Fantasy League

Re: Fantasy League

how abt we just unselect flintoff (or any other allrounder) as the trump player and choose someone else

Or if the trump is to be allowed then we should be able to change it after every game, it'll be more challenging to pick one according to pitch and conditions.

or with the selection of trump, user must have to select one player of his team whose points will become 1/2 of the points that players earned for example

Flintoff (trump) = 400 poitns = 400 * 2 = 800 points
Shoaib khater (Negative Trump) = 300 points = 300 * 0.5 = 150

so either user

• SELECT BOTH (TRUMP & NEGATIVE TRUMP)
  • OR DONT SELECT BOTH

Good Idea.
What if every participant can select a player as trump only once. That means that although we will have trump in all the tests but it will be a requirement to change our trump after every test match.
In this way everyone will only be able to keep Flintoff for one test and than have to think of 2 more trumps for the 2 tests. That will be really interesting. Imagine someone will have flintoff as trump in the first test and flintoff will not perform in that test. But some other lucky will keep flintoff as his trump during the 2nd test where he will perform. This will bring factor of uncertainity which I guess was missing in Ashes after 3rd or 4th test.

Let's keep it simple, the more complicated we make the more problems will arise. For eg. people might not get time to change trumps after every match, or might forget. Plus it will be additional problem for Decent.

I say leave it as is.

Experience speaks for itself :slight_smile:

simple is good … !

( at least for me it is :hehe: )

C’mon Ehsan bhai lets do it. I don’t think it will be too complicated here for people to change their trumps after every match. After every match or before the begining of the next match anyone of us will open a thread reminding all participants to change their trumps and still if someone will not change than it’s his fault.
i know it will be an additional problem for decent and I think we should not expect him to do that. He already has developed the wonderful site for us. I think some one from other participants should come forward and take the responsibilty of opening reminder threads if you or saby are not willing to do it.
I think it will definitely bring more spice to this competition.

Decent-- I like Captain1’s idea about the trump. Negative trump is kinda bumming. I mean waisay hee points nahi miltay aur negative le ker aur tabaah :hehe:

Ehsan bhai-- If you choose Bell as a trump, I am quite positive k this will encourage participants like Mooli :D.

I think we should go ahead and change the trump policy.
I just want to add to captain's idea that it should be mandatory that every participant can select a player as trump only once. Because if it's an option of changing the trump and not requirement after every match, I am sure every one will still keep flintoff as trump:D

Nice work…Decent…thanks… :k:

PS: Can you **edit **your team after every match?

PS1: Shahid Afridi & Pakistan Zindabad! :hula: :hula:

How about skipping and selecting the whole trump thingy…let the player who achieve the most points becomes the trump automatically…voilá… :k:

Just FYI:

Site is hosted at my home computer. Sometime our cable go out of service for 5-10 min (not regularly but there still is a possibility), so if for any reason you can no access the site at times, try it again after 10-15 min

Thankoo

my team name is DigitaL Team

just for info.

*Decent, Those people who have posted without mentioning their nick, kindly ask them to post teams again. ITs such a pain to be honest. *

yeah! or just add a one more field GS nick in the registration form.

Saby, so far only two people have used different nicks. Sh3rY was one of them. Someone else has entered as outclass.

Shery, Mr smarta$$ techie, It would be a hell lot better to be less ambiguous rather than pretending Mr-I-Know-All.

let me add GS nick in the registration form. that will solve the problem. Its not that time consuming anyway

If we dont ask them to mention nick now, it will be an even bigger a mess later on. What do you say?

Thank you buddy.