Re: Former CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry’s resume
I saw that coming, that shows how sincere Musharraf was against Iftikhar, he was only worried about bullying against himself.
Re: Former CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry's resume
the question remains, if this is all real, what does it say about ifti.
I mean u cant make up stuff liek his son's mashaAllah shandaar jumps and leaps and bounds and promotions. ifti ka baita honay ka faida.
the question remains, if this is all real, what does it say about ifti. I mean u cant make up stuff liek his son's mashaAllah shandaar jumps and leaps and bounds and promotions. ifti ka baita honay ka faida.
Thats why I think the charges should be pressed, regardless of Iftikhar is CJ or ex now. If we don't do it then it is just like the NRO, screw the nation long live the NRO.
it would be good to have these allegations fully investigated and the results of the investigations made public, whether he isguilty of these or not, so ppl know.
anyways 2 numbery ppl may not find his 2 numery pana too objectionable anyways.
baita appears to be quite a laadla of itfi sahab.
Well, what is stopping Mushrraf from investigating these allegations now? The man is under arrest & if he was a criminal why not prosecute him?
BTW, remember there was was 300 page long report that was filed in the SC by the govt. which was thrown out by the court. Bench included some of the judges who are still on the court. Now only court threw out the report, but also fined the govt Rs 100000 for slandering the judiciary.
Thats why I think the charges should be pressed, regardless of Iftikhar is CJ or ex now. If we don't do it then it is just like the NRO, screw the nation long live the NRO.
NRO is a joke.
in my view that is the worst thing musharraf did.
The guy used to work 14-16 hours a day, if he is not claiming overtime, instead asking for more swift ways to travel to do his job (which is basically going extra extra miles for no personal gains), what is wrong with it.
This nation didn't need him. We don't need people who like to work. We need lazy govt officials, thats what we deserve.
Well, what is stopping Mushrraf from investigating these allegations now? The man is under arrest & if he was a criminal why not prosecute him?
BTW, remember there was was 300 page long report that was filed in the SC by the govt. which was thrown out by the court. Bench included some of the judges who are still on the court. Now only court threw out the report, but also fined the govt Rs 100000 for slandering the judiciary.
dude..I am all for pursuing this and all so lets not go on that tangent
My question is very simple.. if this all is true, what do u think of Ifti.
I mean its possible that the son pimped daddy's name to get favours, but unlikely.
it amusing thatthe court threw out the report, what happened to investigating the charges.
And while the agencies were busy seeing what judges are doing, terrorrists were roaming in Swat freely.
The guy used to work 14-16 hours a day, if he is not claiming overtime, instead asking for more swift ways to travel to do his job (which is basically going extra extra miles for no personal gains), what is wrong with it. .
if he is forcing using his office then thats wrong.
whats wrong is wrong and whats right is right.
and obviously he single handedly did not bring the case load down.
and I still dont have the answer of what specific things caused the caseload to get to 37K and what specific actions brought it down, because to me thats a considerable feat, and I want to know what was done.
and also interested in what caused it to get to 37K cuz that is pathetic.
that 40K is the case load of atleast 30 years, not yesterday only. Tthats the way our courts operate. The bench are not enough to serve 160 population (provided our system).
In my view the guy had gone beyond the call of duty for the betterment of the nation. I am sure there are thousands of hands raised for prayers for him everyday, then those who will be cursing him, unlike someone other in power.
and I still dont have the answer of what specific things caused the caseload to get to 37K and what specific actions brought it down, because to me thats a considerable feat, and I want to know what was done.
and also interested in what caused it to get to 37K cuz that is pathetic.
^^^
^ aap ko fursat mil gayee doosray nick se “sign-in” karnay ki? :aq:
ji janab :)
I would like to ask people that why they are so concerned about a disgraced ex-CJ who was corrupt to the core? It is very crucial question that one has to understand to think about the future of Pakistan. It is question that once answered adequately, would tell how people think in Pakistan and what are their priorities. Would Pakistanis going to come out of their tribal identity or not? Does most Pakistanis like to see Justice, development and prosperity in Pakistan (that any civilized society should) or would keep supporting corrupts for personal interest or feelings based on personalities, ethnicity, political affiliations, identities, culture, sectarian divide and religion (like what happens in tribal societies).
To me, supporters of disgraced CJ are mostly corrupts of Pakistani society, who love corruption, nepotism, misuse of office, misuse of power, misconduct and arrogance, that is what disgraced ex-CJ stood for. I might be wrong, so please answer intelligently, logically and with tolerance, without jumping from here to there. President Musharraf has given us a taste of free media and opportunity to express ourselves, so make use of that opportunity, respect views of others, but make sure that no one is fool and thus say things that are logically true, with good arguments. Here is content of reference against Ch Iftikhar.
http://dawn.com/2007/03/21/nat2.htm](http://dawn.com/2007/03/21/nat2.htm)
If whatever is there is true, I think that this disgraced CJ should get hanged. A corrupt person is unacceptable at any post but on post of Chief Justice, it should be ‘No No’ thing, something completely unacceptable. If allegations in reference are not true than this disgraced CJ instead of using bhangra on road along with some monkeys, should have defended allegations on him in dignified way in front of Supreme Judicial Council judges and should have come out clean. I think that supporters of CH Iftikhar are mostly corrupts, as only corrupts support corrupts.
Such corrupt person like Ch Iftikhar holding CJ office was disgrace to Pakistan and I believe that it was good for Pakistan that Iftikhar along with his corrupt colleague judges were shown the door.
If Iftikhar was innocent and had any decency in him, instead of dancing bhangra on road with some monkeys, he should have defended the allegations on him in reference to Supreme Judicial Council. He got fair deal when reference was sent to SJC but this goon did not wanted any reference on him even when he was corrupt to the core. We should understand that ‘latyon kay bhoot batyon say nahie mantay. So, when this goon did not wanted the investigation by SJC where he could defend himself on allegations, the other way was to give him a big kick on his dirty Assss along with kick to all his corrupt supporters, and that is what was done after emergency was declared. In Pakistan we call this method of kicking those who do not talk ‘GPL’ and I am sure that you all would know what it means.
We 160 million Pakistanis are fed up with such goons like disgraced ex-CJ iftikhar who do all sorts of corruption, nepotism, misuse of power and do not want even any investigation done on them. I hope that government of Pakistan should not even give pension to him and all such corrupt goons that get sack due to their corruption.
And yea, please do not shame 160 million people by saying that 160 million people are with this disgraced ex-CJ. !60 million people of Pakistan are not involved in corruption, nepotism, misuse of power, misconduct, misuse of office and are neither arrogant as this disgraced ex-CJ was and neither 160 million people support such goons.
160 million Pakistanis hope that one day Pakistan get rid of such goons like Ch Iftikhar and supporters of such goons, so that their children get into professional colleges and get into government jobs on merit, and no person like Corrupt Ch Iftikhar uses their influence to deprive these poor hard working children from getting into professional colleges and government jobs, so that son Arsalan of Cj Iftikhar can get those admissions and jobs.
[Or for that matter, similarly, we 160 million Pakistanis don’t want goons like Imran who as cricket captain showed his true character where he used to deprive merit in team and used to force his chamchays in team, just like disgraced Iftikhar forced his incompetent son in professional college and later in job, and that is why Imran supports this corrupt disgraceful ex-CJ as he has similar corrupt values].
The story of disgraced ex-CJ to me is very simple:
Government received allegations that Ch Iftikhar is involved in corruption, nepotism, misuse of power and misconduct. Those allegations were in print media too, and they were of serious nature, coming from sources independent from government.
Ch Iftikhar was appointed by Musharraf as CJ. Obviously to have a person as CJ who is involved in corruption, nepotism, misuse of power and misconduct cannot give justice to others, and should not be CJ. Situation was such that many were even pointing finger on President and government, that they have appointed such corrupt CJ.
Thus, I believe that it was good move by government that they suspended CJ and sent reference to SJC (a body of Supreme Court judges for the purpose to investigate corruption by judges) so if Ch Iftikhar was innocent of all allegations than he defend himself and could get exonerated so that he can serve as CJ with dignity.
Actually, government knew that most allegations on Ch Iftikhar were true as those allegations were part of day to day running of the country and were in records. Government tried to save the face of Ch Iftikhar by offering him to resign, but this disgraceful person said ‘No’, hoping that even if investigation was conducted by SJC, as head of SJC, he could influence their decision.
Thus, government sent the reference to SJC in early March. Government foiled plan of Iftikhar to influence SJC by suspending him, so that SJC can work independent of his influence. So, this disgraceful person started dealing with corrupt political parties who for their own vested interest used corrupt lawyers on their payroll to pressurize SJC. Nevertheless, only thing their pressure did was to delay the investigation and when Iftikhar realised that there is no way to get out of the pig hole he was, he appealed to SC in mid May on his suspension.
Now what SC did was that they gave short judgment, ordering SJC to stop investigation and lifted suspension of Ch Iftikhar from his duty. They did not give any reason regarding stopping investigation by SJC and that was ridiculous. Thus these corrupt judges did all to rescue their corrupt boss, without thinking that if there is allegations, that should get sorted out. Corrupt judges of Supreme Court should have known that ‘if Iftikhar is guilty’ of allegations in reference, only investigation by SJC could exonerate him, else he would stay alleged guilty.
If allegations was wrong, than I believe disgraced ex-CJ Iftikhar should have defended that in front of SJC rather than making a political drama of his case, taking help from all past corrupt politicians and corrupt monkeys of bar. But then, I believe that all what was there in the allegation was true and reference that consisted part of allegations was such that all proofs were there for them to get proven in court, hence corrupt disgraced ex-CJ did what all corrupts do in this situation, make fool of people around them and take shelter in the arms of other corrupts.
Summary: Basically Mr. Saleem is very angry with Chief Justice Iftkhar Chaudry because he did not support the dictator to get elected illegally…he thinks Mr. Chaudry is corrupt…but intrestingly for Mr. Saleem he was not corrupt before March 2007…and as soon as he refused to become a tool to legalise every illegal act of the favourite dictator of Mr. Saleem…Mr. Chaudry became corrupt overnight…and after that date whoever favours the CJ or writes in favour of CJ is also corrupt>>>
However Mr. Saleem did not clarify if Banori town madrassah endorses his fatwa of declaring the supporters of CJ corrupt >>>>
*If allegations in reference are not true than this disgraced CJ instead of using bhangra on road along with some monkeys, should have defended allegations on him in dignified way in front of Supreme Judicial Council judges and should have come out clean. *
Now what SC did was that they gave short judgment, ordering SJC to stop investigation and lifted suspension of Ch Iftikhar from his duty. They did not give any reason regarding stopping investigation by SJC and that was ridiculous.
Saleem, that is the question I and others have raised over and over again. Unfortunately, the constitution of Pakistan only lays down one route to investigate allegations against superior judges - through the Supreme Judicial Council (SJC). But from day one when the reference was submitted the ex-CJ's people were not going to accept that, and took to the streets campaigning to get Iftikhar restored. That was the greatest disregard/violation of the constitution, and by the ex-CJ Iftikhar, his lawyers and the mob that supported them.
Why was the ex-CJ so scared of the SJC investigating allegations against him?
Those judges that restored him on 20 July obviously did so under the pressure of the street mob headed by the ex-CJ. The mob who had threatened to burn down the Supreme Court, and who later said they would lock up the judges if they dared to allow Musharraf's Presidency.
What is the govt to do when judges themselves cannot be held accountable as per the only constitutional route i.e. SJC, and judges are threatened if they vote in favour of the President? The Emergency suitably addressed these threats, and now the constitution must be further amended to make judges accountable before the sovereign parliament.
Saleem, that is the question I and others have raised over and over again. Unfortunately, the constitution of Pakistan only lays down one route to investigate allegations against superior judges - through the Supreme Judicial Council (SJC). But from day one when the reference was submitted the ex-CJ's people were not going to accept that, and took to the streets campaigning to get Iftikhar restored. That was the greatest disregard/violation of the constitution, and by the ex-CJ Iftikhar, his lawyers and the mob that supported them.
Why was the ex-CJ so scared of the SJC investigating allegations against him?
Those judges that restored him on 20 July obviously did so under the pressure of the street mob headed by the ex-CJ. The mob who had threatened to burn down the Supreme Court, and who later said they would lock up the judges if they dared to allow Musharraf's Presidency.
What is the govt to do when judges themselves cannot be held accountable as per the only constitutional route i.e. SJC, and judges are threatened if they vote in favour of the President? The Emergency suitably addressed these threats, and now the constitution must be further amended to make judges accountable before the sovereign parliament.
Reza let's for argument sake assume CJ is the most corrupt person in the history of our judiciary....
But do you really believe he landed in all this mess due to his corruption....when your favourite dictator summoned him in March and ordered him to facilitate your dictator's illegal election wearing his commando uniform in presence of other army generals....if CJ would have agreed do you think this would have happened to the CJ.....
Your favourite dictator likes to be surrounded by corrupt people as they facilatate and praise him no matter what he does....he is surrounded by terrorist like Altaf Hussain who is an angel for your favourite dictator....he likes Chaudrys of Gujrat because they are corrupt to the core.....why your favourite dictator never sent any refrences against these guys....why CJ became corrupt overnight....why are you fooling yourself.....as with these arguments you can not fool anybody else
It is really pathetic to see you giving legal arguments in favour of your favourite dictator....why can't you simply defend him as per law of jungle being implemented by him >>>>