From funguy to funMAN

Re: From funguy to funMAN

some more info for the curious minds...

nikah/dinner Friday night
we are both off to an undisclosed location saturday morning- but only for three days. Both have to go back to work Tuesday. We will continue HM at a later date.

Lusi, if it's in Chicago...my services (bargaining) are for free. Anywhere else, you have to pay for air and lodging.

oh i love chicago and i miss chicago so much :( there is nothing where i am... :(

anyhow you guys enjoy your weekend.. :)

so are you having desi khana...:D

good idea to choose the long weekend for the wedding :k:

Yeah... desi all the way (zabiha too)... and I think this place serves feerni in those claypot bowls.

oh so it is a desi hall..or hotel whatever it is...cool !!:)

ok me off to class you guys have phun!:)

It's not a hall.

It's in her parents home. We are only catering khana.

That's awesome. Congratulations, wish you both best of luck and a happy life together.

The best firni in those clay bowls is in Food street, Lahore on a tappi hui raat after mirchilay tikkay.

Contratulations funguy and good luck to both of you.

so this is jsut the nikkah? or the rukhsati

what is 'rukhsati'? sounds very hinduish

FG, congratulations.
Welcome to the club, and enjoy the fireworks.

i guess it is hinduish

no..no , I am talking about the "fireworks".......the one on the 4th ....of July.

Funguy, yaar I am hurt that I am not invited :(
although I think I know her family so I may just crash the party :)
saying that she is american-Pakistani kinda gave it away.

:eek:

double :eek:

I would hate to use a wedding to meet people for the first time. Let’s play some TT

Fungo, is she Democrat?

very democratic and that's what I like about her. She almost sounds like Senator from Massachusettes

Sure, I have not been to the joint in months though.
but rest well, I am not going to be able to crash the party, I am headed out of town to attend a pal's wedding on the best coast :)

Fungo do you have dancers on your Shaadi? If you wan’t I can do it for you.. free of charge (only tips).

:nuch: