Re: Fairy Tale quiz
Alam Channa
what was he doing under her matteress
Alam Channa
what was he doing under her matteress
You desis add aloo chana to everything ![]()
aaloo chanaa are good for digestion
iss thread ka naam aloo chana aur badaam rakh dain change kar ke ![]()
Yea sub adra and X2 ka qusoor he
Question 2:
What is Snow White's fondest wish?
A) that Grumpy like her B) to be with the Prince C) to be safe from the Queen D) to be fairest of them all
A
I think it's C.
I don't like the Disney version of fairy tales though, they glamourize the stories too much...the original ones by Brothers Grimm and H Christian Andresan are better.
Me too. I only remember the original stories, and now when I'm reading to the kids, I realize they've just messed up all the purity.
Question 2:
What is Snow White's fondest wish?
A) that Grumpy like her B) to be with the Prince C) to be safe from the Queen D) to be fairest of them all
I would say it's "C".
The right answer was B) To be with the prince
Question 3:
According to the Brothers Grimm tale, what was the name of the enchantress who imprisoned Rapunzel in the tower?
A) Lady Rampion
B) Dame Gothel
C) Jorinda
D) Pontifex
B
E) Ehsan ![]()
The right answer was B) To be with the prince
^but that's not the reason she runs away from home. Agar zinda rahay gi tau prince charming k khyal aayin gay na. So I say her fondest wish should be to stay alive. :@:
Why the anger? Rapunzel had a muslim uncle that people didn’t know about ![]()
haan toh mein kya uncle lagta hoon. ![]()
Abhi toh mein jawan hoon. ![]()
Your explanation makes alot of sense
but my question was that what was her fondest wish and Queen/Step mother was just a barrier in the way of her wish.
ehsan bhai your answer is correct. Shabash
The story gives the impression that Dame Gothel was motivated by frustrated maternal instinct. Even apart from her extreme over-possessiveness she turns out to be a very bad mother, however. When she learns that Rapunzel has a suitor, a young prince, she sends the girl out to wander in the wilderness, and contrives to have the prince’s eyes blinded by thorns.
Question 4:
According to the Grimm story, before Snow White’s wicked stepmother gave her the poisoned apple, she had tried on two previous occasions to kill her, only to be foiled by the seven dwarfs. On the first occasion, the wicked queen laced Snow White’s corset stays so tightly that the poor girl fell insensible and seemed dead. On the second occasion, the queen tried to kill Snow White (called Snow Drop in the Grimm version) by giving her:
A) An enchanted knife, that would stab its wielder
B) A covered basket containing an asp
C) A poisoned comb
D) A bouquet of sweet-smelling but deadly flowers