Extravagance

Funguy I'm surprised you have weak wrists.

Yeah, this explains why most of my girlfriends turned to pro boxing after the break up.

^Indeed, well I don’t know about the Greek-Italian because that isn’t my heritage but the look I have is definitely Greco-Pak-Italian-Middle Eastern-Persian or some such weird combo.

By the way, love your serious side, Fungus sahib. Pehli baar dekhi hai. Very cute :blush: Hehehe…

Although we should not butt in when two folks are exchanging sweet nothings with each other, but this ^ is way too sweet.

materialistic: hmm my parents gave me a Longines watch for my bday.. but that was extremely sweet.. and for myself, im taking me round the world for 4 weeks :D

stuff ive given is hmm the nicest thing was a photo of my siblings and i, from different times put into one, enlarged and framed for my parents anniversary :)

^Longines, eh? :k: Good brand.

PS: Nothing wrong with being materialistic as long as you’ve earned the ‘materials,’ know what I mean?

^ yeah it was.. i didnt know the brand before i got it.. had a heart attack when i found out the price

hehe yeah i know what u mean :)

oh, the nicest thing that i got was a suprise from these 6 lil kids i grew up with.. they gave me a frame full of photos of us growing up... sweetest thing ever

Originally posted by sweetpie: *
^Indeed, well I don't know about the Greek-Italian because that isn't my heritage but the look I have is definitely **Greco-Pak-Italian-Middle Eastern-Persian or some
* such weird combo.

Really? Wonder what that would make me.:)

Btw the most expensive thing I ever got anybody was a watch.$ 500.:o

thats when I was 18 years old :smokin2:

bought myself a ticket to pakistan :smokin2:

had with me 2500 guilders ( aprox. 1200 Euro)
went there for 4 weeks, made it 6 and came back after 8 :smokin2:

ow btw, for some guppies I have bought life baby chickens :)

we ll give em tomorrow, I hope they r still alive cuz I packed em in a box with no holes :D

well, if not they can eat em :o

Another extravagance...

I'm planning a trip with a friend to Italy pretty soon since I have some vacation time coming. I totally forget this "extravagance."

sweetpie thats great! how about something extravangant for the soul? our masjids doing a soup kitchen and so is Munnis..dropping a grand or two shouldnt be a problem for you :flower1:

^ really? thats amazing... are u taking donations?

Munni is, http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=153880#post2559256 but sweetpies got such a big heart, how can i refuse?

^I do happen to have a big heart and I love giving to charity (and to our masjids) as long as I know that my $ is going to a just and legal cause instead of some fraudulent organization (speaking in general terms…has nothing to do with Munni’s project).

:flower2:

desi clothes. especially for parties

Tikhi, thanks for mentioning my friends project here. However, just to clarify, the masjid has not agreed yet. She is to set up a meeting with two of them first, and see which one will agree (I am sure one of them will, insha’Allah.) After she gets the approval, and set things up for a tentative date, then I will be taking donations if anyone wants to give any, insha’Allah. smile

Didnt mean to go off topic, but just wanted to clarify.

My holiday’s.

Planning a trip to North-Africa this time :hula:

I’m a big believer in investing $ so even though I love pampering myself and loved ones with various extravagances, I try my best to make savings/investment my top priority. A dollar today can turn into much more in the future and then if you care to use that $ to treat yourself, the feeling is almost one of entitlement. Hehehe.

:flower1:

Me too … :hula: