Fallen

Re: Fallen

When we met, it wasn’t quite clear to me
What you had in store was there for only me
Silly, you know you took me by surprise
Then I turned and looked, I saw that message in your eye

There you were, I fell on the floor
The way you move, girl, only made me want you more
I did not know you had me hypnotized
There’s a movement of your body dancin’ in my eyes

I know I had to hold you and make you mine
Don’t want to control you just to have a good time
In ecstasy when you’re layin’ down next to me
Oh, no, no, ecstasy, yeah, when you’re layin’ down next to me

I find it hard for me to concentrate
If I don’t make my move, girl, it might be too late
I’ve got to make sure you don’t get away
After all you done, girl, to make me wanna stay

All my life I’ve been searchin’ for a star
Now my search is over and here we are
Livin’ in ecstasy, yeah, when you lay down next to me, yeah
Here in ecstasy, when you’re layin’ down next to me

I wanna hold you and make you mine
Don’t want to control you just to have a good time
Livin’ in ecstasy, well, when you’re layin’ down next to me
Ooh...ooh...wee, ecstasy, when you’re layin’ here with me, uh-huh

In this ecstasy when you are here with me, yeah
Oh, it’s ecstasy, Lord knows when you’re next to me, yeah

Re: Fallen

main ek fard hoon
ya ek ehsaas hoon
mein ek jism hoon
ya rooh ki pyaas hoon

ke sach ki talaash hai
duur aakaash hai
manzil paas nahi
kiya tu mere paas hai

kabhi mein aml hoon
kabhi beaml hoon
gar tujh mein nahi
to phir bemehl hoon

ke sach ki talaash hai
duur aakaash hai
manzil paas nahi
kiya tu mere paas hai

ke sach ki talaash hai
duur aakaash hai
manzil paas nahi
kiya tu mere paas hai

sach ki talaash hai
duur aakaash hai
manzil paas nahi
kiya tu mere paas hai

main ek fard hoon
ya ek ehsaas hoon
mein ek jism hoon
ya rooh ki pyas hoon

Re: Fallen

**I hope the ring you gave to her
Turns her finger green
I hope when you’re in bed with her
you think of me
I would never wish bad things
But I don’t wish you well
**Could you tell
By the flames that burned your words
I never read your letter
Cause I knew what you’d say
Give me that Sunday school answer
Try make it all okay

Does it hurt
To know I'll never be there
bet it sucks
to see my face everywhere
It was you
Who chose to end it like you did
I was the last to know
you knew
exactly what you would do
Don’t say
You simply lost your way
She may believe you
But I never will
Never again

If she really knows the truth
She deserves you
A trophy wife Oh, how cute
Ignorance is bliss
But when your day comes
And he’s through with you
And he’ll be through with you
You’ll die together, but alone
You wrote me in a letter
You couldn’t say it right to my face
Well, give me that Sunday school answer
Repent yourself away

Does it hurt
To know I'll never be there
bet it sucks to see my face everywhere
It was you
Who chose to end it like you did
I was the last to know
you knew
exactly what you would do
Don't say
You simply lost your way
They may believe you
But I never will
Never again

Never again will I hear you
Never again will I miss you
Never again will I fall to you
Never
Never again will I kiss you
Never again will I want to
Never again will I love you
Never!

Does it hurt
To know I'll never be there
Bet it sucks
To see my face everywhere
It was you
Who chose to end it like you did
I was the last to know
you knew
exactly what you would do
Don’t say
You simply lost your way
They may believe you
But I never will
I Never Will
I never will
Never again

Re: Fallen

Seems like just yesterday
You were a part of me
I used to stand so tall
I used to be so strong
Your arms around me tight
Everything it felt so right
Unbreakable like nothing could go wrong

Now I can’t breathe
No I can’t sleep
I’m barely hanging on

Here I am
Once again
I’m torn into pieces
Can’t deny it
Can’t pretend
Just thought you were the one
Broken up deep inside
But you won’t get to see the tears I cry
Behind these hazel eyes

I told you everything
Opened up and let you in
You made me feel alright for once in my life
Now all that’s left of me
Is what I pretend to be
So together but so broken up inside

Cause I can’t breathe
No I can’t sleep
I’m barely hanging on

Swallow me then spit me out
For hating you, I blame myself
Just seeing you it kills me now
No I don’t cry
On the outside anymore

:hinna:

Re: Fallen

What you see's not what you get
With you there's just no measurement
No way to tell what's real from what isn't there

Your eyes they sparkled
That's all changed into lies that drop like acid rain
You washed away the best of me
You don't care
You know you did it

I'm gone
To find someone to live for in this world
There's no light at the end of the tunnel tonight
Just a bridge that I gotta burn
You are wrong
If you think you can walk right through my door
That is just so you
Coming back when I've finally moved on
I'm already gone

Sometimes shattered
Never open
Nothing matters
When you're broken
That was me whenever I was with you

Always ending, always over
Back and forth, up and down, like a roller coaster
I am breaking that habit today
You know you did it

There is nothing you can say
Sorry doesn't cut it babe
Take the hit and walk away
Cause I'm gone

Doesn't matter what you do
It's what you did that's hurting you
All I needed was the truth
Now I'm gone

What you see's not what you get

Re: Fallen

When the world is darker than I can understand
When nothing turns out the way I planned
When the sky turns grey and there's no end in sight
When I can't sleep through the lonely night

I turn to you
Like a flower leaning toward the sun
I turn to you
Cuz you're the only one
Who can turn me around when I'm upside down
I turn to you, I turn to you

When my insides are wrecked with anxiety
You have the touch that will quiet me
You lift my spirit; you melt the ice
When I need inspiration, when I need advice

Where would I be? What would I do,
If you'd never helped me through?
I hope someday if you've lost your way
You could turn to me like I turn to you

I turn to you
Like a flower leaning toward the sun
I turn to you
Cuz you're the only one
Who can turn me around when I'm upside down

I turn to you

When fear tells me to turn around
I turn to you
Cuz you're the only one
Who can turn me around when I'm upside down
I turn to you

[size=2] The sun got stuck, as it's making it's way back down,
We find ourselves, in a familiar part of town

And all that I've seen means nothing to me without you

So when I see you next we'll make the most of it,
Tell the sun to start moving again,
The taste of your kiss I still got on my lips,
And ill take you there with me

Head crashed down, air conditioned myself to sleep,
The great night out, that will continue to the end of the week

And all that I've seen means nothing to me without you

So when I see you next we'll make the most of it,
Tell the sun to start moving again,
The taste of your kiss I still got on my lips,
And ill take you there with me

It's you and me connected to a satellite
It's you and me love through a machine
It's you and me connected to a satellite
It's you and me love through a machine

So when I see you next we'll make the most of it,
Tell the sun to start moving again,
The taste of your kiss I still got on my lips,
And ill take you there with me[/size]

Re: Fallen

Catch

You create misery, have your cake and need it
Take your place in history, and pray we don’t repeat it
Call it faith, call it back, call it off, don’t call me later
Lay your head in your pain, it’s just how you make it

Out off my way I’m running, I’m gonna catch you if I can
Out off my way I’m coming, I’m gonna catch you if I can
Out off my way I’m running, I’m gonna catch you if I can
Out off my way start running, I’m gonna catch you

It’s your day believe it, it’s your date with destiny
It’s to late to leave it, after all it’s your it’s your party
Call it luck, call it faith, call me beautiful to my face
Call it out to my to suprise, it’s just how you make it

Out off my way I’m running, I’m gonna catch you if I can
Out off my way I’m coming, I’m gonna catch you if I can
Out off my way I’m running, I’m gonna catch you if I can
Out off my way start running, I’m gonna catch you

Out off my way I’m running, I’m gonna catch you if I can
Out off my way I’m coming, I’m gonna catch you if I can
Out off my way I’m running, I’m gonna catch you if I can
Out off my way start running, I’m gonna catch you

Catch you
Catch you

Re: Fallen

life used to be life-like
now it's more like showbiz
i wake up in the night
and i don't know where the bathroom is
and i don't know what town i'm in
or what sky i am under
and i wake up in the darkness and i
don't have the will anymore to wonder
everyone has a skeleton
and a closet to keep it in
and your mine
every song has a you
a you that the singer sings to
and you're it this time
baby, you're it this time

when i need to wipe my face
i use the back of my hand
and i like to take up space
just because i can
and i use my dress
to wipe up my drink
i care less and less
what people think
and you are so lame
you always dissapoint me
it's kind of like our running joke
but it's really not funny
and i just want you to live up to
the image of you i create
i see you and i'm so unsatisfied
i see you and i dilate

so i'll walk the plank
and i'll jump with a smile
if i'm gonna go down
i'm gonna do it with style
and you won't see me surrender
you won't hear me confess
'cuz you've left me with nothing
but i've worked with less
and i learn every room long enough
to make it to the door
and then i hear it click shut behind me
and every key works differently
i forget everytime
and forgetting defines me
that's what defines me

when i say you sucked my brain out
the english translation
is i am in love with you
and it is no fun
but i don't use words like love
'cuz words like that don't matter
but don't look so offended
you know, you should be flattered
and i wake up in the night
in some big hotel bed
and my hands grope for the light
and my hands grope for my head
the world is my oyster
the road is my home
and i know that i'm better
off alone

Re: Fallen

untouchable face

think i'm going for a walk now
i feel a little unsteady
i don't want nobody to follow me
'cept maybe you

i could make you happy, you know
if you weren't already
i could do a lot of things
and i do

tell you the truth i prefer the worst of you
too bad you had to have a better half
she's not really my type
but i think you two are forever
and i hate to say it but you're perfect together

so **** you
and your untouchable face
**** you
for existing in the first place
and who am i
that i should be vying for your touch
who am i
bet you can't even tell me that much

2:30 in the morning
and my gas tank will be empty soon
neon sign on the horizon
rubbing elbows with the moon
safe haven of the sleepless
where the deep fryer's always on
radio is counting down the top 20 country songs

out on the porch the fly strip is
waving like a flag in the wind
you know i really don't look forward
to seeing you again soon.

you look like a photograph of yourself
taken from far far away
i won't know what to do
i won't know what to say

so **** you...

i see you and i'm so perplexed
what was i thinking
what will i think of next
where can i hide
in the back room there's a lamp
that hangs over the pool table
and when the fan is on it swings
gently side to side
there's a changing constellation
of balls as we are playing
i see orion and say nothing
the only thing i can think of saying

is **** you...

Re: Fallen

gravel

i heard the sound of your bike,
as your wheels hit the gravel,
then your engine in the driveway
cutting off
and i pushed through the screen door
and i stood out on the porch
thinking figh, fight, fight
at all costs,
but instead i let you in,
just like i've always done
and i sat you down and offered you a beer
and across the kitchen table
i fired several rounds,
but you were still sitting here
when the smoke cleared.
and you came crawling back
to say that you wanna
make good in the end

and oh, oh,
let me count the ways
that i abhore you,
and you were never a good lay
and you were never a good friend
but, oh, oh, what else can i say...
i adore you

all i need is my leather,
one t-shirt and two socks,
i'll keep my hands warm
in your pockets
and we can use the engine block,
and we'll ride out to california
with my arms around your chest,
and i'll pretend that this is real
'cuz this is what i like best,
and you've been juggling two women
like a stupid circus clown
telling us both we are the one
and maybe you can keep me from ever being happy,
but you're not gonna stop me from having fun.
so let's go before i change my mind
i'll leave the luggage of all your lives behind
'cuz i am bigger than everything that came before

and you were never very kind,
and you let me way down every time
but oh, oh, oh what can i say...
i adore you

i heard the sound of your bike,
as your wheels hit the gravel,
then your engine in the driveway
cutting off

Re: Fallen

Aching To Pupate Lyrics

Aching to pupate

Aching to pup-p-p-pate
[repeats 4x]
Pu-pupate, pu pate,
Pu-pate, pu-pupate, pu pa-ate...

I should peddle butterflies
There's a shortage in the city,
I'll stand on the street corner
All myserious and giddy,
When the passers by pass by
I will open up my trenchcoat,
They will see the butterflies
Dangling like fake rolexes...

Every morning I wake up
With a purpose and a smirk
I'll put on my fake moustache
I'll drink heineken eat cornflakes...

Then I'll call my mum and dad
Tell them that I'm doing fine,
Or I'll write a tipsy letter
To a real good friend of mine,
Or I'll jump upon the bed
Waltzing madly with the broomstick
But before I leave the house
I will paint my lips with lipstick...

But peddling is a dirty sport
There's competition in the city,
Everyone is on a street corner
All mysterious and giddy.
Some are selling bags and shoes,
Some are selling books and gold,
I've been standing here for days
Not one butterfly's been sold...

And how I'm
Aching to pupate
Aching to pup-p-p-pate
[repeats 4x]
Pu-pu-pate, pupate,
Pupate, pu-pu-pate, pu pa-ate.

Re: Fallen

Braille Lyrics

She was lying on the floor and counting stretch marks

She hadn't been a virgin and he hadn't been a god
So she names the baby Elvis
To make up for the royalty he lacked

And from then on it was turpentine and patches
From then on it was cold Campbell's from the can
And they were just two jerks playing with matches
Cause that's all they knew how to play

And it was raining cats and dogs out side of her window
And she knew they were destined to become
Sacred road kill on the way
And she was listening to the sound of heavens shaking
Thinking about puddles, puddles and mistakes

Cause it's been turpentine and patches
It's been cold, cold Campbell's from the can
And they were just two jerks playing with matches
Cause that's all they knew how to play

Elvis never could carry a tune
She thought about this irony as she stared back at the moon
She was tracing her years with her fingers on her skin
Saying why don't I begin again
With turpentine and patches
With cold, cold Campbell's from the can
After all I'm still a jerk playing with matches
It's just that he's not around to play along
I'm still an ass hole playing with candles
Blowing out wishes blowing out dreams
Just sitting here and trying to decipher
What's written in Braille upon my skin...

Re: Fallen

Oedipus Lyrics

I'm the king's thirty second son

Born to him in thirty second's time
Born to him the night still young
Born to him with two eyebrows on
And that's all I was wearing
When I woke up staring at the world

My mom had been around the graves of queens
But not at all a sex machine
She liked to keep her body clean, clean
Thought the world to be quite obscene
But she retired to her chamber
And we remain quite strangers

And to see me made her awful sad
And to touch me made her awful sad
And to see me made her awful
And to touch me made her awful

I'm the king's thirty second son
And all it took was thirty second's time
But a spoiled little prince I was not
Had a chamber maid and a chamber pot
And there's thirty one others just like me
There's thirty one others I can be

Someimtes I'd stand by the royal wall
The sky'd be so big that it broke my soul
And i stood on my toes to catch a glimpse
Of my mother's eyes and my mother's skin
And she retired to her chamber
And we remain quite strangers

And to see me made her awful sad
And to touch me made her awful sad
And to see me made her awful
And to touch me made her awful

And one morning I woke up
And I thought Oedipus, Oedipus, Oedipus, Oedipus
Then one morning I woke up and I thought Rex, Rex, Rex
Then one morning I woke up
And I thought Oedipus, Oedipus, Oedipus, Oedipus
Thirty two's still a goddamn number
Thirty two's still counts
Gonna make it count
Gonna oh oh

Thirty two's still a goddamn number
Thirty two still counts
Gonna make it count
Gonna oh oh

Long live the king
Long live the

I'm the king's thirty second son
There's thirty one others just like me
There's thirty one others on the way
There's thirty one others after that

Sometimes I stand by the royal gate
People screaming love and hate
And they scream
Long live the king,
Long live the queen

And to see me made her awful sad
And to touch me made her awful sad
And to see me made her awful
And to touch me made her awful

And one morning I woke up
And I thought Oedipus, Oedipus, Oedipus, Oedipus
Then one morning I woke up and I thought Rex, Rex, Rex
Then one morning I woke up
And I thought Oedipus, Oedipus, Oedipus, Oedipus
Thirty two's still a goddamn number
Thirty two's still counts
Gonna make it count
Gonna oh oh

Thirty two's still a goddamn number

Thirty two
Thirty two
Thirty two
Thirty two
Thirty two
Thirty two
Thirty two

Long live the king

Re: Fallen

Samson Lyrics

You are my sweetest downfall

I loved you first, I loved you first
Beneath the sheets of paper lies my truth
I have to go, I have to go
Your hair was long when we first met

Samson went back to bed
Not much hair left on his head
He ate a slice of wonder bread and went right back to bed
And history books forgot about us and the bible didn't mention us
And the bible didn't mention us, not even once

You are my sweetest downfall
I loved you first, I loved you first
Beneath the stars came fallin' on our heads
But they're just old light, they're just old light
Your hair was long when we first met

Samson came to my bed
Told me that my hair was red
Told me I was beautiful and came into my bed
Oh I cut his hair myself one night
A pair of dull scissors in the yellow light
And he told me that I'd done alright
And kissed me 'til the mornin' light, the mornin' light
And he kissed me 'til the mornin' light

Samson went back to bed
Not much hair left on his head
Ate a slice of wonderbread and went right back to bed
Oh, we couldn't bring the columns down
Yeah we couldn't destroy a single one
And history books forgot about us
And the bible didn't mention us, not even once

You are my sweetest downfall
I loved you first

Re: Fallen

Hey, we're walkin' through this together
And I'm holdin' onto you
Nothin' can separate this little twist of fate
You're the one my heart belongs to

Nothin's quite as sweet as the journey
So let's go around the world
Takin' in everything no matter what life brings
We're gonna be chasin' forever

All the way to the end all my life and back again
Every day I'll be here loving you all through the years
And it's true there's so much freedom in knowin'
How sure we are that we're goin' all the way

People ask me think y'all can make it
And I tell them honestly
This ain't no fleeting thing we're not imagining
This is it, we know it's meant to be

'Cause I love you, love you competely
I've never felt like this, I don't want nothin' but
Something that's passionatev
Cause the only way I know how to love is

All the way to the end all my life and back again
Every day I'll be here loving you all through the years
And it's true there's so much freedom in knowin'
How sure we are that we're goin' all the way

Re: Fallen

Woh Kehte Hai Na
Jo Hota Hai Achche Ke Liye Hota Hai
Galat Kehte Hai

Kismat Ka Khel Hai Saara
Phirta Tha Main Aawaara
Yeh Kya Se Kya Ho Gaya
Chaar Din Ki Zindagaani
Har Pal Ek Nayi Kahaani
Kya Tha, Main Kya Bana Gaya
Kya Huva Jo Laaree Chhooti
Jivan Ki Gaadi Looti
Kwaab Hai Toh Mujhko Na Jaga
Zindagi Ek Pal Mein Saali
Yuun Palat Gayi Hamaari
Zhoot Hai Toh Mujhko Na Bata

