Re: Girl are taking their hijabs off ... is it becoming a trend??
zobia sweetie ---- I have seen you write about getting ristha on a bazillion posts and frankly speaking cupcake...im getting god damn sick of it...Idk what u r trying to prove to ppl...but I think u shd take a chill pill.
U get a lot of gunnah for starting it and then taking it off...maybe its best not to take it at all... No body follows the Quran cover to cover any ways we pick and choose what we want to follow and we have made hijab a "choice" upon ourselves which it isnt. A lot of ppl say I'll take it when im old....well whats the guarantee that they will b around for that long?? I have a lot of respect for girls who do take the hijab bc its not easy but then theres those girls who take it then wear skin tight clothes as well and have boyfriends ... so idk where one shd draw the line...its a touchy subject really...was afraid to get my hands wet in it when i initially wrote it...didnt think i would get so many responses...I enjoyed reading what everyone has said thus far...
there was a farhat hashmi wave that caused girls to wear it. but its my personal POV that there is never discrimination or frustration for the girls who are reserved personality.
when i used to wear it people thought i am devotee and religious. but the fact is i barely prayed and had never opened Quran. even if i tried to recite Quran i used to fell asleep. but no one never asked me about my practices because no one do it themselves :p. they just take me on my pretty appearance and called me a muslim. the fact is people dont think that its the matter between person and ALLAH SWT, its the guilt that stops them asking other's daily practices. :)
i dont know about others, may be they have rishta problems (Alhumdullah i dont) but i personally put on the hold this idea of head scarf. I alhumdullah pray 5 times and i have started Quran with tafseer and tajuma. I just dont want to jump to the teaching of Hijab. I first want to understand what are the teachings that are mentioned before Hijab, and pardah. its not like you opened Quran and the first line you see is "women should cover their head". if i am not wrong, the hijab related teachings are mentioned in Surah Ahzab. and still i have lot of chapters to cover
my family never appreciated me for taking hijab nor they showed any disapproval for me not wearing it. 10 years ago when i took (only to school) it it was my decision, and after 7 years when i decided not to take it again is my decision. i never cared about others nor i ever asked their opinion/advice what should i do, what dont.
i respect and always been friends with hijabiz-nonhijabiz-partygirls-tomboyishgirls.
I didn't stress this earlier, but there is combination of effects in the current climate:
a) People are losing the religion
b) Those who are not are becoming worried about being hurt/insulted
c) Re-interpretation in the light of the current climate
If there is a trend in the taking off of hijab ... let it be known there was also a trend of when the reverse happened - the late 80s to be precise. A major factor to this trend is the climate that the media is creating about hijab.
U get a lot of gunnah for starting it and then taking it off...maybe its best not to take it at all... No body follows the Quran cover to cover any ways we pick and choose what we want to follow and we have made hijab a "choice" upon ourselves which it isnt. A lot of ppl say I'll take it when im old....well whats the guarantee that they will b around for that long?? I have a lot of respect for girls who do take the hijab bc its not easy but then theres those girls who take it then wear skin tight clothes as well and have boyfriends ... so idk where one shd draw the line...its a touchy subject really...was afraid to get my hands wet in it when i initially wrote it...didnt think i would get so many responses...I enjoyed reading what everyone has said thus far...
i am ignoring your first comment cuz its was not core of my comment (besides i never intended to rub on you sweetie that you are not getting rishtas :p). nor i highlighted it much. it was commentary anyways that you could have ignored the same way you did bazillion times in the past, instead of fussing about it
i personally never asked anyone why they are taking hijab and why they are not. some girls also just take hijab during ramadan only. but some how only non-hijabis get affected
as for gunnah, well i never took it with the sense of gunnah and sawab. i just took it for trial. kinda liked the idea and enjoyed it for another purpose. but any ho i never took it with any religious sensibility. you asked the question, i gave you the answer either accept it or bring some definite reasoning. cuz whether i am getting gunnah and sawab is really in ALLAH SWT's hand, not you and me to decide that.
i cant say about you or any other person, but I am learning quran for a reason. every word is there for a reason. and if you are not willing to understand it each any every word then you are being hypocrite who select the ayat that befits her lifestyle :)
I'm sorry Zoobi Doobi ....I didnt know I had to bring my personal life to the table and tell you who how many rishtas i got and didnt...I honestly didnt think this was the place to discuss it...I dont believe it talking about something before it happens...Altho I think ur one of those ppl who does and ends up getting all excited over nothing...U seem to b really full of urself and im not sure y...Just like I dont believe in bridal and baby showers...bc u shouldnt celebrate something before hand...something my Nani always said...so chillax...k?? cool!!
i am ignoring your first comment cuz its was not core of my comment (besides i never intended to rub on you sweetie that you are not getting rishtas :p). nor i highlighted it much. it was commentary anyways that you could have ignored the same way you did bazillion times in the past, instead of fussing about it
i personally never asked anyone why they are taking hijab and why they are not. some girls also just take hijab during ramadan only. but some how only non-hijabis get affected
as for gunnah, well i never took it with the sense of gunnah and sawab. i just took it for trial. kinda liked the idea and enjoyed it for another purpose. but any ho i never took it with any religious sensibility. you asked the question, i gave you the answer either accept it or bring some definite reasoning. cuz whether i am getting gunnah and sawab is really in ALLAH SWT's hand, not you and me to decide that.
i cant say about you or any other person, but I am learning quran for a reason. every word is there for a reason. and if you are not willing to understand it each any every word then you are being hypocrite who select the ayat that befits her lifestyle :)
U writing that first part just shows immature you are...I know so many girls in their early to mid 30's who are still not married and it breaks my heart to see them like that...I pray for them every nite...I just wouldnt write something pathetic like that ...to hurt other ppls feelings...idc if its facebook, twitter, or some random forum....but I saw yesterday u even made a thread about something stupid like this "im getting so many rishthay, omg im so cool, who should i pick? giggles" like serioulsy dude...get over urself...and get a life!
Look im not out to get you...regardless of how many risthay u r getting I hope u end up with someone who will care for you and always keep you happy....divorces have become so rampant and I wouldnt wish ill upon any girl...My best friend just got out of a horrible marriage and what she told me broke my heart...I just wanted u to hear me out...didnt want to hurt ur feelings...
U writing that first part just shows immature you are...I know so many girls in their early to mid 30's who are still not married and it breaks my heart to see them like that...I pray for them every nite...I just wouldnt write something pathetic like that ...to hurt other ppls feelings...idc if its facebook, twitter, or some random forum....but I saw yesterday u even made a thread about something stupid like this "im getting so many rishthay, omg im so cool, who should i pick?giggles" like serioulsy dude...get over urself...and get a life!
hm...kindly post the thread which I created yesterday that says i am cool and i am getting rishtas?
It was something along those lines...like what shd I look for in a rishta...dude seriously its a big decision and its up to you and your parents...and I do wish every girl the best...bc their are a lot of horrible ppl out there and awful stories ive heard from ppl whether they r int he U.S., Canada, London, India, Pakistan...It'll happen with whoever its meant to happen with and when its meant to happen ....We cant plan our own lives out dude...I seriously wish we could...kuch logo khi kismat achi ho thi hai...while other people aint that lucky...its just the way the world works...nothing for u to boast about...or b proud of...If your reading the Quran you should have come upon where it says we should be modest human beings...
hm...kindly post the thread which I created yesterday that says i am cool and i am getting rishtas?
It was something along those lines...like what shd I look for in a rishta...dude seriously its a big decision and its up to you and your parents...and I do wish every girl the best...bc their are a lot of horrible ppl out there and awful stories ive heard from ppl whether they r int he U.S., Canada, London, India, Pakistan...It'll happen with whoever its meant to happen with and when its meant to happen ....We cant plan our own lives out dude...I seriously wish we could...kuch logo khi kismat achi ho thi hai...while other people aint that lucky...its just the way the world works...nothing for u to boast about...or b proud of...If your reading the Quran you should have come upon where it says we should be modest human beings...
would you still mind telling me the thread you are referring to? cuz you are accusing me of something that i didnt even do.
see if you are getting hurt by my behavior then i have to keep the possibility that there could be many. the least i can do is try not to repeat the same thing again.
i never write it to hurt you or anyone. weirdos exist everywhere so its good to tell em keep their distance from me.
so kindly direct me to the thread where i wrote things along those lines.
Acha wait lemme find it...like i said ... im sorry if i hurt ur feelings...that wasnt my intention...altho i have a tendency to be an ass at times...i realize...
would you still mind telling me the thread you are referring to? cuz you are accusing me of something that i didnt even do.
see if you are getting hurt by my behavior then i have to keep the possibility that there could be many. the least i can do is try not to repeat the same thing again.
i never write it to hurt you or anyone. weirdos exist everywhere so its good to tell em keep their distance from me.
so kindly direct me to the thread where i wrote things along those lines.
Ill find it and p.m. it to u cuz this isnt the place for it...yaar its just that I know 3 -4 girls...family friends and everyone around them gets married its just sad to me...cuz these girls all take hijab and they r such good girls and its sad that they havent gotten married yet...so If i see people boasting about wedding anniversaries on fb or what not...it really pisses me off cuz I know those girls are reading it and its so hard for their family to go thru it...no body wishes that upon themselves man...thats all im saying...every girl gets rishtas ...but not every rishta is a good one...so we have to turn down many until we have our heart set on the right one....
wow I see opposite, lots of girls I have known started wearing Hijab recently except 1 of my friend she stopped wearing it cuz she said that she cant get a job!!!!!!!!!
Ill find it and p.m. it to u cuz this isnt the place for it...yaar its just that I know 3 -4 girls...family friends and everyone around them gets married its just sad to me...cuz these girls all take hijab and they r such good girls and its sad that they havent gotten married yet...so If i see people boasting about wedding anniversaries on fb or what not...it really pisses me off cuz I know those girls are reading it and its so hard for their family to go thru it...no body wishes that upon themselves man...thats all im saying...every girl gets rishtas ...but not every rishta is a good one...so we have to turn down many until we have our heart set on the right one....
lol. i am also not married. but the fact is marriage is not everything. so the sooner we realize the better it will be for our sanity. i personally dont care about it much, forum per to bus aisay he i just do ut-patang things.
but in any circumstance, only believe and trust ALLAH SWT. and the trust should be blind. wo day tab bhi khush, wo na day tab bhi khush. btw, pray only to ALLAH SWT. dont lose hope.
our parents also pressurize us, otherwise married people kon sa bhut bara kaam ker rahay hain. look at the brighter side before marriage at least you are carefree, but after marriage it will be all responsibilities. you wont even gonna get a time to see your face in the mirror, and then you husband will complain "moo tu dho liya kero" :p.
shadi say phele, shadi na honay ki fiker,
shadi k baad bacha kub hongi, is ki fiker
or bachay hojayein to bachoon ki zarooriat ki fiker.
i wrote the comment "may be they have rishta problems" in my first comment cuz i have a friend who used to take scarf but now she posts her perfect stylish rishta pictures on FB :D
you are right, we all get rishtas, but not all of em are good, and some even though they are good, bus ALLAH SWT ki marzi nahi hoti.
kher in any case dont get frustrated. ALLAH SWT is rahim-o-Kareem.
and ya you right may be i am full of myself. but i never intentionally hurt anyone. if it happened i humbly appologize. and yeah kindly send me that thread.
shadi say phele, shadi na honay ki fiker,
shadi k baad bacha kub hongi, is ki fiker
or bachay hojayein to bachoon ki zarooriat ki fiker.
This I completley agree with ...ppl dont stop nagging girls...I swear to God...esp some Aunties...even if u have kids...r u having more kids?? And as u said "bachoon ki zarooriat ki fikher"....its so tough to be a girl.....I swear guys have it soo easy...no worries....get married when they want...they make the first move...Dude believe me ppl who are married ive seen it...they arent too happy with their lives either...ur life really change and it totally changes after you have kids...who knows how long we r goin b around for...I enjoy every second of my life to the fullest...Allah ka Shukar hai usnay baut diya hai hum sab ko...we cant thank Allah Miyan enough....Wish all the girls on these forums and everywhere around the world k sab baut kismat aur naseebo wali ho AMEEN!!!