelery if youre not in the financial need for it...

WHY SELL HAAN,koee zarrorat nahe amma ki banayee huweey zaywar sell kernay kee,shadi ho jaye egee suub kaam ajaye ga,nahee banaoungee,tou kahou gee baad mai kai haiiii kion nahee banaya ,acha hota kai banwa laytee..tou aysa kero dear kai banwa lo,shadi kai baad apnay mia kai paysiay say apnee marzee ka banwa layina,kia khiyal hai:faizy:

You can get the gold oxidized so it is white gold :D

I have a few that are like that as I'm not a big fan of yellow gold. But other people gave me gold sets as gifts for the wedding and thankfully they are small and light and go w/ different outfits that I have. But I don't go to parties much so they tend to sit around A LOT! More Zakat to pay for me! yayee!

I wore all my mums jewellery which she's given to me now. My hubz got me a big set that i wore at our wedding reception. I love my mums jewellery the most tho-its jaro with different colour stones-i doubt i'll wear it often so its in the bank but for me it has so much sentimental value cos my nani gave it to my mum and my mum has now passed it on to me. I could neva sell it or change it.
But i agree with the comments on here that if ur really unhappy with what ur mums giving u then u can change it after the wedding to what u like.

Oye Dutchy…u Baba TThen…and u were calling me Aunty :smilestar:

Maha…WHY dont u go for MODERN designs in Gold Jewelry…Some Lebanese ones and the ones that have Cadium on it(I think thats wat its called…the white ..uh…silver mixed with gold)…
I agree that the heavy ones dont get worn that often…but U can get so many modern looking that go with both Desi and Western styles…Dubai is the best place to shop …Try Damas..they have designer ones too…very chic looking ones…And if u wanna splurge…get the Uncut Diamond ones:cb:…I remember that there was this Pendent I liked…was only $ 8000…:hehe:…it was though set in traditional setting:)

ofcourse. its totally a personal thing. i can see how some people may attach sentimental value to things. a loved relative bought for me a rather cheesy looking decoration piece and i place it in all its glamour in my room and dont give a damn abt what anyone thinks. so i do see your point.

:smack: I meant to say, I look like 25ish :snooty: :smiley: