Find A Match! - GS zaroorat-e-rishta!

Re: Find A Match! - GS zaroorat-e-rishta!

miThaaii khaanii hai to chalo Halwaaii kii dukaan pe chalte haiN :slight_smile:

i have a rishta for you SIL, but guy is not a doctor “:bummer:”. He is 38 year old, having a MS degree in applied chemistry from KU and currently in Qatar.

Sayed family males needed for good muslimah's in Scotland

Salaam

I am playing matchmaker from some friends. They are from the sayed family. If you are UK BORN Syed only please send me a message.

Thanks

Re: Sayed family males needed for good muslimah's in Scotland

I know a UK born Syed, but he's bengali. Is he eligible?

you've failed to mention if you're in search of a guy or girl???

perhaps you'll have better luck posting this in the ristha thread of the weddings forum...

^ she said syed males needed

Re: Sayed family males needed for good muslimah’s in Scotland

ummm…where in the original post is the word “male” mentioned?

**Salaam

I am playing matchmaker from some friends. They are from the sayed family. If you are UK BORN Syed only please send me a message.

**Sorry, but I still don’t see any mention of gender..unless i’m going blind…or can’t read properly…which could very well be the case :hmmm:

never mind…it turns out i am blind, and cannot read properly…i see she mentioned “males” in the thread title, just not in the actual post…my bad…carry on :chai:

^ She said that in thread title .

^^ hence the edit to my post

um no Syed means that they are decedents of the family of the prophet. please get your facts straight first.

this is not meant to offend anyone, just clearing up wht is said.

Age/ Date of Birth: 42 / 16 : 12 : 69

Height : 5 ft 7 "

Sect : Sunni

Country of Residence : United Kingdom

City : Bradford

Locality : Thackley

Profession : Screenwriter / Creative Producer / Translator / Interpreter

Employer : Freelance

Brothers : 2

Sisters : 2

Country of birth : United Kingdom

Father's Occupation : General Physician (retired)

Complexion : Wheatish

Mother Tongue : English, Urdu, Punjabi

Caste : Jat

Visa Status : British Citizen

Education : (BA) Joint Honours French and Spanish, (MA) Screenwriting / Creative Producing.International Media Sales diploma, Basic Counselling skills diploma, National Award in Acting, Write a Script in 6 weeks, Create your own American TV Series

Institution : Nottingham / Cardiff University , Northern Film School, Leeds Metropolitan University, Carreras Lathane International, Shipley College, Bradford and Ilkley College, School of Cinematic Arts, University of Southern California

Married brothers : 1

Married sisters : 1

Hobbies / Interests : Global literature and cinema, aerobics , weight training , trekking ,travelling, learning new languages, deepening my Islamic knowledge, cooking, charity fundraising , theatre going , exploring Sufi mysticism.

Mother's Occupation : General Physician (retired).

PARTNER PREFERENCE :

Marital Status : Single / Divorced / Widowed

Children : No

Height : 5 Ft 11 " minimum

Complexion : Fair - Wheatish

Caste : Doesn't matter

Sect : Sunni

Mother Tongue : Punjabi / Urdu

Education : From a Creative Field or of an artistic persuasion or an appreciation of the arts desirable

Profession : Writer / Director / Producer desirable, otherwise, an appreciation for art at the very least

Annual Income : Comfortable enough to raise a family with ease and joy

Country of residence : USA/Europe/Canada

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Bismillahi rahma niraheem : I begin in the name of Allah, The Beneficent, The Merciful. Asslamalaikum my Reader, I hope this mail finds you in the best of health and imaan. Welcome to my world, which I hope by the grace of God you may find interesting in some small way :

On the Enneagram, a Sufi paradigm for personality assessment, I am no 4 : "The Individualist", the Artist, sensitive and withdrawn type (google "enneagram test" to find out yours).

I am a gentle, acommodating person by nature, who finds it easy to connect with people from all walks of life.With a respect for everyone's sense of space and freedom, I am equally independent and boundary conscious and strive to live a peaceful full life.In the face of conflict, I err on the side of neutralising situations as much as I can.I am jovial, straightforward and positive by nature, and love to nurture a sense of harmony and mutual understanding wherever I am.

I have a wry, subtle sense of humour, and a passion for the arts : after many years of honing my craft as a screenwriter / creative producer, my long - term goal is to highlight the plight and multidimensional aspects of muslims throughout the world today via our mainstream global film and television.

Having grown up in a relatively large bustling household as the eldest of five children to two medical professionals, I have a strong maternal instinct and a love for all children per se.

Last year, after the tragic floods in Pakistan, I joined "Muslim Hands", a charity and after an intense fundraising drive, came with a team from the UK and distributed money, participated in polio clinics and aid relief, as well as helping those afflicted to rebuild their homes.It was an extremely humbling and life-changing experience, and has catapulted me into wanting to get involved in more humanitarian projects in the future insha'allah.

I am a melange of East and West, Deen and Dunya : highly ambitious with a vision for my family and work life, I am a Dreamer who tries her best to empower others to reach above the clouds to be all that they can be in every facet of their journey.

I am looking for someone who colours his life with kindness, prefers wisdom over aggression and has a reverence for the divine and healthy living.I don't drink, smoke or do drugs, and would never feel comfortable in such an environment, nor would I want to expose our children to such indulgences. As I am pray regularly and have started wearing hijab since performing Umrah, someone with a similar outlook is essential.I have a great love for nature and love the idea of trekking and taking part in other outdoor activities with my hubby.

During my stay in Pakistan, I'm capitalising on the myriad of cookery courses available, and so I'm currently doing a Chinese cuisine stint followed by exotic drinks (incidentally, I'm open to further suggestions in the future!)

I have a passion for learning and self-development, and at heart I'm a romantic realist whose oxygen is constantly reinventing myself.

If there is someone out there for whom my words may resonate, who knows, maybe our paths are meant to intertwine, and the rest we'll have to leave to destiny, insha'allah.

I wish you well in your pursuit to find your soulmate, my prayers are with you, and if you could say a little dua for me too, I would be eternally grateful.

Email: [email protected]

I am so intrigued to post my Rishta here. did anyone one has any luck so far?

Hi Guys I am reposting this post:

I am looking rishtas for my 2 bros. We are Sunni syeds, Urdu speaking.

Elder one is 28, Has done masters in computer science, works for AIG in Pakistan. Height 6ft, very loving in caring. Looking for girl with good balance of deen n dunya, educated and belong to respectable family. Prefer girl from US or Canada.

Younger one is 26, he is a software engineer, currently finishing MBA from IBA and applying for Masters in Finance in US. Same requirements for the girl as mentioned for the elder one. Importantly looks doesn't matter but education, deen n family does.

The preference for girls to be in US or Canada is due to the fact that me n my parents lives in California and it would be ideal if our entire family is near . PM me if someone's interested.

AoA

Looking for a cousin....

Education: Bsc and BA
Canadian citizen
Recently divorced, husband was extremely abusive

If interested please pm for further details...

@ Zobia Yes! Have found some good folks here :)

Looking for a divorced Canadian lady who is 24, 5.6 inches tall, well educated, fair slim, decent folks. Marriage lasted only a couple of days as Ex's were extremely greedy and abusive. Please PM or email at [email protected]

We are looking for a matching girl for our son 24 years old MD will start his hospital rotations 06/12. I am engineer and looking for an intelligent girl 19-21 years from an educated family specially we are looking for a girl whose mother is also educated from a Sunni family. We are originally from Rawalpindi. My son is 5ft 8- inches and is a good public speaker and a good singer. He speaks both Urdu and English very well. He has bachelors degree from a very reputable university of US.
He is a US citizen. My email address is [email protected] parents if interested please contact

[quote="ShehnaiHeels"]

Those who want to post about any bachelor/bachelorette seeking rishtas, please post here in this thread with information you wish to provide acc. to the following GS Rishta template: We are looking for a matching girl for our son 24 years old MD will start his hospital rotations 06/12. I am engineer and looking for an intelligent girl 19-21 years from an educated family specially we are looking for a girl whose mother is also educated from a Sunni family. We are originally from Rawalpindi. My son is 5ft 8- inches and is a good public speaker and a good singer. He speaks both Urdu and English very well. He has bachelors degree from a very reputable university of US.

Candidate Gender: Male
***Faith: Sunni
Height:5 ft 8 inch
Resident of:US Midwest
Education:Bachelors currently in MD program
Employment:Student in Medical College MD
Interests/Favourites/hobbies (food, movies, e.t.c): Movies, sings well in English and Urdu
Ideal weekend would be spent doing: Dining out
Other relevant information:
Email: [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]*

Comments (if any, on the candidate's preferences/personality) needed:*** Comments about the rishta needed (Any particular caste, age group, region): Before you start posting for seeking potential rishtas for someone you know, there are a few rules. So, read everything very carefully before putting yourself or someone on the market!

So basically you want a girl for your brothers to come to the West. Why can't they do so on their own merit?

@madhatter - pm me details of this bengali guy please.