Mumbai, Suna Tha Yahaan Aadami Puri Zindagi Apani Kismat
Slow Track Se Fast Track Laane Mein Nikaal Deta Hai
Par Dhaayi Ghante Mein Meri Kismat
Aise Slow Track Se Fast Track Par Aa Jaayegi
Yeh Maine Kabhi Socha Nahi Tha
Saja Maja Ban Jaayegi, Yeh Bhi Kabhi Socha Nahi Tha
Last Local Kya Chhuti, Saala Kismat Patari Par Aa Gayi

Karlo Jo Bhi Karna Hai
Hota Hai Jo Hona Hai
Gujra Toh Pal Yeh Phir Na Aayega
Kya Bura Hai Kya Bhala Hai
Waqt Hi Shaayad Khuda Hai
Ho Jaane Do Phir Dekha Jaayega
Kya Huva Jo Laaree Chhooti
Jivan Ki Gaadi Looti
Kwaab Hai Toh Mujhko Na Jaga
Zindagi Ek Pal Mein Saali
Yuun Palat Gayi Hamaari
Zhoot Hai Toh Mujhko Na Bata

Woh Kehte Hai Na
Jo Hota Hai Achche Ke Liye Hota Hai
Sahi Kehte Hai
Jivan Ki Gaadi Looti

can never get tired of this song :music:

Re: Fallen

I was five and he was six
We rode on horses made of sticks
He wore black and I wore white
He would always win the fight

Bang bang, he shot me down
Bang bang, I hit the ground
Bang bang, that awful sound
Bang bang, my baby shot me down.

Seasons came and changed the time
When I grew up, I called him mine
He would always laugh and say
"Remember when we used to play?"

Bang bang, I shot you down
Bang bang, you hit the ground
Bang bang, that awful sound
Bang bang, I used to shoot you down.

Music played, and people sang
Just for me, the church bells rang.

Now he's gone, I don't know why
And till this day, sometimes I cry
He didn't even say goodbye
He didn't take the time to lie.

Bang bang, he shot me down
Bang bang, I hit the ground
Bang bang, that awful sound
Bang bang, my baby shot me down...

Re: Fallen

Lay your head on my pillow
Here you can be yourself
No one has to know what you are feeling
No one but me and you

I won't tell your secrets
Your secrets are safe with me
I will keep your secrets
Just think of me as the pages in your diary

I feel such a connection
Even when you far away
Oooo baby if there's anything that you fear
Call 489-4608 and I'll be here

I won't tell your secrets
Your secrets are safe with me
I will keep your secrets
Just think of me as the pages in your diary

And only we know what talked about baby boy
Don't know how you can be driven me so crazy boy
Baby when your in town why don't you come around boy
Be the loyalty you need you can trust boy

I won't tell your secrets
Your secrets are safe with me
I will keep your secrets
Just think of me as the pages in your diary

Re: Fallen

I still hear your voice, when you sleep next to me.
I still feel your touch in my dreams.
Forgive me my weakness, but I don’t know why
Without you it’s hard to survive.

'Cause every time we touch, I get this feeling.
And every time we kiss I swear I could fly.
Can’t you feel my heart beat fast, I want this to last.
Need you by my side.
'Cause every time we touch, I feel this static.
And every time we kiss, I reach for the sky.
Can’t you hear my heart beat so…
I can’t let you go.
Want you in my life.

Your arms are my castle, your heart is my sky.
They wipe away tears that I cry.
"]](http://www.metrolyrics.com)

The good and the bad times, we’ve been through them all.
You make me rise when I fall.

'Cause every time we touch, I get this feeling.
And every time we kiss I swear I could fly.
Can’t you feel my heart beat fast, I want this to last.
Need you by my side.
'Cause every time we touch, I feel this static.
And every time we kiss, I reach for the sky.
Can’t you hear my heart beat so…
I can’t let you go.
Want you in my life.

'Cause every time we touch, I get this feeling.
And every time we kiss I swear I could fly.
Can’t you feel my heart beat fast, I want this to last.
Need you by my side.