Future of pakistan next 2-3 years.

Re: Future of pakistan next 2-3 years.

That is what MQM has done in this election. You have to read two threads running on this MQM's dhandly in the election. Looked like they continued this practice of dhandli and ghunda gardi as in the past.

Shabash hay aap ko. How can you give such a statement without any facts and figures? Can you prove this? I think you forget when Ayub Khan in his last days said "in muhajron ko boryoun main band kar ke samamdar main penkho! His son killed a number of muhajirs and took salute from pathan taxi drivers in Lalu Khet. Later Yahya Khan's military was involved in genocide, rape, murder, destroying infra structure, looting own state bank etc, resulting breakup of the country, and you say their period was better than politicians. Shabahs hay aap ki soch par.

In this state, I don't know who can successfully rule Pakistan.

The khota govt of past has left the country in worst condition. The banks and Stock Exchange is full of money, but an ordinary person is affraid to goto the corner bakery even.

If you cannot accept defeat gracefully and could not bear overwhelming victory in Karachi of most popular party of Karachi, than please do not cry :). Crying is bad for health and if you would cry on victory of MQM in Karachi, than you would be crying all your life, as that would happen all your life, because of popularity of MQM is increasing day by day, and maybe in future you will see other parts of Pakistan under their domination too, that includes Punjab :). You should respect the vote bank of parties. What do you think, all parties are like PPP and PML(N) who survive in politics because of lies and dhandli?

Shabash hay aap ko. How can you give such a statement without any facts and figures? Can you prove this? I think you forget when Ayub Khan in his last days said "in muhajron ko boryoun main band kar ke samamdar main penkho! His son killed a number of muhajirs and took salute from pathan taxi drivers in Lalu Khet. Later Yahya Khan's military was involved in genocide, rape, murder, destroying infra structure, looting own state bank etc, resulting breakup of the country, and you say their period was better than politicians. Shabahs hay aap ki soch par.

Well, that was some of the few incidences of suppression and intolerance during Ayub Khan. Other being action in Balochistan against Babu Nowroz (sardar of Zarakzai tribe), who started struggle in balochistan for his right, and once subdued (well, made to surrender on wrong promises), was executed by Ayub Khan.

As for Yahya, his action in Bangladesh was unfortunate but circumstances created by Bhutto that resulted in confrontation between Awami League and government of the time was main reasons behind that wrong, else Yahya I believed was willing to hand over power to political parties. So, one can say that it was not due to military suppression and intolerance but was political matter and military messed it up.

Well, continuous suppression by any military ruler happened is by Zia, who used military to suppress people of interior Sindh (supporters of PPP). Plus he developed a culture of intolerance and suppression in the name of Islam. That is all.

None of military regime suppressed peaceful population as matter of policy continuously throughout their regime, just to rule and victimise opponents. This honour is with Z A Bhutto who created FSF and used government forces (including FSF) to suppress all who oppose him as well as people of other political parties and innocent civilians.

Nawaz and BeNazir followed what Bhutto left, and both suppressed their opponents and victimised them for political reasons.

^ Majority of Karachite don’t like MQM. I have yet to meet one decent Karachite who supports MQM. Its either Lalukheti mentality people (under: Karachi is great, Muhajirs are great, Punjab is evil type of propegenda) or Urdu speaking people who don’t find any alternate and think MQM will win anyways so lets vote them, which happens only because there is no one opponents, instead anti-MQM votes are divided in JI, PPP, ANP and PMLN. There was a time in 1987-88 when people of Karachi thought of young Altaf as Messiah, who turned into butcher in the following years. Majority of Karachi thinks him as murderer and dictator.

MQM voters from above catagories don’t make a 51 percent of the constituency (specially when you take out the infamous bogus voting by MQM, I personally witnessed 7 yr old voting 5 times in 1990 elections, that left us in awe, even we were supporting MQM at that time :smack: and many other unbelievable rigging education MQM does in the biggest city of Pakistan in daylight). So those vote MQM do come out and vote, they are active voters. So if they don’t make even a 50 percent of the voters (except for FB Area, Nazimabad, Liaqatabad) how would you say MQM is the most popular. The fact is they are the one man show in Karachi because of their fear tactics in last 20 years. They never let anyone establish in the city. May 12 is one example, how undemocratic they are. They have done this hundreds of times and never let anyone prosper politically in the city.

^So for you, MQM are angels rest are devils.

No, I never said that. Did I? :slight_smile:

Well, it is only your ignorance and misguided believes that made you believe what you wrote. What you think, I am not decent just because I am supporting MQM? Well, if you think that way than I have right to think that it is not me, but you are not decent. :slight_smile:

If I use same attitude what you have, I can also write that I believe most Punjabis love MQM and would vote MQM, but it is ignorant, thieves, illiterates, and corrupts of Punjab who do not allow MQM in Punjab and it is they who vote for Nawaz Shareef in Punjab. No decent Punjabis vote for Nawaz, only corrupt and thugs do. All decent Punjabis would vote for MQM in Punjab and voted PML(Q) in this election.

Now you accept what I wrote than I would accept what you wrote. Else, what you wrote is completely BS :slight_smile:

Why two years? Perhaps Ch. Shujaat and PE won't but I predict many defections from PML-Q as soon as the new parliament takes oath. As per Nawaz many PML-Q lotas have already approached him. Difference of opinion on various issues not only between parties but among members of the same party can only be good for democracy in the long-run. What is unacceptable is criticism for the sake of criticism and not letting the government function while in opposition as was happening in the 90s?

lol....I didn't mean to say that you're not decent. I am telling my experiences. In last 10 years or so I have been to Pakistan alternate years and have talked to ex and current supporters of MQM. I found only couple of teenagers who barely have mostache, new to college life, that talk about AP (APMSO) as they own college or Uni. Same old **** is happening in our education institutes, all student wings of political parties doing same thing. So those teenagers don't matter anything. If they cheat in exam and don't get good degree/job, they will keep their top two shirt buttons open and will wander around Muhallah with Pan and Cigrette. Thats where MQM gets its activists. This is first hand eye witness experience that I have being a Urdu speaking Karachite lived in the city who has seen the rise of APMSO, then MQM, its split and terror it spread. Majority of voters are not left with any choice as I said, therefore they vote for MQM. Otherwise MQM's politics is as ugly as Nawaz Sharief's Tind and Zardari's mostache. is hammam mein sabhi nangay hain. I am saying it one more time, most of the people of Karachi hate MQM and I can prove millions of times.

I had very high hopes with MQM back in early, but the type of politics I have seen by this mafia is beyond explaination. And I am talking about within party and supporters, not racial voilence of mid-80s. The way party high command has treated its loyalists and sincere people and supporters, is the nazism of modern days. If in Punjab, chaudhry or Wadera in interior Sindh treat their people like animal, MQM is no different. They just came into senses after Naimatullah did remarkable work in the city. Since they knew if they didn't continue the projects and started new ones, MQM will lose the grip over the city. Thats the reality.

MQM will remain a mafia, who is holding a racial card and AK47. The ideology of middle and educated class rule is all drama. This ideology will carry someone else who can deliver, not murderer Altaf.

Being a Karachite and Urdu speaking, I fully endorse this.

Mashallah God bless MQM the terorrist organization.:nook: