it was a challenge…and my bro and sisters husband were too full of themselves…so I had to do it to shut them up
I wont do it again:) I got told this by my friends and other special people to me today…they dont like the fact that I went this fast…cuz anything couldve happened to me…
im going Wales on wednesday and I will drive according to the speed limit
porches hit 160mph in matter of seconds.. porche wasnt prolly in mood of racing..
errrrr.. next time, make sure what kinda tires u have.. at 110mph, with that kinda weight, car loses control before u can realize it lost road’s touch.. seen it happening
I was driving a new Mazda 626 Cronos from San Antonio to Houston. Only 8000 Km on the car and it felt that the car meant to be sped. No one was speeding, however. I accelerated for a few brief moments but without any challenge from anyone else, it was boring. About half way, I saw a green car (Honda Accord) coming fast in my backview mirror. There was not much traffic, so I challenged her by speeding to +110 mph and she took the challenge. Then another car joined in: A White Accura. Both were driven by Texan chics. For a long way I did not let them get ahead of me and sped upto ~125 mph. When we got close to Houston and it got more busy on the road, I let them pass as I did not want to take any risk in the busy traffic and it was getting dangerous. However, those girls did not slow down and I could see them for a long way zig zagging through the traffic.
However, I did not take me much longer to realize that I was just a shade less stupid then those girls. At that speed a little mistake by you or by other drivers can take you straight to the dungeons; be it a jail or a grave. The Adrenaline rush it gave me, though, was unmatchable.
At a later date, I got a warning for overspeeding at 81 mph where the speed limit was 70 mph when I was going to South Padre Island. I have stopped breaking the speed limits from then on.
Driving has, now, become more of a responsibility to take the people with me and myself to our destination safely.
These European countries are so small, even few can be fit in just one state here with some space left.
I drove there, and I was wondering if brake fails, I might bring to an end myself into Denmark. No offense to Oslo and Sweden. Please drive slow in Europe.
Chuup Oye,prove it kay,:bash: waisay he ,Faziy ko 403 per doranay ka bohat shoaq hai,Maddy or Faizy humesha ‘shikar’ ki talash mai rehtay hai,aur woh bhi lady drivers,sure loosers!! , Phir faziy steering aisay pakeray ga gari ka, ,
yeah you people are right. I shouldnt have gone that fast…even one little mistake and I wouldve been dead. and anything couldve happened…imagine if the tyre got punctured…I wouldve lost control.
I wont do it again thinking about the pros and cons…Ive decided from now on I will drive according to the speed limit
ps. for all those who are saying that theres not many police around in UK etc…there was police around…you just have to keep a look out for them and slow down when they are there…there was very big traffic queues behind police cars that was the funniest thing I saw
and at other places…eg. 50/60mph roads…they have speed cameras…and I know exactly where they cameras are…cuz they have lines on the road to show it
raindance: good times ki baat hay (ie… BHALAY waqton ka zikar hay) xooming thru 401 rush traffic.. cop pulled over shoulder, bells and whistles on, cant get thru in time..i’m chasing cop, then deciding screw THAT! picked my lanes, and kept going.. 30 seconds later i noticed lites out, cop is following me 4 exits later, mine came, taking the exit, cop pulled beside me, waved me thank-you-motion, and switched on lites, xoomed by for whatever call he was doing..
sighz then there are banana-jokes about cops .. phir kabhi
i hear ya :-) speaking of which, reminds me.. i got court date coming up at september 30th, 2005..
due to family emergency, i was needed to bring family members in from brampton to chicago outskirts in <8 hrs.. only way possible? speeding canadians..
mamu clocked me at 100, but wrote me up for demerit points ($360) (deal i made with him to let me have license and chance for courts)..
so i gotta plead guilty now, using opt3 and not challenge evidence.. he said he wont show up in court if i do that under no-challenge basis..
Impulse = = = = mujh ko larkiyo kay baray mai tu pata nahi par mujh ko app par pooooraa yakeeen hai kay app kabhi nahi haar sakti kese say . . . . . . . . . . . . serf baato mai :p