just a question are you muslim or a hindu ? and cheebu not every pakistani newyorker is like NYKS, its all about how you are raised by your parents. as for new cooldude.. you need to get old before you could rite anything that is mature.
-Salman
ps. just like cheebu said >>anyhow.. ur probably ready to write some **** to me right now.. so ill wait<<<<< so same here.. i will wait for your comments.. .
It makes no difference what religion I am. I go to Diwali parties and Eid parties and christmas parties. I celebrate India day, Pak day and Japan day.
What difference does that make? Your comments are idiotic at best to assume that by having a picture of a pretty girl somehow offends an entire sex in Pakistan. You tell me what is more engaging. Having a celebration to exhibit your pride for your country or lambasting but doing nothing but jerking off looking at burkha clad men in the NY times. I am hoping you would opt for the former, but somehow..you will probably disappoint.
Dear matsui, it does matter if you go to diwali or eid parties or celebrate christmas parties. We here are 99% paki i dont know about you but i respect the values of my relgion and indeed very proud to be a muslim and paki at the same time. It does make a lot of difference if you are anything but a muslim. If you are a hindu/Non Muslim i would understand your comments and leave you alone because it wouldnt be worth arguging with you at all. Yes if you are a true muslim ( i am not saying that i am ) but in a way a girls pictures and the way the are exposed in public are really against the values of islam. Yes i might have gone to alot of desi gatherings and even paki shadi's and watch paki girls as sex symbols i have nothing for them, but pitty. Bottom line Mr. Matsui is not about putting a picture of a girl in a magzine or flyer its about what a woman should be in islam. i.e When you are looking at muslim woman, dont forget that she is somones daughter somones sister. You wouldnt want others to look at your mothers and sisters and wifes with the same eyes you are looking at other women. Besides every EVERYTHING for a true muslim, their should be alot of respect for the word WOMAN alone.
Just sharing my 2 cents i give 2 sh*ts if stepped on your tail.
-Salman
Salman, if they are against your values then you can always close your eyes. Why the heck do you want other to follow what you think is proper?
I m sorry NYkhansahib I didnt know that this discusion can go to this extent....but really I dont think this poster looks attractive bcoz of that women...I m not saying u r wrong neither that u dont know nothing about Islam...but I dont think Islam is the only religion in which women has been given the right to be respected...and about the old fashioned house wives....I am a teenager and I take 'burqa' ...here in Middle East there are thousands of girls who take 'burqa' but everyone of that dosent have the same motive...I use burqa bcoz I feel safe in it no matter how young I am..
and as matsui said, I also agree that u r making ur nation proud but try to show the bright side of ur nation not these shameful things...according to me these things are backward!...
I really do appreciate what u r doing...u must have done so much hardwork and plz dont feel bad about whatever I am saying
and if other ppl think that I am the one wrong then I am really sorry but NYKhansahib plz try to respect women...
and yes here is a hadith maybe it'll help u in understanding my point of view more clearly
"apni qo-om ki na-jaen taraf-daari karne waale aise hi hai jaise k kissi qu-wein mein koi ount gir raha hai aur woh uss ki dum pakad kar kheench raha hai(to khud bhi uss mein jaa gire)"
and matsui jee I have so much to tell u but maybe it is no the right time!....I dont care if u r Muslim or not but only to tell anybody that he is right u dont have to say that others are wrong!
and how do u know we havent done anything for our nation! u dont live in our minds do u?....from now on u better think twice before saying anything like this....I dont have to list everything I've done and anything that I think for my nation... do I? I m just trying to tell him that this aunty begum has nothing to do with this poster!....if this a poster for any cultural show they are doing then THIS is not part of Pakistani culture... I also appreciate their effort but THIS is not the way to go!
I'll not feel angry or anything if someone tells me @least about this kinda things that I am wrong
** Pakistan is a Islamic country and plz ppl dont forget what it was built for...to give all those Muslims a shelter who cant follow their religious instructions living among the ppl belonging to anyother religion**
I dont mean to say that Pakistani's cant live with ppl of anyother religion but isnt it hard to completely follow ur religion while being in there?
I'll not reply here anymore bcoz this discussion had started bcoz of me...sorry NYkhansahib if I have said anything wrong and best of luck for ur show
baray ghusay me lag rahi hen app ![]()
I don't know how the two women you have on your poster would represent the culture of pakistan...isn't it a cultural show you are organising?
*Originally posted by Roman: *
Salman, if they are against your values then you can always close your eyes. Why the heck do you want other to follow what you think is proper?
what your values says roman ?
wow… i was just inviting people to come support us on the show… but this has turned into an ongoing battle of religious integrity. SalmanNY.. u **** son of ****… is that wut u expected to hear… well im not about that at all…i bet u are a very religious and morally right person… but u have aboslutely no right to judge me solely based on that poster… u cannot at any basis question my parents efforts on my upbringings… i was born in pakistan have lived there most of my life… that is 15 yrs… i was raised as a true muslim and pakistani… i knw every bit about our culture and society that there is to know. so u knw nuttin about me! so always think about that before u run ur mouth here on gs.
to all the other GS members… the poster doesnt represent the show at all…
Spiffy B i can understand where ur coming from… maybe i dont have quite a grasp of women rights in islam… and i do respect women at all times… and thanks for all the enlightenment ![]()
Matty thanks for the support man :k:
bak to the post… is anyone coming to the show?.. lemme knw
Re: Gamma and NYkhansahib invite ya all to...
*Originally posted by nykhansahib: *
our PakSA's annual cultural show at Stevens Tech, Hoboken, NJ.
all the nj/ny guppies are welcome to come and watch us make a fool outta ourselves :D
[thumb=D]shame-e-hangama2.JPG[/thumb]
how much are the tickets ?
Re: Re: Gamma and NYkhansahib invite ya all to...
*Originally posted by MaSoOm_KaBoOteR: *
how much are the tickets ?
$5 bucks...
Re: Re: Re: Gamma and NYkhansahib invite ya all to...
*Originally posted by nykhansahib: *
$5 bucks...
so where do i get tickets frm ? can we get the tickets at the door? i think i will come , not 100% shure yet if notting else comes up i will def. come wid my sis and friends :)
NYKhan Sahib being a true Muslim doesnt mean that a person is backward…
PEACE![]()
^^ :k:
NYkhan Sahib Calling me Son of a ***** dont mean anything to me. Your whole communication might not prove that you are a bad muslim or pakistani but your this one sentence"SalmanNY.. u **** son of **... is that wut u expected to hear... " Just proves what kind of moral values u got there. I do have to say you got some balls to curse somebody out on GS and i give you props for that. Not that i cant curse but by the time my curses will reach you they will just repent and say " We are just so ashamed of coming towards a person like you". So i wont even bother with that. Sorry i made a mess on your thread wont happen again.
**little Human "I don't know how the two women you have on your poster would represent the culture of pakistan...isn't it a cultural show you are organising?" Indeed very well said
? "What your values says roman ?" .. .hehe i just cant stop laughing at your question.. Question mark kisi maqasad kaye liye rakha hooa haye... :) and
Heart Hacker Aaap naye tou m ariaye moun ki baat hi cheen li.
Khan Sahib i hope you your function be a blast.
peace
-Salman
thats so sad :( representing pakistan with an almost naked girl :(
abee janab… i think u have very poor reading skills… i didnt curse u out… i said**“SalmanNY.. u **** son of ****… is that wut u expected to hear… well im not about that at all…”**… the line **im not about that ** negates all the curses (thats at least wut i meant to say)… i was just teasing you coz u said that u were expecting some cursing from me in my replies. so no need to give me props. relax… and no need to get senti…:k: i apologize if u still think that i cursed at u… i will not address this issue anymore… ![]()
my bad you are rite you didnt curse me .. i need to get some reading skills.. again sorry for all the mess.... .
-Salman
*Originally posted by SalmanNY: *
Heart Hacker Aaap naye tou m ariaye moun ki baat hi cheen li.
Khan Sahib i hope you your function be a blast.
peace
-Salman
ye sirf hamare moun ki nahi bulkay kissi aur k moun ki bhee baat hai..
Its been on 4 days dear… now bear with it :k: