unapproved comments
Congratz for your choice of words…:nook:

Re: “God” In Other Religions

kya logic hai.

Re: "God" In Other Religions

Thankyou. :)

lk you are still havent answered my question. trust me the challenge you are talking about is long beaten. none of the verse that is written in any book including quran are unique or so good that cant be beat. heck even lord of the rings have better verses .

and even if it was true then Einstein should be another messenger as even his work cannot or has not been surpassed.

your next argument that the book says it is the book from the god then again it is a very weak argument. i can produce books which are written by gods themselves. how can you beat that.

and again, non abrahmic religions hardly follow any books hence any references are not taken as thumb rule. like i said we believe in god more.

PS. you called jesus a prophet but most of the world dont think that way. it is son of god for many and a just a great man for the rest. and i respect both of you guys feelings. point is its a belief system. everyone is entitled to have one.

Peace kaka,

Would you like to tell what is your religion? This will help me to communicate with you in better way. If you don't wish to tell its oky. I'll continue without knowing your religion. :)

See the Prophet Moses, Prophet Jesus and Prophet Muhammad PBUH all, said and invited all others towards the unity of One True God. Prophet Moses said in Hebrew language as under mentioned in The Bible, Deuteronomy 6:4

*"Shama Israelu Adonai Ila Hayno Adna Ikhad"
Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God is one Lord

Some thirteen hundred fifity years after the Prophet Moses, a learned Man of jews called scribes once asked Prophet Jesus pbuh as to which was the first commandment of all, to which Prophet Jesus pbuh merely repeated what Moses (pbuh) had said earlier without any changes even a single dot.

Some six hundred after Prophet Jesus PBUH, some chiristian came to Prophet Muhammad PBUH and asked 'What is your concept of God? Prophet Muhammad PBUH said [Quran 112:1]:

"Qul huwa Allahu ahad"
Say, He is Allah [who is] One.

The words Ikhad and Ahad means 'One'. Now where is the difference? It is the same word with same meanings preached by One God 'Almighty Allah' through his Prophets/Messengers.
and the below I quoted what babloos said earlier in another thread:

Originally Posted by babloos **
about one single god yes **vedas
tells there is just one single existance which doesn't have any shape or form.

Quote of Albert Einstein: The Science without religion is lame, and religion without science is blind"

^^ LK , you are a master of digression. you havent answered my question yet.

Peace kaka

Quran was revealed at the time, when literacy rate in Arabs was very low. Even the Prophet was Ummi (illiterate) and that was a point that he can't write the book on his own. It was alleged then that Warqa bin Nofil (A christian and cousin of Prophet's first wife) taught him about the prophets of old testaments. But Warqa Bin Nofil died before Hijra and most of the verses regarding old testaments were revealed after Hijra. Then came the argument that Prophet's interaction with the jews of Medina provide him information about the old prophets. This argument is not valid on two grounds Jews were very skeptical in revealing information even to their own people and they were bitter against the new faith. Secondly, most of revelation about the prophets of old testament differ in Quran's version. Even todate there is a term 'Israeliyat' - jewish myths, which is detested by scholars in interpreting Quranic verses.

Regarding Quran's claim that no one can produce a single verse like Quran has.. Its about the quality of language and message. To understand this claim one has to know about the Arabs claim for superiority of their language. Arabs of that time who considered them most fluent and superior for their language and poetry, were astonished to hear verses of Quran and that from an ummi (illiterate Prophet). Moreover, the message of the Quran was far superior and for the betterment of humanity as compared to shallow topics of Arab poetry revolving around war and their so called bravery.

Quran gave them a code of life and subsequent changes in Arab society proved that it was above all the poetry and tales that were part of Arab society before prophet. Scholars of Arab language (be it Muslims or Non-Muslims), if judge the content of Quran agree that the language of the Quran is superior as compared to other books in Arabic. How can that be possible from an illiterate man?

Pardon me will you mind to post ur question again or the post# number, where u asked, plz ?

Refer to post no 15. i am trying to get to make a point to answer your question, but i want you to answer mine first.

Thanks for the reply muqawee.
I am not saying that the prophet himself wrote it. I know he didnt have formal education hence couldnt write. ITs a fact that Abu bakr ordered the writing down of the quran after prophet's death. Arabs always had a very rich history. they had music, poetry, literature, religion, architecture etc which was and still awes people. I will leave it right here as it may offend someone.

But coming back to my point even what all you have written doesnt prove that god himself sent it to earth for humans to follow.

:hinna:

@kaka you avoided question asked by LKK…

You have religious books and people used to follow those books…what are vedas and upnishadas?

do you want to say that vedas are not related to hinduism…:smiley:

If they are religious scripture of hinduism then idol worship mentioned there or not?

If you dont know then dont try to change the topic of thread…you can claim your ignorance anytime…:k:

I dont have too much knowledge of islam to answer you questions logically…:frowning:

My questions are vedas hindu scripture or not?Is god/gods mentioned in those vedas?

Peace Kaka

One can not assess without going through the experience. I read Quran and it always make me believe that its not a human thing.

For me its the word of God because it conveyed a very positive and revolutionary message that was beyond the norms of so called proud Arab society. Arabs were indulged in all the vices one can think of. from burial of baby girls to superstitions related to animals. A man can not come up with a revolutionary ideas in a short time.

Peace kaka,

Have you ever read english translation of this book? If ‘No’ than I suggest you to read it. I already answered of your question (post#15) right below after it. However, again i’ll answer it as under:-

**Your Question as quoted below:

As I’m a Muslim, you may not give that much importance to my words so i will not answer your question but I’ll quote answer of a non-muslim in response of your question. Plz see the below clip.

Now listen to Prof. Keith L. Moore who read the english translation of the verse from Quran while explaining the information conerning about embryology which mentioned in the Qur’an is in perfect conformity with modern discoveries in the filed of embryology and does not conflict with them in any way.

Moreover Prof. Moore said that the Quran must have been revealed to prophet Mohammad from God as such information were only known recently by scientists.

In the above clip you’ll find the answer how do one know that the person himself didn’t write the book from his own imagination plus how to be sure that its the same book.

For your reference (question) I only quoted one reference of Prof. Keith. There are many many non-muslims who believed that this book is from God revealed to Prophet Muhammad :saw2:

Some would disagree with this statement. So please don't make it out to be fact but rather something that still remains questionable.

I wonder where is kaka ji :konfused:

you and we are product of satan!!

No. Just say me and pplz like me. :)

Yup only muslims are made by god and rest all are made by devil:).. Happy Now?