First Look : Ra One

Re: First Look : Ra One

is that so?

Shah Rukh’s RA.One in 3D format?

We already know that RA.One is one of the most eagerly anticipated movies of the year, but what no one knows yet is that Shah Rukh Khan’s superhero fantasy film could well make a bigger dhamaka this Diwali as the actor-producer plans to release it in 3D format. A few studios have

http://www.hindustantimes.com/cinema-news/bollywood/Shah-Rukh-s-RA-One-in-3D-format/Article1-660261.aspx

already approached SRK for the 3D format of RA.One, which is being directed by Anubhav Sinha.

Ever since SRK and Sinha started work on RA.One, curiosity about the film has only increased with each passing day. Moreover, given the genre and content of the movie, the focus will mainly be on its action scenes and visual effects for which SRK is believed to have invested a lot of money in setting up the infrastructure at his post-production house to create world class visual effects to match international standards.

It is learnt that after the film’s release was pushed from early June to October end owing to extensive special effects, a few post-production companies approached SRK’s Red Chillies Entertainment to convert the live action film into a 3D format. A source associated with the SRK-Kareena Kapoor-Arjun Rampal movie revealed that the team was pretty excited on hearing that Hollywood post-production studios have evinced an interest in transforming RA.One into 3D format.

“Even though we have shot in the standard live action format, we all think it would be cool to have the film in 3D. It is not just specialist teams from the West but also our very own Prime Focus that has initiated discussions on how they plan to convert the film to 3D. SRK and Anubhav will decide on the 3D details after the post-production is more or less complete,” says our source who is closely associated with the film.
Director Sinha says, “Right now, the whole post-production work on the film is taking place at various levels. Although we have been approached, we haven’t yet taken a call on the conversion.” He adds that they would be in a better position to decide on converting the film into 3D once the post-production is complete by April end.

“But of course, we’ll first need to see the tests to have a better perspective of what kind of 3D look they have in mind for our film. Depending on that we shall take a call on whether to convert it or stick to the live action format we have already shot,” concludes the director of the Rs 150 crore VFX extravaganza.

Shah Rukh looks old...

is this ur duty to read each and every post abt SRK on gupistan and then talk nonsense about him and his movies and work?just stay away from threads related to SRK please if u hate him that much.

^ lol .. the man knows how to market himself ... but in all honesty ... he is far from good-looking.

^no one loves SRK at the beginning coz he is drop dead gorgeous....it is the whole package that his fans like, he is charming, witty, and he knows how to make romance come alive on the big screen like no other guy.

And a lot of female fans of his love him coz of the way he is with his wife!!!

Arjun Rampal is playing the title role of Ra.One

WOW and i kept thinking its SRK who is playing the role of Ra.one (as i thought Ra.one is the hero). Ra.one is the bad robot played by Arjun while G.one is the good robot played by SRK (srk will be seen in a double role-first as a scientist then as the good robot).

after Ghajini this is the second film whose title has been named on its villian’s name. wow

http://www.donkhan.org/news/2011/01/02/arjun-rampal-plays-the-title-role-in-ra-one/786759/index.html

Yeah i knew it already :smiley:

Oh cool!!! I didn’t know that!!! :eek:

any pic of arjun rampal from the movie :meeno:

And he is still more famous,more loved,and more appreciated than many many good looking heroes of not only bollywood but hollywood,because looks are not everything its the personality which matters the most and he is the best showbiz personality i have ever seen.

exaclty v v true:)he is sooooooo charming yar and u can relate to him he's a complete family man unlike showbiz personalities just like us ordinary people.

as i said ... the man knows his market ... and he has packaged himself nicely and accordingly ..

srk's charm will never go .. hes just like magic .. his smile .. his voice .. his gestures ..

Ra.One solo release in Diwali
Shah Rukh Khan has reason to cheer. Not only is his film Ra.One progressing as per schedule for a Diwali release, there will also be no other major film competing with it, making it a solo release this Diwali.
The festival is supposed to be a prime period for big banner releases, and for the last three years, it’s been Ajay Devgn who’s delivering hits on the Diwali release. “It was presumed that Ajay would release a film this Diwali as well, with Rohit Shetty’s Bol Bachchan the most likely. But the film, which also stars Abhishek Bachchan, hasn’t even hit the floors yet, and it’s unlikely it will be ready by Diwali,” our source informed.
With no other releases looks like the movie Ra.One could just get a clean shot this Diwali.
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/entertainment/raone-solo-release-diwali-586

i don’t know how men keep from looking at the cleavage when so much of it is being shown. why doesn’t she just take the whole blouse off, i mean even a woman’s eyes would go right there…

cha gaya hai aunty ka blouse :meeno:

ok ek aur baat pata chali mujhe.

Ra.One actually stands for Random access version one. :)

Abb yeh diwali kab hai?

Near October or Sep i think