Re: Future of Nawaz Sharif
Hahaha. Pakistanion ka delusion of grandeur kabhi nahi jaiga. ![]()
So you will not appreciate anyone unless they solve all of the problems? Its like either solve all 10 or you are not good⌠If nothing else Mush gave us free media and judiciary which we are really unlikely to get in our âdemocratic governmentâ.
YoSo you are going to advocate for ppl who have not solved any of the problem even though they got in Govt twice and more but you will not appreciate a person who have solved at least 2 problems..its time for my
Please read my other posts about how much I âadvocateâ for ppl who have not solved any of the problems ![]()
Time for ![]()
^ So you agree that President Musharaf has done more for the country than any other Pakistani leader. ![]()
God Bless President Musharaf, God bless freed media under President Musharafâs govt., god bless Free Judiciary under President Musharafâs govt., God bless unprecedented economic growth under Presdident Musharafâs govt.
:hehe: Dodo wanted to rest his ass in a 5-star container whilst the ordinary awam burned their backsides in the searing heat. Good job he was kicked /persuaded out of the country, or else he would have been lynched by the people. ![]()
Not really. He is coming back after Eid. Barhay be aabroo hokar tere koochay se hum niklay. Magar phir bhi sharam nahin aati.
http://www.dawn.com/2007/09/26/nat10.htm
Nawaz will return after Eidâ
LAHORE, Sept 25: Syed Haider Farooq Maudoodi, the son of Jamaat-i-Islami founder Maulana Abul Aâala Maudoodi, on Tuesday claimed that former prime minister Nawaz Sharif was due to return home âsoon afterâ Eidul Fitr.
Speaking at a news conference, he quoted âhighly-placedâ sources in the government as saying that the regime had allowed Sharifâs return home on the intervention of the US administration and Saudi Arabian government. âHe (Nawaz Sharif) will this time be given a protocol like a former prime minister by the governmentâ, said Farooq who is heading a JI faction in the name of his father. â Correspondent
^ I hope this time he arrives and his fans put him in jail ![]()
Which Eid? Which year? Will there be millions of people to greet him like last time? ![]()
He should do what BB has done - asked MQM to support her home coming. I am sure they will also pull out the crowds for him just as she is asking them to do for her. ![]()
true.
How people were wrong six months ago about NS. He emerged as most popular leader and part of present coalition government.:)
It depends on how u see things :) What I see is that Nawaz has become a Jester in the court of Zardari and if that is his comeback then it is amazing. As for him being the most popular leader, then where? In few cities of Punjab? And even there I think that it is not he having any popularity, but a backup of Qazi, Imran, many other lallu panju, and especially Zardari plus PPP Jiyalas that kept him floating :)
Aalsi,
Bhaijan, till my leaving Pakistan in early 90's, Lahore was known as Biggiest Villege of Punjab. You know that in villege only pendus live. I don't know what happened after that.
Once u left, things got better :D
NS is back with a bang. I feel most of the posters have very little idea about ground realities in Pakistan.
^ many people take an article which suits their fancies and make/give their opinions.
NS has been benefitted from the failures of others and not due to to his own talent.
And also due to hard work done by Javed Hashmi and Saad Rafiq.
NS has been benefitted from the failures of others and not due to to his own talent.
NS is almost invincible in urban areas of Punjab and Hazara division in NWFP because of the development work done by him and his brother while in Government.