FINAL: Pakistan vs Australia

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Shoaib Malik is doing the right thing. What do you want him to do? Hit a shot like Afridi and get out and put further pressure on the team. There is a long way to go yet.

He shouldn't be playing like Afridi or Anwar. But he should got to take one or two runs per over so that score keeps getting up and up.

*Originally posted by ^DerVaisH^: *
hunsi aati hai yeh daikh ke :)

Shoaib Malik (RHB) (runz)2 (ballz)28 (4z)0 (6)0 (S/R)7.14

Pakistan 39/3 (13.0 ov)
Australia

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

pehli baar pakistan ka match dekh rahey ho kia????

13.6 Lee to Younis Khan, FOUR, on the off stump, leaning into it driven
beautifully past the bowler

43 / 3 after 14 overz

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *

Let me see what Malik Sahib really can do by saving wickets.

he has played similarly before, starting off slowly and has already scored two ODI 100's at such an early stage in his career....
and dont forget he is not a batsman, but a bowling all-rounder....

*Originally posted by ^DerVaisH^: *
13.6 Lee to Younis Khan, FOUR, on the off stump, leaning into it driven
beautifully past the bowler

43 / 3 after 14 overz

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

abbay Dervaish baba, do you cricinfo plus, your's updates alot faster than mine, mine is still on 39/3 in 13 overs.

Alright guys, I'm going to bed. Take care

Good Luck Pakistan

Pakistan 44/3 (15.0 ov)

44 / 3 after 16 overz

drinkz on...

younus : 4
shoaib : 3

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Lee to Shoaib Malik, no run, just outside off stump, comes forward in defence, Shoaib Malik in no hurry, just 3 off 38 balls so far

agar to barra score kar gaya to theek hai werna bohat jootiyaan parrein gee aaj is ko....

i dont mind him playing slow lekin u know even i feel that he is crossing (or not crossing) the limits....

oyee ama bach gaya!!!

If these 2 can save wickets for Pakistan and take them to atleat 100 runs in 30 overs than there is enough pinch hitters like Razzaq and Wasim who can take the score to 250.
Don't forget Mizbah and Rashid can bat as well.
What happend to Azhar Mahmood?

bahion, mubarak hoo aik aur 4 mara hai Khan sahib ne

16.4 Watson to Younis Khan, FOUR, drifting to leg and Younis Khan whips
it away fine off his pads, the ball racing away to the fine leg
fence for four.

48 / 3 after 16.4 overz

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Watson to Younis Khan, FOUR, drifting to leg and Younis Khan whips
it away fine off his pads, the ball racing away to the fine leg
fence for four.

Wohoo!

48/3 16.5 overs.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
If these 2 can save wickets for Pakistan and take them to atleat 100 runs in 30 overs than there is enough pinch hitters like Razzaq and Wasim who can take the score to 250.
Don't forget Mizbah and Rashid can bat as well.

ditto....

just hope they both stay here till 30 overs....
even if pak get 220+ i think it will be defendable....

Question of the day

Q: How can S.Malik make his Strike Rate 0 again ? :)

Damn I am not viewing the match but is he really touching the ball ? What is he scared of ? Ye sub ko marwaeey ga under pressure la ker jasiey Saeed ko marwaya hay.

48 /3, 18 overz
shoaib a bit 2 defensive,

3 runz off 45 ballz

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

it can never go back to 0....
it can however go up to 100...

AHHH!!! yaar, is Shoaib Malik ko tu hatoo. Somebody go tell this idiot its now a test match damnit!!

I hate to be wrong but now I agree with you guys now, he;s being very overly defensive.

3 off 43 balls.

You can always work the ball into gaps.

*Originally posted by armughal: *
it can never go back to 0....
it can however go up to 100...

as if he know that :) he is trying his best accedently his SR went to 13.something now he is able to brought it down to 6.something :). May be he is competing with S.BANGAR of India but once again BANGAR was playing in test match :)