Re: Gmail
should it not be 2048 :D you know a round figure.
mine is also at 2084.
should it not be 2048 :D you know a round figure.
mine is also at 2084.
^ A friend of mine told me that they introduced this policy to keep increasing your email account size till they can afford to … ![]()
^ more than 2 GB
… but the thing is its increasing every day
… ![]()
its a virtual promise.. they know you are not going to use 1GB of space .... this is quite interesting theory behind it.. we were discussing this with our OS prof and his idea was that you promise ur customer huge GB space because u know that most ppl are in habit of managing their emails by either deleting them or putting them under different folders but MOSTLY ppl don't like to have long list of emails in their inbox, or some ppl will just stop using their account for long time.. some will be heavy users some will be light users.. its all about giving us a "mental" satisfaction of having something virtual :) and google has used this very well .. the whole "infinity + 1" concept.. :)
nos, have you figured out how to use Gmail as an online storage resource
good point Ansoon :>
Kya matlab hai aap ka bhai jaan
… waisay I’ve got three gmail accounts and at the moment using just one for online storage … its usually assignments and documents for which I require a viable backups … so 2GB is sufficient for that.
nos, there is a php hack available that you can use to upload files to your gmail account (w/o using the email functionality) , but i havent been able to figure out how to use it.
Ill email it to you? you can tweak php right?
… tweak php … that’s a joke right ? nahee? … acha send it over n’ I’ll have a look at it.
Btw; is it the ‘DLL extension’ that T posted?
na, its a php code from one of those gmail resources page. hang on, lemme email it to you.
^-- Is that not the same thing as the Gmail drive?
Gizzy yah Gmail Drive is a similar utility. But this php code can be or supposedly be uploaded on a webpage and from there you can upload files to your gmail account by accessing something like http://blahblah.com/gmail.php.
Hope that makes sense.