Re: Friends of Gupshup
interesting convo ![]()
overall, great collaborative effort being put by all the participants ![]()
interesting convo ![]()
overall, great collaborative effort being put by all the participants ![]()
Was ASN watching pushto mujra in the cafe? ![]()
ya qurban, wai wai
raza kana wai wai
rora kana wai wai
^lol. Have u ever seen Filmazia Fabi
next time you are in Pakistan, I suggest you see that channel.
Awesome guys! wonderful effort. We need more entertainment like this on GS.
Great work guys ![]()
I loved the dialogged which was something like “AQ ki tarha khud se hi batain ker raha hai” ![]()
Technically this is probably the finest presentation I have seen on GS. For that Hin33 all the praises she can get. I dont think any other website can ever present something technically as good as this is.
As per the show itself, all recognized comedians agree that hardest thing to do is to make fun of yourself. That identifies a good sense of humor and one can take from there. There was plenty of evidence of that.
Voice acting was generally on a good scale. Even though there were some moments when some deliveries (now dont run your imagination horses wild, I am talking about dialogue deliveries :p) could ahve been better but as I have been part of online shows, I perfectly realize how hard is it to achieve perfection in ALL areas cuase of limitations in time differences, coordination etc.
All in all a great presentation, loved it. And hope this encourages other people to come up with ideas. I am sure hin33 won't mind helping there too :D
TLk wrote it ... i think a huge part of its success is the hillarious dialouges and the funny characters that he created...
*dekh lo yaar meri waja say inkay is bussay-tarakkay show ko chaar chaand lag gaye ![]()
Shukriya.
Thanks Hin :), but I agree with Saby. its technical side is what made that show. Great work janaab
I agree with you ASN
apart from the cahracters who were part of the show, there were 3 other names that wer mentioned in the dialogues
asn
aq
sheyn
and thing is this that I never took permission form these folks if I can use their names.
That is only because the above mentioned guppies, like many others, have a heart and sense of humor big enough to enjoy a joke (a decent one, off course) even if it has their mentioning in it.
Shukriya ASN ![]()
^ its ok mai bura nahi manti. All good. but AQ saahab say pooch lena next time, wo aksar rooth jatay hain ham say. Ulfat maari sanam aik mai hi bachi...
Bura nahi manti … ![]()
achcha zareena apaa,
mushwaray kaa shukriyaa. aa’inda aq say pooch looN gaa
ASN is a trans.. ![]()
Hin .. next time, do Begum Nawazish Ali and have ASN play that role :D
OK Guys, here I am to tell you the real stuff that went behind the making of this awesome and phenomenal video.
First, TLK is the master of creative writing, the ultimate story-teller and if he ever quit his daytime job, he should be into stand up comedy.
Hin33 is the QUEEN of video editing. I am personally experienced in the field of editing and design and I am fully aware of all the patience, fine skills and visualization needed to put something like this together involves. All I can say is that she is amazingly talented!
And then, to work with 7 individuals who live in different corners of the world, a great deal of coordination was required...believe me, I know. If I write all the details, we would need to dedicate a thread just to the "Making of Friends of GS."
Hey Niksik is here ....
welcome back
Mybe you should start a thread called Making of Freinds of GS
Adrastiea ... what is your baikaar kee hansee is all about
So, here is my analysis:
TLK: You rule
Gumnaam: You are just perfect
Aliyish: You need to audition for real roles, at least audio. Video, I can't say since I have not seen you acting...
X2: Has your wife heard you? She will pull her collars up for sure.
Femme: Kya baat hai, madam, kya baath hai. Too cool.
Adrasteia: Couldn't be better. Wow.
And **Hin33: **You need to get in touch with GEO, etc. for greater appreciation of your talent.
Dekhain na tau meri hansi baikar hay na hi main khud ![]()
ASN ki fazool guftagoo parh kar hansi naheen ani tau kya ghussa ana hay ![]()
Chalo kisi nay tau baicharay munna unkil ko moo lagaya ![]()
Mubarak ho TLK now dont complain bout being called an unkil and bhai all the time