Girls making the first move?

Sallamz everyone.

I was just wondering how guys feel if girls take the first step rather than the other way around. I’m still quite traditional in my views but I get the feeling guys nowadays expect girls to be more open about the way they feel rather than them taking the first approach all the time.

Would any of you girls take the initiative?

Life will be so blessed if gals start taking initiative. Guys wont have to worry about getting smacked by sandles

Any ways, u remember u still owe me an email, and when are u coming to ottawa to visit your family, let me know.

well the trend is slowly changing especially in indian American girls they are more straightforward and open. Believe it or not I experienced it recently maaaan its such a goood feeling oh my God ,I can completely understand why girls strive for more attention.heh..

I think women always let you know if they have any 'feelings' for you..I mean you can tell by the looks on her face when she talks to you..her eyes..the smile, are all clear indications if she is interested in you. If this situation occurs, all a guy has to do is create that atmosphere of trust and mutual understanding.

One of my 'mentors' told me long time ago.."it's women who choose men and not the other way around"..I find it to be quite right..

[This message has been edited by outlaw (edited November 10, 2000).]

acha sumaghgayi!!! Tum larkiya admit kar ra ha ho ka tum phala dekh te ho. Aray yaar, maina ek topic shuru kiy a ka “why r boys such jerks” tum larkiya ko offend kar na ko or tum log aap ni sex ko barbad kar ra ha ho. I started that topic ta tell boys of and ya say ur self girls start it what is this yaar??? :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

I am as sweet as sugar
I am as hot as spice
But 1 more thing
I am also very nice!!

Wow!! Interesting, outlaw.

May be you can be my mentor... please????? Plus with your looks, I'd get to meet the friends of your dates. I don't think I have any other chance.

"yearning to learn the other way around with a woman", Roman.

cat-woman,

Forget about others or what guys expect or not, if you like someone, go for it - If you get him, then it does work out that way, if not, then he wasn't worth it.

(Trust me on he wasn't worth it part.)

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bukbuk2.gif

Na Hota mein, Tu Kya Hota

Roms...well, I never thought I'ld say this on gupshup..no one can help you with two things in life..the amount of money you make, and the number of women you get, in your life. It entirely depends on your own wits and attitude.

[This message has been edited by outlaw (edited November 10, 2000).]

Originally posted by outlaw:
the amount of money you make, and the number of women you get in your life

Dont these two things have a relation?

Well, I dont think money matters much, but in several cases it does, but not in all cases.

Well girls do move first ..... and I dont think there is something wrong with it.

Sorry,

Didn't mean to start a new thread. I am new at this thing...so I expect to be excused. I meant to reply to this thread.

eh- just play it by ear, cuz if you expect the other party to go first, most likely what happens is that it’ll backfire and no one will go first. :stuck_out_tongue: just make sure your ears are clean!

I would personally never make the first move, even if I adored the guy badly. I would just wait until he approached me. If not, then life would have been miserable. I'm so traditional, what can I do about that.

Hai! Main kii karawa, mainoo sharam andii hai:):)

yaaaar!!..move or no move..v wait 4 the other party 2 make a move nd the other party waitz 4 us to make a move..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

and thennnn..
third party jumpz in and kidnapoooooonz the girly /boyie party..:teary:

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

therez a time 4 everything..
tooooooooo early..and u can blow it away
tooooooooo late..and kiss the luv GOOD BYE..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

however if girlz are to be make the first move then i think relationshipz would last longer..bcoz frankly speaking..mostly guyz aren’t very serious when they approach a girl..thatz y they cheat a lot..;)..there are exceptionz however..but like i said..in most cases this happenz..
in case of girlz..they usually have a better sense of thingz and comminz!..:D..and yeah mostly they are DAMN serious..:)..

takecare
dJ_ArSH
pakbeat.com

ik nazer ke liey umer bher..umer bher ke liey ik nazer..

That was interesting to read!! sherrybaba, I hope guys dont expect all girls to follow that trend now!

outlaw, I guess ure also right - there has to be some sort of reciprocation, sometimes u just feel the chemistry and don't have to make the effort! but its every girls dream to be pursued!!

Roman, there isnt anyone on the agenda, but thanks for the piece of advice! ill keep it for future reference ! :)

Yasin, I'll write soon - Ive got exams these days - been kinda bz!

[This message has been edited by cat-woman (edited November 10, 2000).]

Originally posted by outlaw:
*Roms...well, I never thought I'ld say this on gupshup..no one can help you with two things in life..the amount of money you make, and the number of women you get, in your life. It entirely depends on your own wits and attitude. *

Out baby, I ask for a bad-ass comment, you give me a piece of prep-talk... thoroughly not my fixation.

Yours unsightly disappointed,

• Roman

PS. So you are not gonna fix me up, are you?

yaaaar!!..move or no move..v wait 4 the other party 2 make a move nd the other party waitz 4 us to make a move..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

and thennnn..
third party jumpz in and kidnapoooooonz the girly /boyie party..:teary:

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

therez a time 4 everything..
tooooooooo early..and u can blow it away
tooooooooo late..and kiss the luv GOOD BYE..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

however if girlz are to be make the first move then i think relationshipz would last longer..bcoz frankly speaking..mostly guyz aren’t very serious when they approach a girl..thatz y they cheat a lot..;)..there are exceptionz however..but like i said..in most cases this happenz..
in case of girlz..they usually have a better sense of thingz and comminz!..:D..and yeah mostly they are DAMN serious..:)..

takecare
dJ_ArSH
pakbeat.com

ik nazer ke liey umer bher..umer bher ke liey ik nazer..

Yahan yehi samajh kar aae the ke do char larkian airport par lene ke lia aae hon gi magar:(

ya, thats so true!!

but someone once told me that it’s more important for the guy to show his interest, moreso than a girl coz apparantly girls r more flexible in that sense and if the guy truly likes u, he will make the effort.