NO…it says that English Newspapers have accused them of doing so an that’s what they quoted…Pakistan is yet to investigate the matter… ALLAH jaane kya sach hai but i’ll beleive it in case of Shoaib Akhtar coz yeh discipline waghera kisi cheez ko nahi maante
OK, if its true then can someone bring me an article or a news story from "real" websites, cricinfo, BBC, Dawn, etc.
How come this isn't in every news paper, maybe its FALSE.
This is all rumors, these stories are madeup so people can buy their publications.
i read it in jang, but i think it is a bunch of lies by the jealous reporter but the pcb is investigating so we'd better wait 4 their result.
I say good on them.
Welldone Pakistani players, you have done what no1 could do before, I say keep it up.
Its good to loosen the muscles :)
It is also good to release the tension and back pressure hahahah
sorry :)
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Go check and see if any prominent news source have posted this bunch of crap on their websites, not cricinfo or any other official site.
I can see Indians post since they are full with hatred for Pakistani athelets.
This is all crap!
exactly............
u guys dunt apreciate pakistan cricketers.........
i mean ifwe were wining the WC..every 1 would love themm........
people are so matlabi
I doubt that the Pakistani players would be stupid enough to behave like this at a tournament where the whole world media is present and reporting almost everything.
OK lets see who has a girlfriend
Saeed Anwar - Yeah right
Taufeeq Umar - The guy is too scared to talk to the captain.
Salim Elahi - He might have a Pakistani girlfriend but I don't think she would have travelled to South Africa with him
Waqar, Wasim, Saqlain, Inzi, Shahid are all married.
Shaoib - hmmm now he is a suspect but its better if he spends time with his girlfriend than go to a club and get into a fight.
Rashid Latif - His girlfriend a.k.a Adam Gilchrist was too pissed at him for calling him a white whore.
Acting on a newspaper report in England, the Pakistan Cricket Board has decided to probe whether four of its players had entertained female guests in their hotel rooms ahead of Pakistan's match against Australia in the World Cup.
PCB has asked for information in this regard from the International Cricket Council, its anti-corruption unit and the hotel management where the players stayed, local daily The News said.
The board has asked the authorities to provide it copies of log books kept on the team's floor at the hotel, it said.
"The cricket Board is handling the matter with the seriousness it deserves," a PCB official was quoted as saying.
"The Board would reserve the right to take action if the players were found guilty of violation of code of conduct."*
Best line.
World Cup over. Players kicked out already. Now investigate if they slept with girls. Well done. :k:
Saamp nikal giya.. ab lakeer peeto.
11 men alone on a cricket pitch.. seems kinda gay to me.
better than entertaining boy friends in the hotel room
only Allah alone knows the truth.
Re: GIRLFRIENDS in Pakistani cricketers' hotel rooms
*Originally posted by Spitfire: *
I just saw it on JangNews, can't paste the link as they've that other system but it says that in khailon ki khabrein....that
Four of the pakistani cricket players have violated the disciplinary measures during their stay in Johannesburg for the Worldcup and had girlfriends in their rooms and one of the fast bowler had his from 10pm to 7am (could be shoaib akhtar) they say that London Newspapers came up with this and PCB is investigating a sex scandal here and names which are taken in this respect are Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis (though his wife was also there).
Let's see if anyone can find the link for this
even if it happened. i mean c'mon, they are men and internationally famed cricketers. can't they have a little fun. why do you have to go into their private lives.
As long as their private lives don't disturb in their on field performance, which in this case, it certainly did.
follow up:
Probe into Pak players’ ‘misconduct’ put on hold
By Waheed Khan
KARACHI: After a comedy of errors the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) are now unlikely to proceed with any disciplinary action against four members of the World Cup squad who’re accused of violating the tour code of conduct during the team’s stay in Johannesburg.
The PCB had started an inquiry into a story published in ‘The Sunday Telegraph’ which alleged that four Pakistan players entertained female guests at their hotel rooms before and on the night of the World Cup clash with Australia.
The newspaper made obvious the identity of the players on the basis of the names of guests listed and their visiting hours noted down in the logbook maintained at the hotel where the team was staying. The logbook was maintained by the security directorate of the World Cup and the hotel management as part of the anti-corruption and security measures put in place on the advice of the International Cricket Council (ICC’s) Anti-corruption Unit.
The PCB had written to the ICC and the hotel management asking them to send copies of the logbook listing the names of the guilty players and their guests some of whom supposedly stayed in the rooms throughout the night.
**However, in what can only be described as a comical situation the ICC have informed the PCB that the pages in the logbook listing the names of the players concerned and their guests have been torn out.
More interesting is the ICC’s reply that they’re posted the damaged logbook by a citizen in London after he found the book lying around in a street close to the Lord’s cricket ground which housed the ICC headquarters.
What has now surfaced is that the logbook had disappeared from the hotel before the ICC could get hold of it and the same was later found in the street. Just how the logbook managed to travel from Johannesburg to London and who’s removed the pages on the basis of which the PCB could initiate any action against the players is a mystery.**
And according to a PCB official until the lost pages were found, there’re no chances of any progress on the matter. “We’re keen to proceed with the matter and would have taken action against the players if the story carried by the newspaper was true. But we’re also prepared to take legal action against the newspaper if the claims had turned out to be false.” Asked would the PCB take any action against the newspaper if they didn’t have the copies of the incriminating pages of the logbook, the official said that was under discussion.
agreed:k:…
Dang! This Shoaib dude is pretty good. He knows how to cover his tracks. He should be a politician :k:
Since we are playing a blame game.
It could only lead to one person.
Saqlain Mushtaq, just think about it.
Who was the only guy to travel straight from South Africa to England after WC.
Saqlain left to London to play for Surrey in county cricket.
It could be Azhar Mahmood, but once again, it is none of our business, its their personal lives.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *.......... its their personal lives.
I diagree.
Its not just personal when u r engaging yrself in shaggadelic activities, just hours before you are to play a game for your country.
Its good that they've kicked all the shaggers out.
Now we have a really shaggadelic team.