Re: Games mods play.
pssst..baat sunno, ehsan bhai tumhain topi pehna gaye hain.
mods cant move posts from here, he can, and he did not :)
ab ucchaltay raho :)
pssst..baat sunno, ehsan bhai tumhain topi pehna gaye hain.
mods cant move posts from here, he can, and he did not :)
Mirch bhai, my threads get moved here and there all the time... Sometimes you do get a little jolted, but come to think of it, Mods would want all threads to stay in their own forums so as to get traffic there, but sometimes, they are just better suited somewhere else. It's not really about Mods being snooty or whatever, it's just a responsibility to fit things well. That's all. :biggthumb
pssst..baat sunno, ehsan bhai tumhain topi pehna gaye hain. mods cant move posts from here, he can, and he did not :)
I know , I know . Everybody here is playing games. GS is a big game man. I am just a small pawn in this big game.
Some of em aer useless. :)
I whole heartedly agree. But this kumbakhat addiction keeps bringing me back.
May be I should start my own forms website and I will be master of my own domain.
I know , I know . Everybody here is playing games. GS is a big game man. I am just a small pawn in this big game.
GS? This life is a game.
The only objection I have is open favoritism showed by some Mods and most of the time it is clearly evident …. As one out two exact same threads stays and another gets moved ….
^ In cafe? Can you give me a few links? I would like to look into the matter.
Shikra I don’t wana bring dealt issues back in consideration as I don’t really care about past but in my humble opinion this is what exactly happened with a thread I once opened in café reference : help me choosing the finger ] which was a ditto copy of K khan ‘s thread reference : help me chose the ring ] …
But mine got moved in no time … where K khan’s thread stayed unless it was moved by one of GS admins ….
It is indeed good to sort threads according to their classification but it should be done with all …
Plus there was a very provoking statement in K Khan ‘s thread which says ‘ I am opening it here as we only post it café ‘ ….. it was the time when they started GS unplugged .. I personally found that statement very childish and irksome .. And it was evident to whom it was referred.. But no café moderator took any action on it ..
I have friends on both sides … and it is indeed pleasant to see Mods from both sides making an effort to patch up things ….
But in start of unplugged version I have seen very juvenile attitude carried by few friends of mine …. Which was dismal and wasn’t expected from my educated crowd ….
I think I vaguely remember the threads you are talking about. I don't know who did or did not move the threads. Jo hona tha hogaya, I can speak for myself and my current co-mods now that we have had a few discussions and we plan to be on the same page from now on.
On a side note, I can't recall if you've replied to my PM sent a few days ago, but if you have not, I would really like to get your views and will appreciate if you can take some time out to reply to it :)
well i haven’t replied your pm for sure … as i haven’t replied the one I got from all views crowd either … treating ya all equal .. aint I ? ![]()
On a serious not … Just busy with life thesedays … will reply it in couple of days insallah ….
I am really obliged to tell ya that I m quite happy with the standards built in café recently ..
Its time , we should put our differences aside and work for the betterment of this place … ![]()
its time that everyone with differences let past be past and move on and build a better present and future. :)
All the world's a stage,
And all the men [guppiez] and women[guppanz] merely players:
They have their exits and their entrances;
And one man [modz] in his time plays many parts,
........yeh main nay nahi kaha :p
All the world's a stage, And all the men [guppiez] and women[guppanz] merely players: They have their exits and their entrances; And one man [modz] in his time plays many parts,
App KahteeN tu mein ap ka naam .... Aunty Zobo shakespearaN rak daYtah :D
hahaha…app rekh bhi lain to main kia ker sakti hoon jee ![]()
mujahy bara ferk par-jana hai ya main kon sa thread thori khool loon gee is baat per ![]()
going back to tyhe title of this thread
other games that mods play
ludo, carrom, croquet, chess, backgammon, monopoly, risk, axis and allies, dungeons and dragons, blackjack, poker, pool, billiards, airhockey, foosball, snakes and ladders, risk, sorry,
closing threads...
“monopoly” ![]()
baraf paani (i.e.ban unban) pithoo, kho kho, tilo express.
All the world's a stage, And all the men [guppiez] and women[guppanz] merely players: They have their exits and their entrances; And one man [modz] in his time plays many parts,
Mods are the "engineers".
Reference: Movie "Raising Hell" (I think that's the name)