so should i take it as i wrote correct punjabi :yahoo:

Re: going crazy

ok, here it is: Punjabi 4 Starters:

you= tenouN
enough= enufwa
beautiful= beautiiifullllwa
here= ithe
speech= gall

these r enough (or shu i say enufwa) for the day... remember these by tomorrow when you'll get more H.W

:@: do i have to?

:omg::omg::omg:
boiiiii i can tell u had a crash course in the lingo

lol, this is what Iv'e picked up from my Punjabi family friends :D

its hard....m i gonna get a lollypop :@:

pinks, u haven’t been listening closely:emmy:

if u learn it the way pinks did, u should be fined a lollypop and more :rotfl:

i did i did… this girl said it to her Mum: Ammi, Osama kitta beautifullwa!

on another occasion, this Aunty said: Sheila; itni bread enufwa?

jo sunnouN gi wahi seekhouN gi na :emmy:

and if u r such a maahir, then why dont u take up the task of Educating Z her mother tonuge :vivo:

only if u remember ur sabaq :smilestar:

this is why ---------------->:vivo:

^meinouN tenouN jawaaaab ni samhaj aandi :rotfl:

oh my goodness…let me be the bubble popper here and tell ya it wasn’t genuine punjabi…enuf/beautiful are alllllllll english words even with -wa at the end…loool

arey yaar I know that! :smack: mujhe itna bhudoo samjha hai kya? :frowning:

and these ppl (the Pujabi family friends) cant help it coz theyv’e been in the country sooo long that all their punjabi is kinda messed up… i cant sapeak (:cb:) punjabi but i can understand most of it if it is the simple type (Lahori type maybe)

^i hear ya!
but there are so many dialects within punjabi…like my dad can tell which city ur from if u speak punjabi a certain way.
my dad’s side speaks truly hardcore, pre-partition (lol) kinda punjabi. my mom’s side share that too…but they speak more regularly with us when we go. my dad’s side tries hard to lighten up on the terms and i can always tell they’re faking it because they’ll accidently slip up a word of urdu in there somewhere :omg:

^lol, nice of them to try for your sake though :)

so can u actually speak fluent punjabi?

but its like tum agerzai ke tang toor rahi hoo :bummer:

i cant even pronounce them :bummer: