Eye Makeup!

Re: Eye Makeup!

Trillian... i used Mac's Paradisco on the top, at the browbone.. at the eyelid, is this free eyeshadow kit i got from Lancome (one of those free gifts). Mascara is Lancome as well :)

thanks! but its still quite difficult ..i guess its just practice! Ummmm in the second pic I used Mac, "traxx"..someoen recommended me this color and I love it! very versatile. in the third and fourth one, its this eyeshadow set i got from lancome, on eof those free gift things.. :) as fr eyebrows, I wish I was back in Pakistan to get them done..they do such a good job over there :(

thanks sweet one for the compliment, i really admire Neha's eyes and for u to say mine resemble hers is a massive compliment, but i dont think they do anyway.

is this thread about everyday makeup cos ive got pics off eye amkeup but something what i would do on weddings,events, etc. also im not sure how to post a pic of eyes only when its of a whole face?! anyone help?

Nah! i am not modest - really i need to work on my makeup skills...

Sanam, it doesn't matter if it is everyday or for special occasion. all make up is welcome :)

You just cut and paste the selected portion using paint and paste on a new paint document and save it. It's very simple :)

Ok, if you say so teelo, but do post some pics of your make up.

A friend of mine asked me to model for her make-up portfolio yesterday…she’s really out of practice and needed a patient someone as a guinea pig…so muggins got the job!

Here are a couple of pics of the results :slight_smile: I’m not very photogenic, so please ignore my awkwardness :bummer: but do let me know what you think of her makeup skills :slight_smile:

:blush:

Wow, very nice make up Phoenix! Your friend is very talented, Mashallah.
And you are very pretty Mashallah :)

You look very pretty :slight_smile:

nice pics phoenix51- ur friends done a good job!

veryy pretty eyes phoenix!! and YOU ARE photogenic=]]

You look soo pretty! Did your friend do anything to your eyebrows? They are very pretty and dark. Mine used to be dark but now they are getting lighter.:frowning:

Just something I tried (yes was bored)

Honestly I don’t know how you guys do this man, it’s so friggin hard!
(Last pic was taken without flash btw)

ur eyeliner on da last pic is spot on

wow i wish i had the confidence to experiment wid dem colours they look so nice
xxx

Thank you ladies, you’re very kind :blush:

I will my friend know you liked her make-up skills, I know she’ll be pleased!

cucumber: no, she didn’t do anything to my brows…I have very thick dark hair so I guess the brows just followed suit :clown: You should try eyebrow pencils…

Pheeny u got hot eyebrows!
Seems liek all british desans have amazing brows , tumhara kya raaz hai? :hoonh:

Shinoo, I love your eyes, your eyebrows and lashes! :)

you have the hottest eyebrows ever, mash’Allah! Even if I did use an eyebrow pencil, they still wouldn’t look as good as yours!:slight_smile:

Some haphazard work from today.. i know i know i need to get my brows done :stuck_out_tongue: