Food at the Top class restaurants ...

Re: Food at the Top class restaurants …

Sounds like my big, fat Hyderabadi family too! If there’s no chawal on the table “Wo kya baat…khaana kaiku nahi banaa aaj?” :cb:

Yea, it’s pretty annoying for me that my baniya is such a stick in the mud when it comes to khaana…when we go out together we’re limited to boring chinese,fish and chips type seafood (scallops…no way…sushi…bahahahaaa…hai rabba!) ya desi dhaba type places, which to me is pointless since I could have just stayed home and cooked had I wanted daal chanwal, salan & roti.

Re: Food at the Top class restaurants ...

At high end restaurants you pay for presentation, ambiance and most likely for better hygiene.

Sometimes some signature dishes are also associated with specific restaurants.

btw, what is your criteria for a restaurant being "high end" restaurant? is price tag the only criteria?

This is an off shot question. Does anybody else go to a nice restaurant, enjoy the food and wonder the whole time how's its made and come back home and try it. I have been successful and several occasions. Sadly there been quite a few times when I felt that I or a family member could make it better. This really pisses my husband off. He just wants me to enjoy the meal and not think about if I could have made it better or or it was too expensive....since he wants me to have a good time.