Face Lotion

*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
So I take it no1 here uses Astral cream, at #2.99 for 400 ml? :s

You guys seriosly don't know what you're missing :o

No we do know what we're missing. Doesn't Joanna Lumley pride herself on having used nothing but Astral on her skin?

Oh and now you of course.

I can see it just flying off the shelves now.

Roman: I don’t drink. I don’t smoke. My addiction is beauty products. I work. I have no major financial commitments. Let me enjoy myself. :stuck_out_tongue:

I got Vichy Thermal S-UV SPF 20 Shahreen. I know it wasn’t on your list. I was talked into it by the beautician at the cosmetics counter. sigh It cost quite a bit for a teeny weeny little bottle … :bummer: … oh well. I actually went in with the hopes of getting something on your list.

Oh, I also got a facial mask. I figured I might as well try one. I got Biotherm’s moisturizing mask cause I’ve heard good things about it.

Let’s see how these two products work.

Oh I've used that Biotherms face mask........is it the one that heats up when you apply it? It feels like you've got a warm cowpat on your face, and looks it too. Don't answer the door when you have it on.

shahreen aunty... I know a few people who would actually use that as makeup itself. ;)

haha Shahreen, no I don't think this one heats up.

Actually it was quite a pleasant feeling in a weird kind of way. (The face mask)

Matsui - aunty? I need a new face cream.

Array Mehnaz, tumeiN kiss nay mana kiya hai? Apna kamao aur jitna marzi khao.

Sobz, haaN, that's a good one. meiN bhi Old Spice use karta hooN. Sometime I even mix some water in it so that it'd last longer.

Funny thread

Mehnaz i use Aveeno’s positively radiant oil free daily moisturizer SPF 15…its pretty good moisturizer to use everyday on combination or oily skin. I bought it for $24, been using it for 3 months and only half of bottle has been used.

http://www.aveeno.ca/en/frameset.asp?content=productsline_body.asp

I heard Vichy’s products are quite good, let us know if it suited your skin.

JP, I absolutely love Vichy’s moisturizer. I’ve been using it for a few days now. It feels so light … and honestly, it doesn’t even feel like I have anything on … and I just think it looks more natural. I got it for about $30 (yeah, I spend too much :bummer: ).

The Biotherm facial mask is very relaxing. It does kinda heat up like Shahreen said.

Don't mind me I'm just can't stand to see a thread having exactly 69 posts. It's not good for my pakeeza thoughts.

"oil of olay" lotion or "Aveeno"

I've been using Aveeno's radiance spf 15 as a face lotion...it's got these little glitters in it that make your face glow...