Re: Eye Makeup!
For an event
haha anyone can do the snake and peacock thing but man wearable party/bridal looks are harder to get right than it looks!
Oh Common, artistic eyes are tougher to handle, and you rock them ! I find the wearable easier :D
Oh wow BBQ - its amazing what you’ve done! I normally don’t comment but this time I just had to!
(it doesn’t mean anyone else isn’t coming out with great stuff, btw
, it gives girls like me whose hopeless with makeup, hope)
Thankyou girls ![]()
lol great point.
and btw you got beautiful eyes
MashAllah
I know this is random, but does anyone know how to put a 'quote/personal saying' at the bottom of your posts?
Alisha! How are you? Drop me a pm!
Go to settings, under 'my profile' on the right hand side below your avatar and down the options on the left hand side of the screen is 'edit signature'.
Stoppit!
How are you!?! I’m fine Alhamdulillah! I’ve not been here for a long time! I thought its best to come back now! Missed Gupshup! I’ll def drop a pm later! Thankyou for the signature help ![]()
ur siggy:
**''Live in such a way that those who know you but don't know God will come to know God because they know you...*''
it's nice one! :)
yeh bhii sach hai k:
Islam musalmaanoN ke kirdaar se phailaa hai na k zor-e-talwaar se...afsos k ab agar ham aisaa kaheN to jhooT lagegaa!!! :(
ur siggy:
**''Live in such a way that those who know you but don't know God will come to know God because they know you...*''
it's nice one! :)
yeh bhii sach hai k:
Islam musalmaanoN ke kirdaar se phailaa hai na k zor-e-talwaar se...afsos k ab agar ham aisaa kaheN to jhooT lagegaa!!! :( *
Thankyou, I wish everyone lived/lives by it...
Could you translate what you said in english please? I'm not that great at urdu...:(
Thankyou, I wish everyone lived/lives by it...
Could you translate what you said in english please? I'm not that great at urdu...:(
oh, i'm sorry! here you go:
it's also a fact that:
Islam spread through a Muslim's character and NOT through the power of a sword...it's sad to note that if we utter those words now, they'll seem like hollow/empty/lies.
Thanks for the translation, agree with what you said, definitely sad… But I believe its never too late to change! If each and every person sees it as their duty. ..we can make ‘Islam spread through a Muslim’s character…’ come true again!
Girls, we’ll let you get back to eyemakeup now! :sid:
inshaa Allah…
…yeah, sorry folks! ![]()
Heyyy why don’t we try to achieve these look ![]()
I’d pick one and post it 2mrw inshaAllah
its reallly similar of what I already do :p .. but ya might give it a go
Love all these! For the third look, which colours did you use? This is the look I wanna go for for my friend’s wedding this weekend.
Thank you ladies, you’re all so very motivating! :hugz:
Sidra, I’ll give those a go soon.
Terebina, I used a mixture of MAC, Inglot and Sleek eyeshadows but you could replicate the exact look with any pink, dark brown, light brown, black and highlight shades.
The pink colour on the lid was Inglot’sAMC Shine #48, crease was defined with a dark brown shimmery eyeshadow from the Sleek Storm palette (last one in the second column)](Sleek MakeUP - Boots) … I should’ve used a matte eyeshadow in the crease because the shimmery one gets washed out in photos.. blended the dark brown’s outer edges using a lighter brown (MAC’s bisque), darkened the outer corner with MAC’s carbon, highlighted the browbone with MAC’s vanilla followed by a light dust of a shimmery cream colour from the Sleek Storm palette.
I’ve finsished the purple one, and it’s looks like a disaster ![]()
Should I post pix ?
Awesomes! I have all the colours except the inglot but I think I’ll swap the inglot for UD’s Toasted.
It's obviously not a wearable look but it hardly looks horrible! That's a pretty close replica of the original, Sidra, well done!