Fathers to be

Re: Fathers to be

Yah, Queer, here’s the truth, when I told him, he left home and still hasn’t returned :naak:

**When she told me … I slapped her and asked
Yeh kis ka bacha hai …

something like that ?**

and she said .. 'mere miyaan kaa' ..

Oh, Cadet forgot to mention that this was a conversation between him and his parosan.

That is so sweet MashAllah. :slight_smile:

:omg::omg::omg:

Well it happens. :blush:

My hubby was in denial :D
Not more than me though!

(still can't believe it!)

awesome!!
how is little man, btw? and what did you end up naming him? i just remember the big thread with all the votes on what you should name him.

did any of you ladies get push presents from your hubby’s after giving birth?

^ are they called push presents cause we’ve pushed out our little babies? :cb:
i thought maybe they would have another name :smiley:

ha ha queer… why do you have to be so pessimistic?

2 of my cousins got new cars :eek: and I’m pretty sure one of them also got an exotic vacation as a gift as well. She’s very fortunate, her husband always takes her somewhere for Mother’s Day.

haha.. is that what they are called ? :D

my hsuband gave me this charm bracelet in silver .. had to hearts with a baby carriage in between ... i dont remmeber receving it though.. was gonig through my jewellary one day when i came upon it and was confused as to how it got there.... yes my delivery was a very very troubled time in my life :D

my mil gave me a diamond ring.

in some families the son even gives his mom and mil something.. it happens in mine :D

i dont see why cuz the 2 women had NOTHIGN to do with the baby .. but oh well :D maybe cuz oen put the daughter out there and one the son, got them married and in a position to actually MAKE the baby in the first place :D

but then daddies should get somethign too.. and on and on it goes like a never ending circle

Why nothing? Mom gave birth to the boy (now husband) and its only because of that this new baby came in the world so it has every bit to do with the baby :D

i explained that logic didnt i.. :p

aisay tho pooray khandan ki mardo aur aurton ko milna chahiye :D

yeah whoever is alive in chain of "command" ... dada, dadi, per-dada, per-dadi etc :)

in my family, the whole khandaan gets something. The wife and MIL get some sort of gold. I think the mother does too, not to sure. but everyone else gets clothes. lol. My 2nd cousin had a baby last year, and they gave me suit.

It pays to be in my family. lol.

not sure what my inlaws do.

When I told my husband he was very surprised and somewhat saddened in the beginning because humari shaadi to sharif 3 months howe thay and i was 6 weeks pregnant. After I had my first ultrasound it was like he fell in love and couldn't be any happier. So mine wasn't cute like some people that posted here but we got a beautiful baby girl and my husband can't seem to look away from her anymor :)

i was in lahore when i took the test and my husband was in karachi when i told hum that i was pregnant over the phone he was just i told u so i knew it but not that surprised i was so pissed at him after......

but when i came home my mil and sils was hiding in the garage and i was welcomed with rose patels and gajras and when i entered my room the room was filled with rose patels (my husband bought all the flowers for me)

I was at home when i did the test and he was at work. He couldnt believe it and made me send him a photo of the test :hehe:

Hubs was with me the whole time during labor and delivery and was so impressed by the whole, ermmm, experience that he got me a small, delicate white gold jewelery set. that was my push present :hehe:

lol @ push presents… so thats why you get presents :stuck_out_tongue:
My husband gave me nothing, he just took good care of me :slight_smile: my MIL sent me a gold ka set from Pakistan, lets see what I get this time :hehe: