thers 2 QUICKIES:crying:
like one flips out n the others just thereeeeee
i agree with aaana. thats prolly the biggest isssue
Re: experimental floating quickie
thers 2 QUICKIES:crying:
like one flips out n the others just thereeeeee
i agree with aaana. thats prolly the biggest isssue
shukar hai I don't have to scroll all the way up to get to a particular forum.
As HHL mentioned, change in the color would help. maybe GS Green or something.
Thanks. I find it useful. But how about the drop-down menu that we used to have at the bottom of each page?
try using tab ......
agreed
i would rather it was named quick links or something, atleast i wouldnt feel like the computer was mocking me
I like the idea. but move it elsewhere so it doesn't bother me when scrolling.
AND PLEASE remove the old one. It just wastes space
lol @ ravage
the ajaxy quickie is useful and like CB mentioned now you dont have to scroll all the way to to top of the thread to jump to another forum. so keep it
just name is something other than "quickie", gives me all sorts of wrong ideas :D
exactly :k:
its a very good idea
you can improve it by changing the settings so it pops out only if you hold your pointer on it for 1 or maybe 2 seconds. that would take care of the annoying part that a bunch of people don’t like.
I think we should keep it and remove the other quickie from the side - wil give more space no?
havent used it, but seen it should be helpful:)
and name it slowey? naah .. i pass this one chacha
ppl .. this is an experiment generated to curb my boredom while i was digesting 20 lbs of turkey (with raita)… there will be a few changes made if this is to remain here … like …
could U also add the icon New Posts that would really be helpful???
if the old one is to be removed, why not make this one visible all the time so that it doesn't scroll up or down with the page.
No...
&..well..honestly speaking..the floating thingy is getting on my nerves:(
magar....inshaAllah will get used to it...:)
No worse than Tinkerbell's frustations with the Keyhole.............:D
we all got used to it............:)
if the old one is to be removed, why not make this one visible all the time so that it doesn't scroll up or down with the page.
chacha .. too sanyaas lay la .. bhuda ho gaya .. read my #3 .. ainak laga kay.. aho ..
could U also add the icon New Posts that would really be helpful???
first good idea :) .. yes .. maybe, i shud program custom links section in the quickie that you can add stuff too ...
When something is implemented on testing basis, it is imperative to look outside of the box; hence, I still do not see any issues with it... Such things evolve from their initial phase and become useful in the long run. Look how GS has come to this look; if these people are given back the old look of 99-2000 (I do not know prior to that one), they would never want it... Every change is criticized here .. from quickies moved from top to corner to Journals being closed blah blah blah...
I will give suggestions if any comes in mind ... will wait for the end product... So far so good...
add "Who's online" in the list too... not a biggy if not added but thought it is a good idea.
is thread ko chorro .. chk me thread in gen .. ![]()
We want the drop-down menu back ![]()
hamari muraadein poori karo ![]()
Azkar bhai
Read it :k:
I know the “HOP TO” drop down menu was very useful and I also found it a usablity issue after it was gone, but would not that be redundant if the scrolling quickie remains the permanent feature too???
VERY ANNOYING :MAD2: