Re: Final: India A v Pakistan A at Abu Dhabi, 5 May 2006

Now Seven down, mansoor on hatrick

*India A 221/6 (43.0 ov) *

There was big collision between Taufeeq Umar and Bazid Khan while
taking the catch, Umar's elbow hits Bazid Khan jaw and he's down
at the moment, Physio attending on him

No komunication in catching results in accident (in Mansoor's 9th over)?

India A 236/8 (44.5 ov)

is this Some South Indian Language Commentry...or their English accent?

^ I am not watching/listening :bummer:

**India A 240/9 (45.4 ov) **

haan bhai link chal rha hay kya?

Pakistan won. Well played. Finally Hasan Raza made some useful runs in a meaningful international match!

Boy the last catch reminded me of Kapil's Catch of Viv in 83 WC final.....amziang..

chalo, mubarak ho, Pak A restored pride after losing in previous game.

Where are resident pessimists lets have their comments. ;)

Congrats to the* boyz* on winnng the tournament
I didn't watch the matches. How did Mansoor Amjad perform? I know he took 12 wickets but did he bowl well?

Mansoor Amjad got best bowler award.

I used to think Pak A was made up of failures and drop-outs from Pak Team, its the other way round, these guys field better, bowl better and bat better. :k: For all Pakistanis, Hassan Raza, Taufeeq Umar, Misbah ul Haq, Mansoor Amjad, Yasir Arafat, Umar Gul and bichara Bazid :salute:

We might have to wait till the next year's World Cup. The Chullu Bhar Paani effect is still visible to this very day. :D

Had Kaptaan Bhai been an admin (count your blessings :p), he would have issued an immediate ban for deliberately leaving out his jigar's name from the above list. :D

And no, I am refering to his jigar in the cricket field. Otherwise, he is living very happy, the last I heard. :D

Ok, Salute to Kaptaan Bhai's Jiggar :Salute:

what a fluke of a series win....

i did not expect pak a to be in the final, let alone win it....

First time saw Mr. Hasan Raza playing an inning of some worth.........
CONGRATS...............