Eye Makeup!

yh dats wer i get all mine 4rm..i hav 2 sort of hide my makeup wen i get them coz my mums like...'u got sum more again' lolz x

i have heard about that store a lot. have you ever tried dazzle dust from berry m?? it's also sold in boots, and people are comparing it to mac pigments, but they cost nothing compare to mac

hehe ... i think thats what we always wait for .. right .. its the same with me .. but whenever i see those offers in Boots i get so confused that mujhe yaad hee ney ata what i actually need ... too excited .. :D

Re: Eye Makeup!

Sorry guys i'm going to close this thread for a day or 2 just to get your attention :p

Kindly check out the "hey ladies" sticky in fashion and beauty ( P.S. It's related to eye makeup too :p)

:wub:

since everyone is posting the makeup pictures on the hey ladies threat, i want to bring this one back to life by starting a discussion that i was thinking about.
all of you guys know how to do such beautiful eye makeup with those gorgeous color blending, eye contouring and all that. but where do u go wearing that kind of bright and beautiful makeup??
i LOVE LOVE LOVE eyemakeup but i have no where to go wearing that kind of eye makeup that you guys see me posting pictures of. of course i can not wear it to college, but i can not even wear it to parties, cuz all the girls around were i live, never wear such bright bold makeup and i feel shy being the only one with all that makeup. even on eid everyone is dressed up nice but their eye makeup is usually just a wash of one color, maybe two and liner and that is it.
there are hardly any weddings around here, but even if there is a wedding and unless i am closely related to the bride or groom i will not put all that makeup on.
AND if i ever get a chance to wear that kind of eye makeup, i either never have enough time or my makeup does not turn out to be as good as when i am doing just for trial.
so what do u guys think? do guys get a lot of chances to do those kind of eye makeup, and when u get chance, do u have enough time? how much time does ur makeup routine takes before an event, and does it always turn out well enough?

I wear eyeshadows almost everyday, I loveeee putting them on so I just tone them down or brighten them up according to wherever I'm going. All the pics i've posted (bar a few) are looks I normally wear out.
For uni it all depends on how much time i have to get ready in the morning, if I have 10mins or so to do my make up I'll always put on eyeshadows. For weddings/parties etc I try to give myself atleast an hour to do my hair and makeup cause I always mess it up if I'm in a hurry. Hair, foundation, blusher, eyeliner and mascara always come first, if I have time then eyeshadows too.

yanzala I think you should start wearing your looks out, start a trend amongst the other girls! your talent shouldnt be wasted!

Actually Yanzala, the kind of women I socialize with… they do wear make-up but they all do subtle stuff, mostly matte eye-shadows … there’s no pop… and I love bright colors for shadows, blues and greens and purples… I’m all about eye popping eye makeup :cb: , so I have started wearing them and have also started getting compliments :aisha:

So go ahead, put on your lovely eye shadows and wow them away…Someone has to start the trend, right :wink:

P.S. I visited Sephora today while on my lunch break and OMG, the UD Book of shadows II was soooooo awesome, and I couldn’t help myself… the colors, the glamor, the glitz… OH MY GOD!!!
So I just bought it. It was pricey but I just couldn’t resist… can’t wait to try them on.

you guys are right about starting to wear the kind of eye makeup i like and starting a trend here, but i don’t want to be known as the the girl who wear a lot of makeup.
i do wear makeup but not enough to stand out.

MIAinVA, make sure you share the looks with us. i love that pallet too and lookign out for some great looks i can create with this pallet

yanzalla ur tooo gooooddd iam ur fan ur have aGODgifted talent....bravoooo

i can see where you’re coming from. i wear the most makeup out of my family and friends because i just love makeup. a misconception is that you wear makeup because you NEED it. some people don’t get that sometimes people do makeup because they just like it, not because they don’t like their face. another thing i hate is when you do have eyemakeup on which looks nice and might look like it took time to do, people say “you have a lot of time on your hands”. nothing pisses me off more than that. yes i have time but most importantly skill, which you do not, which is why you didn’t do it :snooty:

haha i get the time comment all the time, i always just respond with nooo it took me like to minutes to do :@:

^lol..some people just don't know how to give a compliment!

^I like to put it down to jealousy :stuck_out_tongue: haha

Blue(from urban decays book of shadovs2), black & silver (from too faceds smokey eye kit)

^very different. i like it

i wish you were doing youtube tutorials, i would have asked you to show it to me how you did it cuz its amazing. i LOVE it

one comment that i have repeatedly got from my friends or random aunties is when i am talking about makeup and they would say “tumhain itna shooq hai tou tum makeup karti kiyon nahi ho” or “i never notticed you wearing a lot of makeup” for some reason it annoys me a lot. i don’t understand if they are trying to say that i look natural (in a good way) or look too plain?

i need help.
we are having this fashion show sort of an event in my college for girls only. and everyone is going to be really dressed up. i am thinking about wearing my black and red dress. the problem is that i don't want to just do black smokey eyes, and i do not own any red eyeshadow. do you guys have any idea what kind of eyes i can do?

p.s. even the kaam on that dress is black on red qameez, so i don't have a choice of gold, silver or copper.

people will always say things to piss you off. i've learned to ignore them. and that is a tough one! lol

kp, beautifully done.